Fake lawyer arrested after practicing for a year

Read Comments Comments (94)

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Bush Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar, thief of Baghdad in the redenomination exercise, economic sycophant with no shame, who will steal from his fathers and share with his friends for no benefits. A disgraced son suffering u ...

• KOFI, GHANAIAN 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• Guv 9 years ago

He has no certificate

• Nana 9 years ago

Yes akuffu addo she also be arrested for the same offense. ...the law is a respector of no one!...

• Che 9 years ago

Nana, I support you. Fake is fake whether you are famous or not. Nana Addo is not a lawyer but practicing law. He should be arrested too.

• dOUBLE STANDARD 9 years ago

the police should use the same standard that they are using on this Ayemme guy on Nana Addo and see if he will pass the test. The Nana Addo who rushes to defend anything against him in court could not and cannot rush to court ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

if he manage to fool the judges he is smart man and deserve to be an attorney

• SAM 9 years ago

THAT COULD NOT SEE THE MAN IS NO LAWYER

• Rich, UK 9 years ago

What has this got to do with Nana Adoo and Mr Bawumia? I find it difficult to understand why those stupid poor people in the socialty still like the current government in power. Under this government, everything in the countr ...

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

You need medical help.

• Ghana for u 9 years ago

NO WONDER,
    A LOT OF POLICE OFFICERS, SOLDIERS AND OTHER GOVERNMENT WORKERS HAVE FAKE CERTIFICATES. THE BNI ONLY Scrutinised THE CERTS OF TEACHERS AND Stoped. They should investigate the CERTIFICATES of all the workers in Gha ...

• SAKO 9 years ago

U are a useless dog to say Soldiers don't have certificates. Mad man.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

More intelligent than some with a Law Degree !!!!!!!!!!!

• NDC man 9 years ago

You my guy . I swear you need help . I voted and waited 2 hours to vote for NDC . mass I regretted. Do you have family you care for ? Or you have some magic deals I beg I am NDC like you so teach me but my people messed up b ...

• BRIGHT 9 years ago

MY BROTHER, YOU DON'T MAKE SENSE. FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP ALL THESE INNUENDOS. I AM NOT A MEMBER OF THE NPP BUT I WANT TO MAKE IT CLEAR TO YOU THAT GHANA WAS BETTER OFF ECONOMICALLY DURING THE NPP REGIME THAN THE NDC REGIMES ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

I think that he is not the only person doing law in Ghana without certificate.

• KETA YOUTH 9 years ago

THANK GOD HIS LAST NAME IS NOT ASHANTI'S NAME MY VOLTARIANS WILL BE CALLING HIM ALL KIND OF NAMES

• Abdallah 9 years ago

Most crimes of impersonation in Ghana is committed by Ga men.They have become so lazy they don't want to work hard for anything any more.

• Osofo 9 years ago

Give the guy a break. Man must eat

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

Lol. Man must eat indeed. It would have been very dangerous if he had won any case in court.

• Abdul 9 years ago

Who knows, with these corrupt judges, I bet he has won one or two cases. All he needed was to bribe the magistrate, and voila lol.

• Wisdom 9 years ago

Some people are brave!

• Stoawy 9 years ago

Remember some judges don't care about certificate these days. All you need is a goat or sheep to convince a judge and win a case.

• Danstun 9 years ago

These guys have people who do all their work for them. They under study lawyers go to court and read cases, bribe judges and win cases. Not any serious work to do. ask Nana Addo how he won cases without law cert.... bribe bri ...

• Kwabena Aboagye 9 years ago

Osofo in Matthew 4:4, Jesus told the Devil that 'Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word of God.' Are you sure that you are a proper OSOFO. or a fake one like the fake lawyer?

• Kwabena Aboagye 9 years ago

Error regretted: Luke 4:4 instead of Matthew 4:4 as stated above.

• DAN 9 years ago

INTRESTING,SO THIS GUY HAS BEEN PUTTING IT TO JUDGES FOR THREE YEARS.PLEASE HAS HE BEEN WINNING HIS CASES.MAY BE HE GRADUATED WITH LLB FROM GHANA PRISONS WHERE THE JAILED CRIMINALS HAVEJUDGES,LAWYERS,PROSECUTERS,STAR WITNESSE ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

He is not any different from Bawumia the liar? Both of them strive on deceit.

• Tsatsu 9 years ago

Akkufo-Addo has been practicing without a certificate for donkey years.

• CHICO MAN 9 years ago

Another ewe/ayigbe thief AGAIN !!!!!!

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 9 years ago

Go to foreign jails and see who are locked in there.
    All fake pastors,prophets and churches in Ghana are Akans. One even killed his British wife recently.

• JK 9 years ago

Oh i see you have been an inmate at foreign prison b4.

