My husband will make an excellent President – Rebecca Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (99)

• HONESTY 8 years ago

This is all Ghanaian women want. My husband this, my husband that. What about you?

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Are you aware her father was once the Chief Justice of Ghana she comes from a noble home.She is not like those who dropped out after O Level & went to Armsterdam & came back to marry to a politician and are now looking for fa ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Ghana is not a monarchy.

What has she done herself without help nor what are her achievements outside her father's achievements.

Mrs. Kufuor was a nurse and I loved to see her for what she was and not what her husband ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

THE guy cannot handle the mess at NPP... how can he handle Ghana...I do not know why/how any thinking person would see this guy as presidential material.

• AccraMan 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo’s Hollywood Wife

When Jake Obetsebi Lamptey, the man who packaged John “50 Cents” Agyekum Kufuor and thrust him upon unsuspecting Ghanaians, opened his mouth at Kasoa and said that Akufo-Addo and Rebecca A ...

• Samba 8 years ago

At least, Rebecca made sure her husband had his regular weekly supply of marijuana and that's an achievement.

She should also be given a National Award for being a wife to a short
    and ugly man.

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

At least she educated herself well & worked for sometime before marriage,she is not like those who used their husband's position to go & buy certificates at GIMPA.Have you been listening to Prof Adei?

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Ghana deserves better. I would rather we had a Mrs.Kufuor or Naadu Mills to a Mrs Mahama or Mrs. Nana Addo. As for Mrs. Rawlings, we better hold our peace.

We settle for mediocrity and we get mediocrity. They have lots of ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Did you say Mrs Naadu Mills,the holier than holy fake Chriffe woman?By the way has she reconciled with her step-son?I'm told she has asked God to kill that boy for her.As for Lordina go & ask the Kayayee first.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

If even Naadu is not perfect, then you should be wary about Rebecca.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

HONESTY, just don't bother yourself with Sarpong and his numerous monikers in here.

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

UNDISPUTED FACT: Berky have NEVER WORKED or held a job in her whole life. Never further her education than sucking dicks of rich men. Get your stupid facts straight dummy!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

I AM SO GLAD TO HEAR THAT FROM YOU MUM.

We the majority of voters are ordinary people,, just like the O level drop out you're referring to. And by the way do you get any vote for nana with such a statement?

• lankwei 8 years ago

Do NOT write about things you are ignorant of. Her father was NOT a Chief Justice of this country!

• peeeeee 8 years ago

Chief justice Griffiths Randolph

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Justice Griffiths-Randolph was speaker of Parliament in the 3rd Republic.

Get your stupid facts straight, will ya?
    She FAILED miserably in her 5th form exams and NEVER made it to 6th form inclu. ALL members of her siblings. Her dad was a mere Income Tax manager who run to UK when Dr. Kwame Nkrumah ...

• lankwei 8 years ago

"Berky and all her siblings were born in UK"
    If her father went to England in Nkrumah's time, but she was born in the colonial era, please why you say she was born in England. I am quite curious about this>

• Sulley, Tamale 8 years ago

Of course, it was her father not she herself.
    Tell us who she is and not what the parents were or are; of course and what any of her family member is or was.
    What is she?

• Rubbish 8 years ago

But she is not a graduate.what was she doing in London? Who is the father of her child. Her father may be Chief Justice , but what is she . There are no graduates in her family.

• LOVEJOY - USA 8 years ago

I thought you will come clean with her profile.

• James offie 8 years ago

Nana Kwaku, you have implicated yourself. You mean she is not like her husband, Nana who got into University of Ghana, Legon through the backdoor, thanks to his father's, another thief's back. Oh, you have forgotten he more t ...

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

I'M FOR A POSITIVE CHANGE
    I STAND FOR GOOD GOVERNANCE & FRESH IDEALS, A WORKING GHANA WITH ACCOUNTABILITY, FREEDOM & JUSTICE.
    I'M FOR NANA ADDO & DR BAWUMIA FOR PRESIDENT 2016.

