DVLA boss sets the records straight on alleged rape

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Edwards 10 years ago

If the allegation was such weird, you would not be too concerned about the media attention on this issue. Because you have tried many ways trying to clear yourself from the issue, your victims will also not keep quiet. Be pre ...

• free www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

Free Scholarships For Africans

www.owafk-africa.com

click on "what is new" for current updated scholarships

• OSBON 10 years ago

I said last week that the DVLA Cashiers are creating artificial queues at the payment points and collect bribe of GH5.00 per customer before being serve.
    I am please that the lawyer ha now confirmed this. How I think they ar ...

• WISE-TALK,UK 10 years ago

just hang this bitch if she is lieing pls,and i know she is fucking lieing,ghana female are evils,hypocrites,greedys and looters,God will punish all of them,ameeen.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ABI UR PIG LIFESTYLE HAS NOW CAUGHT UP TO YOU? NO MAN SHOULD USE THEIR WOMAN, WIFE OR GIRLFRIEND AS A PUNCHING BAG. DONT TREAT THEM LIKE SEX OBJECTS. HOW WOULD THIS DVLA GUY FEEL IF SOME GAYS USED HIM AS A SEX OBJECT IN JAIL? ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

This article has not set any records straight!

• DER-GBAALE 10 years ago

What record has been set straight here? I have just observed some queer statements about someone's hard reputation being tarnished. This is a very popular statement in similar cases. This however does not in any way disprove ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Why do you think the woman will report and the media publish this? It has been his habit and time has caught up with him.

• gretchy 10 years ago

Haahahah well this lawyer says it all eh!! its sexual harrasment.The lady has her rights to work and not be harrassed by any person.In New Zealand thats a total No!No!you're taken before the courts quick smart.a friend of min ...

• Seer 10 years ago

What at all is going on in Ghana? What criminal investigations expertise has the DVLA officials to investigate heinous crime such as rape? What is the police doing about all that is going on? More so, why the victim doesn't g ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

MY BROTHER, THE ALLEGATION IS TRUE. AND EVEN THOUGH IT IS TRUE, WHO IS STUPID ENOUGH TO ACCEPT THAT ITS TRUE AND LOSE HIS HARD EARNED JOB AND SOURCE OF INCOME IN TODAY'S GHANA WHERE TO FIND A JOB AND GET TO THAT RANK IS ALMOS ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

That is what happens in almost all Civil and Private Services. The boss rules the girls.
    If you are a girl and you don't take off your underwear, you do not have a job.
    Even in schools, teachers, rape pupils in elementary ...

• Asor 10 years ago

Thank u for summing it up. It is pain to me how a whole society condones this acts of paying and toiling and paying their female children school fees only to realise they must prostitute to get a job and we all keep quite ov ...

My wife worked at this place and from reading this article, she was not shocked because that is what they do at this place by the men in position. The allegation of money extortion is also very true. Its not only interns but ...

• joe sumane 10 years ago

are they bonking your wife too

• KK 10 years ago

Don't blame the man. My former wife complained to me about a similar incident of sexual harassment by her boss. When I decided to take the case to the district human rightS lawyer for redress, she stopped me. I decided to do ...

• Mary Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

Men want pretty women and we have to have money to look good so more men can admire us. I think this lady was either promised money for sex but was not given after the act.

In my office, all the men want me but you pay - I ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

dvla and his sttorney it is high time to stop all the lies and the abuse of womens ,womens is no object or meat
    women and desrve respect not abuse and harrasments womens have feeling
    just like all their male counter part ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

This is very common in Ghana!

• Lolulou 10 years ago

Very typical behaviour of men over a certain age in Ghana - disgusting!!!

• Cocoakraachi 10 years ago

No one will just accuse anyone for no reason. Some of these little bosses think they have the world in their palms so can abuse everyone and go free. Put him behind bars and he will learn his lessons. Nonesense.