No wonder

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 9 years ago

Just google "Ghanaians in foreign jails" Stop playing around with words. Who is that NPP Politician who went to USA Jail? And who is that DRUG baron from Ghana in Brazil jail? Just google. Some were even on DEATH Row in Asia! ...

• Kwame, Tema. 9 years ago

You are one of the low minded people who cause Voltarians to hate our great party the NPP. Politics is about numbers, insults do not and cannot win votes.

• Mr true 9 years ago

What have u done to Nana Addo

• Akwasinyansani 9 years ago

He is rebranding

• Alhassan Iddridu 9 years ago

Anyway he is not alone.There are many of such practicing without certificate. God help mother Ghana.

• Kojo I 9 years ago

Also, Akuffo Adui is not the only one pretending to be a lawyer in the brainless country.

A banana republic indeed.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

AM I A FAKE LAWYER WHEN I AM THE DEFENDANT FOR MYSELF? Sometimes the law license serves to limit the number of lawyers in the system and not necessarily looking for qualified ones. Especially in Ghana, A lot of good legal min ...

• Paa 9 years ago

Anyone who calls himself or herself "Dr" without having studied for a PhD or MD should equally be arrested. These should include all those with honourary doctorates calling themselves Dr- Hassan Ayariga, Spio Garbrah, Kofi Po ...

• JK 9 years ago

Why shd they be arrested?
    If you dont want them to use it why honor them with that?

Also do you anybody can be honored just like that? They are honored due to the impact they have made to the society

• Paa 9 years ago

Ayariga claims he was honoured for his contribution to Ghana in the 2012 elections. Exactly what was his contribution? And who told you an honorary doctorate entitles you to call yourself Dr. Ignorant fool!

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

That oldman us ugly paaaa

• Wiseman 9 years ago

God bless you for insulting the old man because of politics. You hide behind the net to write rubbish against someone as old as your grandfather. May you not grow as old as Nana Addo to be as ugly as he.

• Wiseman 9 years ago

We shall all reap what we sow.

• John K 9 years ago

If he is older than his grandfather, Nana Akuffo Addo should be heading to the Nursing home.

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Foolish John K read well before you comment.

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Foolish John K read well before commenting.

• Wiseman 9 years ago

John K you are very foolish indeed.

• sule 9 years ago

what is new

• Yaa 9 years ago

This time, this man should not be given three years because he won't never change. He will come back into the our society and claim to be obstetrician or anything and become danger to the society. He should be jailed till he ...

• Justice for all 9 years ago

In this country it is only the poor who the law applies to but the rich manipulates their ways through . Is he the only fake lawyer in Ghana? Nana addo is practicing law for decades without law certificate , no one knows ...

• Kofi Brokeman 9 years ago

Very interesting story indeed! Let's look at the ingredients:
    1. Personated police, arrested and jailed for 3yrs.
    2. Served time and came out to now practice as a lawyer for one year and not just giving legal advice but als ...

• Azaa Prophet 9 years ago

Hahahahaha!!!!

Continuation of story:
    7. He cons a drug baron with false prophecies and gets a bullet in the dead.
    8. He arrives at hell's gate to meet a smiling Lucifer who welcomes him to his chambers!

• kaketonti 9 years ago

........AND SATAN POURS CROCODILE TEARS

• DON HARRY 9 years ago

Last Don, you are really a Don. These are miserable rats who want power at all cost through all die be die methodology. When they are in power they loot and rob state covers, deal in narcotics, grabbing state properties left ...

• Unjust 9 years ago

Is Ghana authorities afraid of arresting Nana Akuffo Addo he do not even know where he attended school

• Mawutor 9 years ago

so NDC stupid serial callers are given coins to lie abt Akuffo Addo. u see, its so sad how this Christmas, they were going from house to house of ministers to beg. Instead of finding a better work to do, they are been fed wit ...

• O.N JOSEPH 9 years ago

pls is beta for we as people to change our way of communication on plat form lyk dis. Most especially tribalistic politics which in fact is actually affecting innocent people outside der. Abeg in God's name we avoid dat cos i ...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Last Don, have u now seen why people are sleeping with ur woman in uncompleted buildings. cos u cnt make enough money from the lies. the broke economy caused by ur stupid president can support u now. people will start choppin ...

• Defaced Jay Ray Ram Allen 9 years ago

He is a law criminal. I can't believe he is a Harvard graduate. A background check will reveal some fishy. Let's bet

• Defaced Jay Ray Ram Allen 9 years ago

Correction something fishy and not some fishy

• NPP KISS 2016 ASS 9 years ago

WHY ARREST THIS POOR GUY AND LEFT THE NPP FLAGBEAR WHO IS TEN TIMES WORSE THAN THIS NIGGA.THIS IS NOT FARE AT ALL. THE POLICE MUST IMMEDIATELY PROCEED TO ARREST AKUFFO ADDICT AND CHECK ON HIS LAW CERTIFICATE CUZ THE WHOLE WI ...