• KOFI 8 years ago

YOU WANT TO BE FIRST LADY SO YOU KILLED AKUFFO ADDO,S WIFE THE LAWYER AND TOOK HER PLACE.HOW CAN A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN PICK AN APE , MONKEY , ADUU , ADWEE FOR HUSBABD

She ONLY sleeps W/ Rich boys & men ugly or midget or NOT. As long as you're RICH, you can get to her underwear and get her laid. She's very insure among her siblings hence hitching up w/ that ugly midget.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

U made my day

• Kwaku Ananseh 8 years ago

Why should we vote for your husband? He says he will only tell us what he will do for Ghana when he is elected. Such arrogance!!! He spends all his time badmouthing Ghana to everyone and the world and he expects us to vote ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

''The Presidency is not an entitlement, nor is it an Inheritance''.
    I agree with this statement 100%. Nana Addo please take note. However, the same applies to Mahama, whose father was a leading member of the CPP, under Presi ...

• NPPigs 8 years ago

I hope the children you produced has more of you than your husband! We don't want an ugly man to represent us at international meetings, people will think all Ghanaians are ugly like him!

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

Foreigners already think that Ghanaians are short and dark, so that is what they expect at international meetings; won't be surprised to see Nana Addo.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

woow this truly is hurtful words frm u... I don't like mahama way of ruling but I don't detest him. ..I dnt knw why ndc fan haf hate nana with disdain all that u say abt him ..he is the only person I knw who is not corrupt un ...

• Samba 8 years ago

If you think those writing negatively about Nana Addo are NDC people, you better think again. That's the opinion of majority of Ghanaians, especially, the floating voters whose votes makes one a President.

Some thieves ar ...

• barrier 8 years ago

if the wife said the husband will be a good president then off course a good president at the nima flagstaff house were the invisible forces are.mrs akkufo addo u have also sold your family property at osu to support nana to ...

• NPPigs 8 years ago

we know all the thieves! The next June 4th will be final!

• Felicia UK 8 years ago

Hehehe! Reading comments here makes me sooooo happy.Good bless you all.

• kwabena danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

If that's the wish of God, why not?
    It's only him who makes kings and not electorates.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

God is going to send an angel from Heaven to rule Ghana.

Have you ever heard the sayings, the voice of the people is the voice of God. How do you understand that?

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Hahahaaaaa the voice of the ppl gave Togo Eyadema & his son,the same voice gave Nigeria Abacha & CDR also had Mobutu.Why would a LOVING GOD give His ppl a kleptomaniac & wicked leaders?

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Why do Ghanaians think God forces anyone to the river?

He gave as brains to analyse, legs to walk, mouths to eat and many more and yet, we still want him to continue deciding for us all the times and give as manna from He ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

He gave 'us' and not as. Thanks

• NIC 8 years ago

In your dreams

• kk 8 years ago

Your husband is nothing but a crook who has use dubious means to make it this far in life but there is a limit to which God will tolerate evil men like nana addo.

• mike 8 years ago

If you have been paying attention.You would find out that the real crooks are in the NDC party.Tell me what have they done that is so special to keep them in power.I have found nothing but a party of thieves and pillagers.And ...

• manu 8 years ago

This crook of a husband is a dubious character so God will not allow an evil man like nana addo to become president of this country.

• kunbanbe sagaazaa 8 years ago

Oh woman, why u want to crippled him, nana remove that ur mallets from your eyes and see Ghana well OK!!!!! I don't want u to die prematurely

• kusasi 8 years ago

you married to a crook who wanted to be president through back door as he fake his legal qualification

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

You can't even help your poor husband find his law certificate, if it exists; and now you are making noise as to how good he is.

• Yaw 8 years ago

very presentable woman. Unlike the other one.Keep it up.

