Primary 5 girl gets 12 months in prison over teachers’ assault

Read Comments Comments (63)

• GHANA MAN 7 years ago

SOME OF THIS NORTHERNERS HAVE TAKEN THE LAW IN THEIR HANDS. WE ONLY HEAR OF THEIR NAMES WHY?

• Fils d'homme 7 years ago

May God help you.

• toib 7 years ago

Ghana man or whatever u ar called,u are very stupid ,what do u mean by northerners,u just got ur stupid phone n u ar talkin shit on northerners,village guy

• Ganean, USA 7 years ago

Ghana Man you Southerners do not know anything about Ghana as a whole! Many Muslims in Ghana's South are not Northerners, ok? Having a Muslim name do not make one a Northern Ghanaian. The North is made up of Christians and ...

• ??? 7 years ago

IS GHANA MAN A SOUTHNER?

• Ganean, USA 7 years ago

For someone calling them self Ghana Man, you would think he is educated about Ghana!

• Achiri 7 years ago

You see how stupid and ill informed you are. What shows she is a northener? An idiot like you thinks names have geographical boundaries.You are a shame to your family. Bafoon!!

• Regi Reazn 7 years ago

So called Ghana man, excuse me but, you're a very big stupid fool. Only idiots like you will affiliate certain names with geographical locations. Don't worse things than this happen in your locality. Go get your reasoning on ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Trust me, they are not Northerners but Hausas. Hausas think that Ghana belongs to them and can exact whatever shit they have in their head on anyone they choose.

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

Wat is non custodial? Give her 6 or.8mths...Or volunteer service for 3mths....to cook,.clean etc.at.the school or

• ??? 7 years ago

PLS., STOP THIS SILLY..............

• kofi totobi kwakye 7 years ago

Is this the right punishment for a 15yr old? If you want teachers to be respected, the authorities have to respect them first by increasing their salaries to the levels their counterparts enjoy in the civilized countries.

• Mike 7 years ago

Kofi, you maybe right about the sentence but a 15 yr old girl nowadays think they are natured enough to challenge their mothers and fathers, as such, they should treated as an adult.

• Black American 7 years ago

Teenage girl would be in lockup until she is 18 yrs of age. Had the crime happend in the US. The male attackers would have gotten years in prison, no less than 5 years, based on the criminal acts graded.The most brutal crimin ...

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

WE SHOULD SUPPORT AND PROTECT TEACHERS
    ESPECIALLY FROM THE PEOPLE THEY ARE TRYING TO HELP

• Togbui-1 7 years ago

some big men in gh hr are found guilty of pouring acids on dema fellows and yet allowed leaving freely ..what a country.where justice is never fair plaid...a pupil course this and she has been jailed..what a crazy world we le ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

12 months non custodial sentence means she might get some restrictions such as a curfew and maybe some work in the community. The journalist is a product of ndc education

• wan teacher 7 years ago

It is idiots like u who make everything political. Useless fool@Togbui

• wailer 7 years ago

what the heck is a 15 yr old doing in class 5?

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Smiling.....she is supervising the other young girls and giving them tutorials on how to break their virginities and providing free sex to the teachers and other school mates.

• ??? 7 years ago

HAVE A PARACETAMOL 500MG 3X A DAY.AND STOP KILLING WITH LAUGHTER.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

I paused and ponder
    I stop and wonder.
    Ask again

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

Her parents didn't have skuul feez. N days why we need free public education

• Lightman 7 years ago

iS Jesus your lord? Please accept him.

• Emmanuel Kwabena Adjei 7 years ago

See where you are now when your friends are in class learning. Arrogant children of today. How dare you do that. Have a nice day.

hahahaha-they re scared.

• ama 7 years ago

God help Ghana.hmmmm

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

What about the Judge's who took bribes .they were just removed from office nothing else.is does not a shame on you to put such a poor girl in prison for only an insult?

• Code 2 7 years ago

Afrika you should have read the article before commenting. she went outside to call about six guys to attack the teachers.

• Ganiyu 7 years ago

Afrika, did you read the article? If you did, did you understand what you read?
    Please read the article again and post an appropriate response. You current post makes you seem like a dimwit.

• Francis 7 years ago

What do you mean by just an assault and
    a.poor girl. Put yourself into the shoes of the teacher who was assaulted and see if it pains. Stop doing comparison and face the facts here. Say the right thing and supporting crime ...

