Deaf and dumb beats up Cop

Read Comments Comments (28)

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE AZORKA BOYS ARE RUTHLESS

• HAD IT COMING 8 years ago

Ghanaian Police officers are not that professional."escort him home my ass!Most likely the officer saw this man breaking the curfew and decided to teach him a lesson.When he was ignored because suspect is hearing impaired he ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

am sure the cop first attacked him

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

When at all are you going to be sensible? What do you think your "nyebro" was doing there at that ungodly hour of the night? He was there to make sure the law was adhered to by all and sundry including the deaf and dumb. If y ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

How could a simple escort turn violent if the cop didn't attempt to brutalise him first. He maybe deaf and dumb but he is not crazy. For all u know the police officer was demanding bribe from him.

If u break curfew u are s ...

• Anty Dumso 8 years ago

They are northerners let them kill themselves.who cares....

• Banana Tree 8 years ago

So how are they going to communicate in court? This is why I don't make friends with deaf.

@Banana Tree.
    The Deaf people are not stupid. having a hearing impairmment is never equal to mental illness or studpidity. It is likely the policeman might have hit him first before he retaliated. Also the term deaf and dumb ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

The cop probably heckled the brother and pissed him off.

• Pat 8 years ago

So once am deaf am automatically dump right? How can a professional journalist say this. Pls come again

• EBOLA 8 years ago

The police man should be sacked.how can this man protect the public.next time don't joke with the deaf.

• obi 8 years ago

please this police man has done something to this man sorry may be chinking the dump man woman

• Togbe Dela 8 years ago

Poor Story, Journalist- kindly investigate multiple angles before putting stories out.

IS it Possible the Policeman didnt communicate well in Sign Language to make the deaf man understand he was taking him home?

Does ...

• Wuofei 8 years ago

This is 2015 and we still have journalists who title their articles with such discriminatory caption? What a shame? I will not read the story for this reason!

• Gbe 8 years ago

I don't trust Ghana police! He is deaf and dumb but not a fool..this story is not complete.if u don't you don't touch a deaf and dumb person why will he touch you back?

• Yoofi 8 years ago

The policeman must have insulted him and he did not take lightly to the insults!

• Quaye 8 years ago

Why would you call anyone deaf and dumb while writing an article? I truly can't believe the things they call news on Ghanaweb.

• Sam 8 years ago

Ghana police are like kindergartens kids.Recruited fools soldiers.

• Gbessi Zolawodji 8 years ago

stupid moron. do u know the literacy level of GPS ? both junior n senior officers are well educated okay. and never see any voltarian in the police service as illiterate .

• Luther King 8 years ago

Complete fabrication by the police. How can a simple escort result in this brutality. The police officer clearly manhandled him and got what he(police) deserved. Leave the man alone.

• Leo 8 years ago

The police should have been given a better beating. There need to be a re bout.

• Osei 8 years ago

The police should hv been killed by the deaf guy, when u commit a little mistake police treat u like rag in a gutter especially commercial drivers (taxi nd trotro drivers). Bribe will kill u police officers fire burn u all.

• PROF. 8 years ago

If de deaf n dumb is 48yrs den hw old is de police officer. hw could dis old man beat dis young police officer? Considering ur rank it means u are very young. You were defeated by the old man bcos u wronged him. No compensati ...

Oh. Deaf men don't talk. The police story cannot be true. We all know the unprofessional manner most of our policemen behaves. I suspect the deaf man was manhandled and acted in self defense.

• D J 8 years ago

With due respect the police wasn't truthful. How could some start to beat a police officer when he did nothing wrong??? I want the general public to understand that the officer started it. EYE WITNESS.

• Asiedu Stephen 8 years ago

What could be the course of the Policeman recieving those beatings? Speedy recovery to this Policeman. He should be given the needed attention at the hospital.

• SUNDIATA 8 years ago

Next time you will be dead.kwasiafo) always guy guy s3m nkoaaa.he should have pinched one of your eyes koraaa.

• Nana Ansah columbus USA 8 years ago

Massa tell the truth. U go bluff this nonsense man and he's shown you the month in which we sow maize.