UPDATE: Police close to arresting killers of Dutch woman

Read Comments Comments (27)

• KB 11 years ago

So is this what Ghana is turning into? What a shame

• blueprint 11 years ago

NDC said armed robbery will be a thing of the past....

• GA MAN 11 years ago

They must arrest the killers of Ya Naa before the foreigner.After all how much money did they donate to help support the so-called child labour?Nonesence.

• Canada 11 years ago

they killing women pussies why not go after the Chinese illegal miners. Ppl should be able to carry arms because you can't depend on the police to help.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Another ignorant vulgar primitive Ghanaian opening his mouth disgracing us proper civilized Ghanaians.

• Tugah 11 years ago

Wake up. Your greedy kings and chiefs gave your lands out to the chinese to do whatever they want on. Ask the robbers to go kill those filthy things that rule your land first. Kwasia

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

NONSENSICAL NONSENSE. IF YOU DON'T READ AND LISTEN TO GLOBAL NEWS, START IT NOW. AMERICA ARE DOING ALL THEY POSSIBLY CAN TO DISPOSSESS THEIR MASSES OF GUNS TO EITHER REDUCE OR ERADICATE GUN CRIMES. OFUI.

• Maame 11 years ago

The police in Ghana? They are corrupt as hell! The country will be safer when the police stop their bloody corruption! Police only move their asses when they smell money!

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

ARE YOU SHOWING THEM A PASSAGE OR GIVING THEM A CLUE TO ESCAPE.THE POLICE MUST ARREST THEM BEFORE MAKING IT PUBLIC OR MAKING ANY COMMENT.HOPE THEY HAVE BEEN ARRESTED

• Aamah 11 years ago

Ignorant reporters and police is giving them free passage and clues. The worlds most stupid people are advertising like this.

• k fosu usa 11 years ago

why put them 120 years in china people jail them120 years all euro pens looking in it

• Nana Ama 11 years ago

You see how the undisciplned NDC followers have done to somebody who was in the country to help them - the poorest among the poort.

• Papa pee 11 years ago

Frankly it about time all these foreigners especially the Nigerians are deported. They are making Ghana unbearable. They have been deporting Ghanaians every single day so why can't we do the same.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Ignorant comments by another foolish Ghanaians. The Dutch girl was helping us not scamming like many deported Ghanaians who are d5rug dealers.

• Amarita 11 years ago

You don’t have to worry as it is already travel warnings by USA, UK, Spain and Netherlands. Other countries will soon follow as Ghana is a dangerous
    no go country.
    Relax Papa !

• Papa pee 11 years ago

If you have read my comments careful and not be fool like you're being, you would have realized that I said Nigerians. I as a Ghanaian applauds the selfless act many of these volunteers. I do have many Nigerian friends and th ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

"Meanwhile, Chief Superintendent David Eklu has advised foreigners who come into the country to conduct business to first report to the police"

UNQUOTE.

GHANA'S POLICE FORCE WILL BE THE FIRST TO PROVIDE A TIP ...

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

DO EVERYTHING WITHIN YOUR POWER TO ENSURE THEIR ARREST AND WHEN YOU DO, INCARCERATE THEM FOR LIFE. DOES ONE HAVE TO TAKE SOMEBODY'S LIFE BECAUSE OF WHAT RIGHTFULLY BELONGS TO HIM OR HER? IT'S TIME GHANA SHOWS THESE PEOPLE OF ...

• Nora Owusu 11 years ago

Do the police think these robbers will wait for them at Sebrepor? They should have taken the action first before bringing it to public. Ghana is reaping what they have sowed. During Elections politicians employ the services ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

TIPS OF ARREST:
    1. THE REGISTRATION NUMBER OF THE THIEVES CAR. 2. ITS COLOUR, 3. ITS MAKE/MODEL .4. THE DIRECTION THEY TOOK AFTER THE INCIDENT.5.THE LANGUAGE THEY SPOKE or THEIR TRIBE 6. POLICE UNDERCOVER DETECTION OF SUSPEC ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

I agree with all who blame the prez.even for the water that leaks in my bathroom if HE IS EMPTY-HEADED. WHY TAKE UP THE POST, THE BIGGEST JOB ON EARTH.
    DO WE NEED OUTSIDERS TO FIND child-labourers IN OUR COUINTRY TO TELL US ...

• Ankonam 11 years ago

I reckon that the whole nation will agree with me that convicted armed robbers should face the firing squad. The longer we tolerate their terrorist activities, the hardened they will become and eventually their numbers will ...

• Obroni 11 years ago

This was such a good posting. Now several Embassies have issued travel warnings to Ghana as a no go country.
    The first time I visited Ghana was 17 years ago and it was heaven. The people were warm, kind, generous and I never ...

• TRuMPET 11 years ago

I live close to them and I used to see them jogging in the evenings. I don't know the particular one who was shot though. Now they've all left. Very sad. May her soul rest in peace. But my area is a very quiet one. A 'good ma ...

• Mama 11 years ago

Trumpet they are gone home to there family and are save now. They are sad they lost there friend and the staying in ghana end like this!