• Francis 7 years ago

@Afrika Bravo What do you mean by just an assault and
    a.poor girl. Put yourself into the shoes of the teacher who was assaulted and see if it pains. Stop doing comparison and face the facts here. Say the right thing and su ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

mmoafo) yu re beating up teacher's who shld teach yur children, nyame tua moka, mofiri 3mu fia

• JET 7 years ago

This the best news I have heard this year. Idiots next time again. A class 5 pupil having a boyfriend? Now when they get to prison they can use their strengths on better things. I pray the one on the run is also arrested soon ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

WHILE THE ADULTS ARE BUSY PLAYING SENSELESS POLITICAL GAMES WITH THE FUTURE, THE OBLIVIOUS KIDS ARE BUSY BEING NEW YORK GANGSTERS. GHANA NEEDS TO PAY ATTENTION NOW.

• Elvis 7 years ago

what a crazy Ghana we live in. The judge should have though of a better punishment instead of jail.Judges should always think twice

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Elvis, please read well. Her sentence was "non-custodial", meaning she wasn't sent to real jail...

• kuuso 7 years ago

Very good,well done keep it up.

• Sampson Joe kwakwa 7 years ago

Oh what is going on in our only country, why small girl has group of people as rebels to attack her own teachers oh God save AMA GHANA

• Achiri 7 years ago

Ghana media!! You said 'Name withheld' but along the way you give the name.l pity your journalistic quality.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

All criminal cases involve northerners why are they so bullish like that.Judges shd now impose long sentences to any northerner who comes before them.this will stop them from such acts

• CAMPAORE IBN IDRISS 7 years ago

Foolish man, Islam is not for northerners, OK? U are a Fool paa. They're far better you. But is it not a northerner who is ruling you. Kwasia bi. Gyemifo).

• ANK 7 years ago

Ghana man, u are very stupid, dont you here other names who are also from down south here? u are a fool.

• Anica 7 years ago

Those who think that they are northerners are so stupid to say who told you that only Muslims are in the north foolish people they're better than u

• Namtibil 7 years ago

Who told you they are northners. People like cause troubles in GH with tribal comments

• Namtibil 7 years ago

Is only uncivilised people who think every Muslim is a northerner

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Very stupid rules why given this young lady 12months in prison? and only 4 month for this useless NDC guys?

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Read well please. Her sentence was "non-custodial", meaning she wasn't sent to real jail...

• zinteng james 7 years ago

Hamza and swalla are not not northern names.
    Islam is a religion and any tribe in world could bear muslim names.
    I believe you are one of the most ignorant ones that have been attacking northerners. Go back and study jhs so ...

• Abubakar Kaabioshie 7 years ago

Respect is reciprocal because we are all human either being a northerner ,an asante we should respect each other in our speech and no one is above the law.

• CAMPAORE IBN IDRISS 7 years ago

Foolish man, Islam is not for northerners, OK? U are a Fool paa. They're far better than you. But is it not a northerner who is ruling you. Kwasia bi. Gyemifo).

• Babzy Emprezz 7 years ago

The girl in question should be deserve to be in prison tell she is 18 then de Court will then take it from there

• Basi 7 years ago

At 14 I was in the secondary school what a hell a 15 year girl doing in class 5 ...shame..
    .....now you see where you are now.Continue the same when you come back. Most northerners are armed robbers , taken the laws into the ...

• KKK 7 years ago

Very interesting and educative. In S. A. cold blooded murder perpetrated by a celebrety appears to attact only six years. Do we have a problem with law enforcement in Africa.

• JACk JOHNSON 7 years ago

Some judges, you will not understand if the judge was so cranked before come to court hall. You judge remember one day, God will judge you to.

• mohammed issahaku 7 years ago

Some people's are full of shit,what do u mean by some notherners ?a stupid idiot

• attack 7 years ago

The sentence is too lenient. People who ate hungry steal foodstuff and are jailed 5 years. These Kotokoli people from Togo who pose as Ghanaians are gradually takingvovrr the country. They have almost taken over Ashanti and E ...

• Aponkey beijing 7 years ago

Ghanaian women 's are rude & unruly.no wonder 8opercent of it women are divorcee and single mother.

• Nana ama boakye 7 years ago

Master here is not US

• s M 7 years ago

in fact some people are not civilize.pelicles and Ghana man are just a liability to their family. stupid people. when npp mp and upper east npp chairman were murdered was it Moslem or hausa who killed them.people go to some f ...

• Richmond 7 years ago

Which names are Northern names? Pls I want to know.

• BONKADALI 7 years ago

Ghana man ignorance have consume you to an extent that you don't have a bit of brains in that stone you call head you think the name ayisha or hamza a northerner or what if you think so then what would make if those anericans ...

• Fuzzyy Modem 7 years ago

Please don't tag deviant behavior to any ethnic or religious group. No group is completely clean, and in fairness to all, do onto others what you'll want to be done onto you.