Our authorities can now display their competence, and show them where power lies
I've never heard of men being charge for polygamy in ghana.
"Bigamy is a misdemeanour and carries a maximum sentence not exceeding more than one year ...".
Really, Ghanaweb is disgracing Ghana with poor language and editing.
ghana people u see the kind of animals u call wifes of female?only fools and idiots will date or marry ghana female,u can fuck them fare away from ur residents and dump them after u fuck them and dont let her know ur house,ur ...
I MAKE LOVE WITH MEN AND BOYS ONLY SO FUCK GHANA DIRTY FEMALE.
I pray that God touch your heart for you to change from that practice. He is waiting for you, because He still Love you.
ROMANO. I was referring to you
DICK HEAD ROMANO IS A LOST CASE. HE AND HIS SIDEKICKS aka CONTEMNOR, BIG NAME, OHENE PENIS...OOOPS I MEAN PANING, and co are BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER. THE LEAST SAID ABOUT THEM, THE BETTER. I REST MY CASE.
I AM YOUR NEM ...
Ghana woman they enjoy for doing this Ashawo business paa.
GHANAWEB FOLLOW THE NEWS
OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
otumfuo osei tutu ii. Is dead I'm happy
YOU DO'NT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE MISSING OUT. YOU SHOULD BE OUT OF YOUR SENSES
You are an idiot that is why you fuck only boys and men.idiot you.
EVEN DOGS OR HOUSEFLY WILL NOT DO THAT,
BUT PRAY THAT THE HOLY SPIRIT CHANGE YOU.
CURSED THOU BE TILL U DIE U BEAST.
Romaids wont be here for long. His kind have a very short life span. He will enjoy hell double double.
So, who pimps you? I believe your dad and your mum and sisters are working in the brothel northerners are too proud for that. It is hournarable to be a watchman or a latrine carrier that for a father to pimp his wife and daug ...
May the lord have mercy on you. When did you see two male DOGS mating. Even animals know It is only the opposite sex that is normal to lie with. Shame on you. Be side. God is watching you.
Wise-Talk,
Hmm! I guess you are not a bad man but the promiscuous British society has taken a greater part of your brain. Go ahead with your so-called free world values but don't generalize issues. One British man shopliftin ...
OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
GHANAWEB FOLLOW THE NEWS
You are an idiot double double.Your mother,you are an animal,you can never be in UK.Idiout you.You born you by mistake ugly thing.we are waiting for you ,idiot
I'M SEEKING A MEDICAL HELP,AMA NIGERIA IS NOW WISE-TALK
You bastard!!!, don't paint all Ghanaian women with same brush. Why such an insult? you really need help, you psycho!!!
Do you know the circumstances surrounding this case?
The way our Family systems is structured and with our customs and. social values there is absolutely no way bigamy would happen because the family would ensure that before ...
ANHYIA PALACE IS VERY QUIET. DAMIRIFA DUE. NANA NANTE YIE
OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OTUMFUO IS DEAD OO ...
Maame not again .If ur from the queens land the ghanaweb is GHANIA
Why don't you correct it? Mr. English
GHANAWEB FOLLOW THE NEWS
OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OTUMFUO IS DEAD OOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
are you serious?can a woman get pregnant for men at the same time? other than defrauding them. but a man can impregnate two women at the same time.think about it. for this man as if he knows what is coming he does not look t ...
with men he lets both women know if they are cool with the polygamy. This lady married here and there and none of the parties never knew each other. It could lead to a fierce fight. With polygamy women usually know each other ...
Dear Queen, there is vast difference between bigamy and polygamy. If a man who has married under the ordinance law in Ghana were to marry another women, he can be charged with bigamy. This law affects both men and women.
Very well explained. Bigamy is sanctioned by the law for both men and women. No double standard here. Polygamy is a moral and religious issue when it comes to the Ghanaian culture. We frown at it if a woman does it. We accept ...
What is the difference? Two or multiple marriages are NOT lawfully accepted anywhere in Ghana, be it for men or women. Who accepts it with men?