• Justice for all 9 years ago

Please no one should pay attention to that evil man doing advert about Indian powers . Nothing good can that evil god do for u. Dont be deceived pls

• kusasi 9 years ago

is nana above the law of the land?he belongs to jail for impersonating

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

So when is Nana Addo going to be arrested. All these years he has impersonated a Buem lawyer also y the name Nana Akufo Addo, now deceased.

• kusasi 9 years ago

nana suppose to be in jail by now

• kutsii 9 years ago

Only one year as a fake lawyer? Others have been fake and have practised for decades as fake and are walking free and attempting to be President. Have I mentioned anybody's name, Nonsense

• kaketonti 9 years ago

GOODSENSE.BUT HE SAID WE SHOULD NOT SAY HIS FATHER SAID HE IS FAKE.OR WE SHALL BE SANCTIONED, SANDWICHED AND SUSPENDED.

• witch hunter 9 years ago

Bawumia is a trouble maker and attention seeker who desperately looking for job arrest and prosecute him.

• kofi 9 years ago

I think I have met him in court before. I tell u the truth he is a very good lawyer. Enquire from any court he is handing a case to find out.

• Jew 9 years ago

The strong and mighty in society are free to practise law without law certificate, but the poor and weak are arrested for trying to survive.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

The man was earning a LIVING by helping those who could not afford lawyers from Akuffo-Addo Chambers!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KFB 9 years ago

Allow him to practice.watch the movie of Frank Abegnale and you will understand me.catch me if you can.he might be even better than some qualified lawyers and judges(yam and goatee squad.makaa maka.backward we go.majority of ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Whatabout the FAKE lawyer Nana ?? At least,Mrs. Rawlings said he (Nana) was NO LAWYER !!!

• OMANBA 9 years ago

This guy is smart.He is using his brains to earn a living.What do you expect him to do when there are no jobs for ghanaians to do? Do you want him to starve and die?

• Cowboy 9 years ago

That is outrageous!!!! So nobody realized this for a whole year. Well our Judiciary are busy taking bribes from people to influence cases. How are they going to get that time to pay attention to a situation like this?

• Nii 9 years ago

yes most people who uses fake certificate are soldiers police prison officers and fire service

• mind 9 years ago

fuck u....... did u have some

• STEVE 9 years ago

Just because he is not having a written certificate, he cant be termed as a lawyer. Before the "white man" introduced that paper, how were we handling our cases? Through the chiefs and their elders. Even the traditional court ...

• blackbarnes 9 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• skypee 9 years ago

what differentiant him between n professional lawyers ? "set"
    nothing cause him to do dat, there is no work in the system so try to study all the rules and regulations in it. I will like to flee him up but find another solut ...

• Atuguba 9 years ago

He is not qualified but practiced for a year? Wow!! The guy could even be competent than the so called makola lwayers.

• Amidini 9 years ago

It is unfortunate indeed ! if a criminal like this can be practising as lawyer more than a year now, then God save.

• STEPHEN ASAMOAH 9 years ago

I believe this is blessing in disguise. The Police should send the Police woman wife-to-be to the Police Station on Saturday for the wedding. No sweat. Fufu Egbee Nkwan

• KOJO MENSAH 9 years ago

The police should arrest Nana Addo who said his law certificate for us to see.

• fake Chinese goods to president 9 years ago

From fake police to a fake lawyer next time he will try taking mp to finally faking his way to the presidency like atopopa hene Kofi Dubai

• CriticalThinking 9 years ago

TO practice law, you have to go to the university for four years, law school for two years, and then pass the bar exam. How did anyone not notice that this gentleman wasn't a lawyer? Was he so good at practicing the law with ...

• osonoba 9 years ago

Women are disappointed in NDC W' appointees

• Tutugyagu 9 years ago

I wonder how many cases he won as a lawyer so far. It looks like he's very smart and bold to be able to represent clients in the courts for about a year without a hint of exhibiting any sort of incompetency in his 'profession ...

• Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago

There's no need for corruption and crime about oman Ghana today,God bless oman Ghana.

• Obibini Blackman 9 years ago

NPP have a lot of dubious personalities who practice as professionals without certificates.The last time I checked Jake O Lamptey,Nana Akuffu Addo and IC Queye are all without certificates.Why is it so?

• vic 9 years ago

is the same way the fake lawyer is also helping innocent soul's who are prison because of not having money to pay lawyers pls let us help this man to study and fight for human right today u go to legal aid ,chraj and all so c ...

• oduro 9 years ago

the guy is very good he did handle a case for me sometimes ago that a senior lawyer that I believed can performed very well was just saying something funy but when the case was later referred to this gentleman now I can slee ...