‘If I were the President of Ghana, I swear I'll kill half of the people in Ghana’ - Kofi Kapito

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kwaku Tee 4 days ago

If only late JJ Rawlings had not taken part in the 4th Republic, his ideas in his Revolution would have translated into our social life.There's currently so much indiscipline in the country worse than 1979. JJ Rawlings tried ...

• GHANA 4 days ago

I MISS RAWLINGS PAPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Nii 4 days ago

JJ Rawlings and his very Corrupt Jezebel wife destroyed everything about the Revolution b4 they died. To be frank they plus late PV Obeng,ET Mensah etc taught NDC Members how to steal b4 they left the scene.

• Ivy Techie 4 days ago

Where is your evidence? Rumour monger. A useless fool called Nii

• DotCom 4 days ago

Nii is spreading rumours because he is uneducated, and will remain so until he understands that facts are facts because there are witnesses and documentary evidence supporting them. Ghanaians have become uneducated because we ...

• Nii 4 days ago

@ DotCom
    Probably some of you are those that Kofi Kapito was demanding to be killed, you're among the youth who are highly indiscipline. I remember vividly when Makola Mosque was demolished. I visited my Auntie at Railway M ...

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 4 days ago

Kofi Kapito is like me. That is the only way to fix Ghana.

• Samuel 4 days ago

Kofi you don't have to kill, the rain will do it for you nicely

• Adukonu 4 days ago

@IVY : Selling of Nsawam Canary built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah to Rawlings wife in 1990s is typical example

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 days ago

Why not. No credibility. Irresponsible. Thieves. They see a problem and walk around it. Where are the trees in Accra?

• Ojatanaa 4 days ago

Nsawam cannery over to you

• What? 4 days ago

What are you saying , please no SIR come again don't say what you don't know ok .No SIR.

• Kwame 4 days ago

Kofi Capito you are just a foolish fool of gargantuan proporttion

In fact in 2015 when you foisting down that apology of human race Akuffo Addo down on us, you told us in you Kofi Capito's own statement that the young man ...

• SOME OF MAHAMA'S REDUNDANT APPOINTEES HAVE ALREADY STARTEDTHE LOOTING SPREE WITH A CUSTOM-MADE MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 4 days ago

THE DECADES OF GHANAIAN STAFF REDUNDANCY, LAZINESS, BREATHTAKING INCOMPETENCE OF MINISTERS AND THEIR ENDEMIC CORRUPTION IN GHANA'S POLITICS AND PUBLIC SERVICE HAVE BEEN THE CAUSES OF MASSIVE ECONOMIC LEAKAGES STIFLING SUSTANA ...

• You miss Rawlings? - omanba 4 days ago

You miss Rawlings? He led a misguided revolution that targeted the rich and hardworking Akans.

• OGyam 4 days ago

@Omanba...4uck off with your Akan Nkwaseasem. What good was Tata brewery to me for not paying taxes?. When I queued for that awfully made Apino soap, did Appiah Menka give me a discount because I was an Akan? No!
    They we ...

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 4 days ago

OGyam, thank you wai...
    Well spoken.

• The Spear 4 days ago

Talkative with fetid breath, did you support him? Didn't your people condemn him even before he started? You all pretended not to have understood him, but he was very articulate and objective and knew what he wanted for Ghana ...

• Kwaku Tee 4 days ago

@ The Spear
    Some of us were in 6th Form in the late 80s when Arap Moi of Kenya advised Rawlings that Multi-party was dangerous for Africa bcoz of our tribal links so he shd stay away.We loved JJ by then and asked him to list ...

• The Spear 4 days ago

It would have been difficult to predict what would've happened had Jerry John kept the military for at least 15 years, but extrapolating from AFRC's and PNDC's stiff accountability, sense of purpose and no-nonsense oversight, ...

• REDIRECT YOUR LIFE TOWARDS DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS VIABLE SKILL 4 days ago

Be pragmatic by pivoting to skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what everyone uses: S ...

• Yaovi 4 days ago

Go and do research about all the so called revolutionaries from Rawlings, Tsautsu Tsikata, Kwaminà Awhoi, Totobi Kwakye just to name a few and see their status. They are among the billionaires in Ghana. They came to fool Gha ...

• GHANA'S LEADERS MUST STOP MANAGING THE ECONOMY OF GHANA PLC LIKE A 4 days ago

THE DECADES OF GHANAIAN STAFF REDUNDANCY, LAZINESS, BREATHTAKING INCOMPETENCE OF MINISTERS AND THEIR ENDEMIC CORRUPTION IN GHANA'S POLITICS AND PUBLIC SERVICE HAVE BEEN THE CAUSES OF MASSIVE ECONOMIC LEAKAGES STIFLING SUSTANA ...

• We are NPP 4 days ago

Unfortunate for this man he is not the president of Ghana and can never be one. After all who is going to vote for people like him to become the president of Ghana?

• TWEAA DC 4 days ago

ANYWAY, YOU ARE NOT THE PRESIDENT...BUT THE KILLING SHOULD START FROM THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF...HOW DOES HE CONTROL HIS MINISTERS AND APPOINTTEES?...TWEAA.

• Jones Kumi Larbi 4 days ago

What a dunce, why was he given an appointment?

• Let My Vote Count Alliance 4 days ago

It is not an appointment. Don't let the name Consumer Protection Agency deceive you. It is a fake organisation just like AFAG to be making noise all over on the airwaves like Ken Asigbey and Senyo Hosi for chopchop. Noisy k ...

• Ruthan 4 days ago

His idea was very good, but he never had the support of the state. Ghana needs a strong Consumer Protection Council, why would Chinese put plywood in mattresses.Original Cooking Oil from Russia is mixed with chemicals in the ...