• Obaa Yaa 8 years ago

Hahaha, concert party people

• SAYASTIS 8 years ago

Unfortunately your husband is paying dearly for the pain he meted out to whoever he felt was a stumbling block in p
    his way irrespective of the cause whether
    noble or frivolous. What else is expected of the wife of a highl ...

• PROFESSOR ==THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

NANA IS CALLING 4 ==COOPERATION
    COOLABORATIONCCC

COOPERATION
    COLLABORATION
    COOPERATION
    COOROBORATION
    RESPECT
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI= FOUNDER
    FOUNDER +==GHANA MARKETING COUNC ...

• Pee 8 years ago

Shut up

• Togbe 8 years ago

This is a joke of a woman. Are u talking abt a secret husband we dont know of? If it is nana, teach him to be a good flagbearer first before thinking abt presidency

Becky, tell your husband to show us a copy of his law certificate, to remove the cloud of arrogance around him. I'm sorry you don't know your husband

• PRINCE 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS BEAUTIFUL WOMAN AND SHE WENT AND MARRIED THIS UGLY VINDICTIVE DIVISIVE DWARF. HE CANNOT EVEN RULE NPP.

• Charles 8 years ago

@kwaku,the propaganda of Nana been arrogance will not work this time better look for good campaign message.

• dee 8 years ago

I wish I can have a look at all those calling someone ugly....we are creations not
    creator....we shouldn't forgery when you point your finger at someone de rest are pointing at you..

• dee 8 years ago

forget*

• Charles 8 years ago

@Kofi,do you need a certificate before you becomes a politician or president? where in the constitution can we find that?

Tweah, this lazy woman have NEVER worked in her WHOLE life as a person and NEVER held a job than always looking for rich men to sleep with. That's the way she was raised by his selfish parents who didn't care much about anyon ...

• HATE DUMSOR 8 years ago

VOTE NANA 2016 , THE JOB IS TOO HARD FOR THE ENTIRE NDC NOT JUST THE PRESIDENT .

• ty 8 years ago

What would he be president for? Even his only campaign promise is been taken care of by mahama in addition to 200 shs. We do not need him again.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Your personal assessment of your husband is completely different from the public spectacle we have of him. Charity they say begins at home so lets start with his history:
    1. What did your husband do for the people of Kibi an ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Mrs rebecca akuffo addo, kindly tell your husband to produce his credentials for ghanaians to see that he is a professional lawyer. Let also account for the proceeds of $ 3.4m after he sold only drill ship belongs to ghanaian ...

• Tweakai... 8 years ago

What nonsense.
    Let us see a non acid pouring,windscreen breaking,angry gang factions party first.
    Killing and cheating even your own n you wanna rule Ghana?

• ADE 8 years ago

YOUR HUSBAND HAS APROBLEM AND PRESIDENT KUFFOUR SAW IT 7 YEARS AGO. KUFFOUR WARNED NPP DELEGATES THAT A BAD LEADER WAS ABOUT TO BE ELECTED AS NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE TO REPLACE HIM AND THAT THE SAID PERSON WAS COMING TO DE ...

• Never Worked b4 8 years ago

Talk talk talk.
    We are thinking.

• thunder 8 years ago

say who you think here is akyem stool

• Aprukusu 8 years ago

So would my grandmother !!

• no condition 8 years ago

your husband in not a good substance don't send him to market for people to buy

• Sefwi-The Voice of the Voiceless 8 years ago

The time has come for ghanaians to voice out the truth-We are in cativity under the Mahama-led administration and we need a great man whose credibility is not cautionable.
    God bless Ghana, God bless Nana Addo and his team.

• Koo Minta 8 years ago

Exactly what does "credibility is not cautionable" mean? What does "in cativity under" mean?

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

nana Addo's wisdom will live long in minds of men.a great man with so love for his country he never was corrupt nd never will be,ghana will be save under your watch me and my family will gladly vote for come 2016(am for chang ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO PART 8 years ago

Guys, you need to get this dwarf a "Guarantee". Oh, so his wife too is taller than him? So who kraaa is Akufo Addo taller than?