What men and women do is have secret lovers, and also married men having chil ...
Because polygamy has been part of our culture,our Constitution recognizes 3 types of marriages which are customary,Islamic and ordinance(wedding) marriages.customary and Islamic accept polygamy.
THIS WOMAN HAS BETRAYED GHANAIAN CULTURE BECAUSE GHANAIAN CULTURE DOES NOT PERMIT POLYANDRY WHERE WOMAN CAN MARRY MORE THAN ONE HUSBAND.
While I don't agree with polygamy, saying she's a disgrace because she's a woman is such a chauvinistic thinking. What makes it alright when men do it? Such hypocracy!
do you understand hypocrisy? even a man can not undergo two customary weddings. a man can only marry two or more in the traditional way. if a man does two weddings without divorcing the first one he is a criminal so i say th ...
This woman cheated on the first husband but if a woman says she doesn't love you again you don't force her, you let her go but this idiot refused to accept the drinks from the family of the girl thinking that will bring the l ...
the crime was committed before the drinks came according to the story yesterday.i agree with you on the officials.
Corney, you didn't fully understand the problem.
If you marry a woman who didn't ask for divorce but marries another man secretly before asking for it, suspicions alone would not allow you to let her go even if you wanted ...
You are marrying a Ghanaian woman just to bring her USA?, what a lost soul.You are spending your hard dollar to bring a woman to USA, you just stupid, are there no women in USA. No where cool, find someone in USA,if it does ...
haba belinda you are so selfish. when your fellow ladies are looking for husbands you decided to take all for yourself why
We should use this situation as teaching tool for our culture that is fast changing because of greed and everyone wanting to go overseas. The issues here are very complex to deal with solely from the surface of the legal real ...
True statements. We really need to do some soul searching. Unfortunately, though, the same things are happening all over the world.
Hahaha u are funny Hajia Sika.I agree with you though
This woman is a jerk and dangerous. I hope she get 10 yrs in jail. My Ghanaian sisters becareful.
Doing this and homosexual which is more serious that needs to be sent to court?
This Maximus guy ( ist husband ) deserves worse than what this lady has done to him. he has broken the hearts of two women.one he had two kids with and the other who stays in tema he has one kid with. he does not take care of ...
How do you know Alex Kojo Paris? Most Ghanaian women will do anything to get to abroad even if its involves killing.What the hell are Africa women looking for?mansions,cars,etc all ends in shameful death.See what's happening ...
Another uneducated moron assuming that travelling abroad automatically equates to getting mansions and cars. Come and see the people suffering here who can't even afford 3 meals a day.
Who the hell are you and also what do you mean by education? "Coglione"!
True. We need to shake that mentality.
I sit here in the US, born here and instead of Africans coming to America and respecting my insight and knowledge...they instead call my kind,"akata". Closed-minds, full of social barriers can never progress.
Maame, how ma ...
So you see whatever goes around comes around,if what you are saying is true.He is being paid back in his own coins.But our culture does not permit this too.So both of them are at fault.
That is a hell with a really crime nd....yes!from Samms!...
The woman deservs 5 years inprisment with a fine in great Jesus name with Amen!...from Samms!,nd.....
The end is at hand.
She is a gold digger. The parents are reckless
I wish I could believe there would be a similar reaction if the story had been about a man having 2 wives which is equally illegal. Stop the double standards hypocrites!
What is the use of the forum? Don't force us to believe that you're in the same shoes.
Tell them Maame!!
if men can marry more than two women,Why not women?What is good for the Goose is good for the gender.
OMG PEOPLE, look when a man marries two women, they (rivals) normally know each other but in this case the men don't know each other which makes it a crime plus what if each men wants a baby RIGHT now? Think people a man can ...
You argued quite well. You are sensible person
That is what i call wife galamsay,she care's less about the damage she may cause.
If Ghana keeps proper records, this would not have happened. Ghana and the state should also be prosecuted for inability to keep proper records to check people who have intension to defraud the system.