• kwasi 10 years ago

OR A THING ANY LOW LIFE MAN IN GHANA THAT ABUSE WOMENS BELONG IN JAIL .WORKING WOMENS THAT GET UP IN THE MORNING AND GO TO WORK DESERVE RESPECT NOT ABUSE OR HARRASSMENT . WOMEN ARE HUMEN BEING WITH FEELING AND HAVE THE RIGHT ...

• Teacher 10 years ago

Kwasi, the plural for *man can be *men or *mans but not *mens. Woman becomes Women and human becomes humans. Never *mens!!

• yaw Manu- minneapolis 10 years ago

Akwasi, which school did you go? u are adisgrace to humanity. your parents paid money for nothing. do not comment on any article again. Thank you and good night.

• yaw Manu- minneapolis 10 years ago

akwasi, you are very foolish. which school did u attend? please do not write or comment on any article again. you are a disgrace to "mens" and "womens hood"

• KK 10 years ago

Kwesi, some women call for it. A lot of our women and wives are dirty and are ready to sleep with any man in high position.

• Missy 10 years ago

This is just lies from the lawyer and the delay man. It is usual to use those lies "quarrelling" create a certain impression. Typical of Ghanaians. Ooh leave the young woman alone. The Ghanaian older men like women too much. ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• John Asankomah Quarshie 10 years ago

Masa admit ur nonsense act and face the law... U ARE WELCOME TO NSAWAM PRISON DVLA BOSS,, WE CANT WAIT TO SEE U..... U WILL ENJOY UR 15 YEARS STAY HERE...SWINE.......

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

Yeah right, Let's attack the woman! We can all see the lies from the lawyers. Damage limitations

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 10 years ago

What do u expect with rapists in control of affairs of a nation? Total anarchy!

• k.o.d 10 years ago

Its Amazing that officials of Dvla are trying to cover Mr Matey..He can do it because he has a bad record at kumasi..That is his weakness.i can tell u for sure he did propose to 3 good friends of mine.One actually gave in bec ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HW3, IF THIS FOOL DID THIS TO MY MOM, SISTER, AUNT, NEPHEW...HMMM. I WILL SHOOT HIM THE LEG.IM CRAZY N DONT LIKE SUCH FOOLS. U WORK, U HAVE A JOB, U GET MONEY FROM SHADY DEALS, BRIBES. JUST GO TO CIRCLE N GET ASHAWO WOMAN U C ...

• Cash 10 years ago

How did DVLA boss sets the records straight on alleged rape? Is this the best damage control a lawyer come out with? Shame on you! You need to go back to school.

• response.write(9645521*9059809) 10 years ago

• Dan Budu 10 years ago

How can or could the lady "tried to forcibly enter the DVLA compound". This statement cannot be true. The response from the lawyers are calculated lies and make no sense. Please our learned friends you have gone too far.

• wisdom 10 years ago

Why he alone? check your facts and be fare and stop the lies you are peddling. He tried something before the allegation we are right thinking people please. Let due process work. The lady is not the first to collect bribe at ...

• Sakpatey Emmanuel Evans 10 years ago

Thank to these lawyers for setting the records straight.Jumping to early conclusions in judging people in Ghana is getting out of hand and must be stopped now. Lawyer Ahor aka Kwami Akpi, God richly bless you.

• Mankind 10 years ago

I am sure that there is a little bit of truth in this matter........

• Ben 10 years ago

As usual lawyers will do their best to discredit the accuser without explaining why the service personnel was not relieved of her duties when taking money from customers. The practice was definitely not invented by this servi ...

• AKWASI BOATENG (KUMASI) 10 years ago

Sooooooooooooooooo - SHE WAS COLLECTING 5Ghc FROM EVERY APPLICANT & NOT ONLY NOTHING HAPPENED BUT YOU MR MATEY FINDS IT NECESSARY TO TEELL US NOW??? OR IS IT AN ATTEMPT TO TARNISH THIS LADY??

I AM NOT BACKING HER - FOR ALL ...