Verily, verily I say unto you, I fear for Akufo Addo.

By the way, Becky, no one is surpri ...

• camcam 8 years ago

Eiiiii

• Tibaa 8 years ago

the two will always meet in the middle.

• Jojo 8 years ago

Wasn't a akufo add0 married to a Nigerian? ?

• kaketonti 8 years ago

BECKY KILLED THE NIGERIAN WIFE AND TOOK OVER.DON'T ASK GHANAIANS IF NANA'S 2(TWO)DAUGHTERS ARE IN THE SO-CALLED BLOATED VOTER REGISTER.THEY ARE JUST ECOWASIANS.MAYBE FOREIGNERS

• Nana Atopahene, United Kingdom. 8 years ago

Rebecca, the botanical name for your liliput husband is "Nana Kapwepwe".Hahahahaha,awurade Nyame.Nana guntu,Nana short, Nana Afagia,Nana Belembeley.Hahahahaha.

• ASH 8 years ago

Tell us how he snatched you from another man.

• Old Solder Never Die 8 years ago

Sorry, please check yourself and reevaluate yourself and your stupid Old man and see, the remaining 8 Region will accept you guys to the presidency.

• ####### 8 years ago

RUBBISH. WHAT DID HE DO WHEN HE WAS IN KUFFOUR,S GOVERNMENT. ZERO. EVEN KYEBI CAN TESTIFY TO THE FACT THAT AKUFFO ADDICT DID NOTHING WHEN HE WAS AN MP.

• Rubbish 8 years ago

Why won't you say that. Woman without a degree who had a child with your uncle.
    Of course you want to be First Lady. You already walk around as if you are already First Lady. We don't wNt a certificateless coupleto lead Gh ...

• Peter Prosper 8 years ago

But of course, why wouldn't you say that? Hahahahaha, haha and ha again. Man Akuff the dope-head.

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

You have a duty towards your husband yes, but your husband seems likable but too violent and people fear him for this, advise him and keep out of these stormy and dirty political waters my sister. You have of course tasted so ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Enough Said!!!

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Madame, listen no right thinking ghanaian will vote your so called husband as president of Ghana ,ok, its will never happen, thank you.

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

it would have been newsworthy if she had said otherwise.

• KWABENA 8 years ago

HOLLAND ASHAWO, SHUT UP

• Jay 8 years ago

Madam make we see road topooooo, me for one i no dey check the way you plus your husband dey lieooooo ahhh wetin make man hear better news say mahama dey finish the circle overpass we i want help me plus the yes concept plus ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

when did this even occur?

• David 8 years ago

Let him make npp a perfect party first.

• Abrantie 8 years ago

He may be good in bed for you as we known him to be but for the leadership of Nkrumah's Ghana no no no no no no Nooooo.

• bishop 8 years ago

Does this woman have children of her own? No so what's she talking about?
    liar

• efo hope 8 years ago

I didn't surprise why Ghana is moving backwards. When you read stupid and nasty comments from Ghanaian It makes you feel shame to be a Ghanaian. God will struck those people because they hate their own land, bought by this th ...

You have a very twisted mind so to speak and a pea size brain if may add. You just said the same freaking thing about NDC and Mahama’s Gov’t. that others also have the inherent BIRTH RIGHT to say about your ugly, acid thr ...

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 8 years ago

Your the most stupid dog I have come across your comment,folks like you are jokers who doesn't want nothing better in Ghana.fool did you read the article well?did you read the intelligent of the woman!no wonder there's too mu ...

• JANTER 8 years ago

CERTIFICATELESS NANA ADDO AND WIFE. THEY ARE NO DIFFERENT FROM OBETSEBI LAMPTEY AND EZENATOR WHO CALLS HERSELF DOCTOR BUT NEVER PRACTICES THE PROFESSION SHE "STUDIED" OR PLAGIARIZED OR EXAM XHEATED TO BECOME A DOKWITA.