Her elaborate scam and that pulled off by some of chiefs or land owners who are caught 'double-dealing' in the sale of land.
And for the record,many of our 'sisters',including those from the church, do this sort of thing for ...
HELLO ARE U HAVING PROBLEMS IN FILLING YOUR USA VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT AN EXPERT IN THIS FOR SUPPORT. WE HAVE HELPED A LOT OF PEOPLE TO GET THEIR VISAS SINCE LAST Y ...
What kind of news story is this? Rubbish !!!
wonder where some of you so-called Jounalists learnt your trade.
Both the paper, editor and the writer, with no pen-name, must bury their heads in shame for such awful piece.
Let PRAY for GHANA NOW before its late.
Naana Abram was having 2and wives even this, and who are u.really its a hell give her 5 years jail with hard labuor nd*********God bless oman ghaana in Jesus name*
Infact this lady did not marry for love but marry for material world. Is a shame
So, men also do not marry for love but marry for sex? what about that?
Gurls nso abr3 na aden
When a woman practice it is a news, but no issue when a man. Something needs to be done with this inequality.
Sister Akua for so long you never stop exposing your ashawo mentality.
Akua, the problem here is not because of her gender. Marriage under the ordinance involves swearing under oath to a court. If a person goes behind the one court to marry another spouse in another court then that person has li ...
What crime has she committed? When are they going to arrest the men with two or more wives? This is nonsense.
End time what can we say, people are not in love bound but money afflections. The law have to punish her to set an example to others who will fellow her stupidity practice.
Please this is a very big mistake, the woman is stil young and has a future to lead. Deal with this issue in a family level and let think about better things that will progress Ghana, are there not important issues in Ghana? ...
To all men living overseas, never rent a room for a woman in Ghana whiles you live in another country. She will bring a guy to the room, have sex with him in the room you paid for and call you a fool. Take her to a hotel, use ...
Do men get charged too?...Double standard...pure discrimination!
It will not be double standard anymore if you stop religions.
There's nowhere in Ghana you can marry two women legally. It you're caught you'd face the same sentence. You can only keep a concubine (probably illegal too) but you can't be prosecuted.
I pity the plight of any child or children who may call this woman MAMA.Or better yet how to recognize the PAPA.The Ga's say it better:Bia nye pe le biatse.
Hmmmmm. This is sure a case of WU MAMI BAAKO, WU PAPA BEBREE!!! How ...
A bad women can kill a human being,
Why didn't the Somanya court do a thorough background check before proceeding to perform the marriage? No national database for registered marriages?
In the first place there is no national database for ANYTHING in Ghana. To demand the Somanya Court to do thorough check means the court shoud have verified from all courts in Ghana and this is not possible.
Second, what h ...
you are right my brother.
Why now momen of today are doing wonders-'----------- maame aden deben nkoaaa
visit www.propertyexpress.org
and check things for yourself
He who has sin not in this manner should first cast the stone.
Kofi Babone no do dat.
What's good for the gander is good for the goose too.
the american guy is dump
I DEY TELL YOU GHANA WOMAN NO GUD OO
IBI MONEY THEM DEY WANT SO NA YOU GETAM, MAKE YOU SUKUSUKU HER THEN LEFAM.
Kwasea!
Pls judge set an example by jailing these people a least 6 month in jail
Mind you she could have played a fast one on the husband. yet again, we don't know the facts.
so think first
stupid case...men are allowed many wives, why not women...the chief justice shd intervene and throw out the case
ONLY N D C MEMBER CAN DO THIS ,HABA HABA N D C SHAME SHAME
NDC ALL THE WAY NDC FOREVER FORGIVENESS IS THE ONLY WORD TO QUANTIFY THE ERROR SOMAYA REGISTRY TO BE BLAMED THE VERDICT IS NOT GUILTY AT ALL NDC ALL THE WAY
Lucky you some are looking for only one dont be greedy give on to someone
That is why i don't love red lady again,ifear them.
mo ko awarea a bisa?fools
This Lady is a seriuos disgrace to the woman folk . I believe love for money has led to all these .