• Lagatine talk 4 days ago

Massa this fool Kofi Kapito can not protect even a half consumer anywhere. Show me one example. He smokes weed to come and talk like Sekou Nkrumah . Rasta Kue

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 days ago

See the thoughts of another indiscipline fool no self discipline your stupid thoughts have exposed you for the fool you are if he smokes weed what has the weed he supposedly smoke have any reasonable impact on what he is sayi ...

• Beautiful Nonsense 4 days ago

THEN, YOU, KOFI KAPITO, YOURSELF HAVE TO BE KILLED!
    SUCH A LOOSE TALK?! OR DO YOU SEE YOURSELF PERFECT?!!
    CORRUPT INDIVIDUAL LIKE YOU. SEE, YOU ARE QUICK TO JUDGE!! YOU WOULD HAVE KILL HALF OF THE PEOPLE, THEN, YOU WILL BE ...

• Abigail 4 days ago

I wonder who selects the panel members for such programs on TV. A 19 year old baby with sharp teeth should be paired with this fool on the panel so that the baby points his left fingers at him during shouting arguments. He c ...

• Anita 4 days ago

Moro of Good Morning Ghana on Metro TV is a proper moron, mumu ProMax. You invite this idiot Kofi Kapito with his grey hair like a Grand Shaolin idiot to come and be shouting like s fool at your studio. The two of you don't ...

• Ruben 4 days ago

I think you are the proper moronic criminal. If you or your relatives are not criminals why should you be so worried about a wish that won't even become a reality? Why should you insult him?

• BUILDING THE GHANA WE WANT 4 days ago

VERY VERY SAD AND MISPLACED COMMENTS FROM A GUY WHO SHOULD KNOW BETTER. The main challenges of GHANAIANS IS LACK OF DISCIPLINE AND IRRESPONSIBILITY.,

• Leonidas 4 days ago

Thank God that you are not and that we currently have a more "stable" man as our president.

• Nii Ashie 4 days ago

Wee toffee don't mind this 19th century baboon. With his mouth like a latrine pit. Kofi onye Kapito

• Koppong 4 days ago

Worse policy, when good leaders are aiding citizens to initiate good policies to eliminate poverty and bring prosperity, kofi am sorry for this June 4 ideas

• Amina Ambassador 4 days ago

Why is this idiot given a platform to spill idiocy?

• Rehoboam 4 days ago

Is he related to Kofi Akpaloo ? Or one is a stolen twin sold to some foster parents? A serious DNA test should be conducted on saaa Nkwaseafour mienu

• Jack Sparrow 4 days ago

nd if gvmt appointed now now he'll do worse than what he's talking about stupid old fuuuuul

• Kwaku 4 days ago

What he said is true and I agree 100% with him ,most Ghanaians are waste of oxygen

• Great God. 4 days ago

Kofi kapito,I'm sure you will rather be killed before killing the people, do you know the mistakes that you have done in in Ghana or do you think you are perfect than everyone in the country Ghana, I feel sorry for the Host f ...

• Straight talk 4 days ago

Even yourself!

• Nash 4 days ago

Consumer Protection??? Not citizen protection. You don't have the necessary psychology to be at where you are. I didn't know whether it is elected or appointed position. One has been there for long. You are all bitter people

• Joe 4 days ago

You're a failure and the most disappointing talkative, what have you done, what is the duty of your institution, or You're just a talkative blame shifter, I have followed you from decades, and you should be the first person t ...

• Neutralman 4 days ago

Kofi Kapito that is why you will never be President, Tofiakwa. If the President is to kill people, you will be the first person.

• That's why u aren't the President! 4 days ago

Such a loose stupid talk !

• Mr. T 4 days ago

Foolishness, ua right to point out the inefficiencies in the system but ua crazy to say u will kill half of the people. Au out of ur mind. Ua a public official,such words should never come out of our mouth

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 4 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA
    T ...

• Kb 4 days ago

Why don't you kill yourself and kill over 6 million stupid fools who have power to the dead goat to destroy the country

• The Truth 4 days ago

I came to Ghana and lived for almost one year, and what I
    observed was horrible. Never saw a commercial driver wearing seat belts, no life jackets for children and adults on the Volta lake, a Security Guard with no educatio ...

• The Real Ghanaman 4 days ago

Killing is not a thing to joke with. A lot of the behavior of some Ghanaians is appalling, but killing half the population is not a thing an intelligent person should say in public. You can talk about letting the law take its ...

• Money Man 4 days ago

Half is too small,killing 90% of the people in Ghana will solve a lot of problems. Ghanaian live anyhow.

• Koti 4 days ago

Including yourself, have you protected the Ghanaian consumer?

• Agbeli Kumordi 4 days ago

Especially those Ashate/Akyims mafiasare the big problem for Ghana

• Joe 4 days ago

You are damn right. Supervision is the maim issue.

You employ people at the town and country planning and they oversee people building on waterways and always waste money on the same problem with people losing their lives. ...

• K Tsin 4 days ago

That is why you will never be the president. However frustrating Ghanians may be, capital punishment is not the answer.

• kelewele 4 days ago

I wholeheartedly agree with him. 90% of Ghanaians including those in government are animals. Ghana has the potential to develop and become one of Africa's top 5 richest countries but the majority of Ghanaians are simply daft ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 4 days ago

Killing half of Ghanains is too small, kill everyone including your family and children and yourself gyimifuo Kofi kapito, wabodam paaaaa, aboa nkye wo nwe wai, kwasea to

• Joe 4 days ago

Cheap talk. So so stupid talking nkwaaa. As if you give him any task he can perform

• JDM 4 days ago

oh bigman this comment is a below belt paaa oooo

• Stan 4 days ago

FACTORY HAND WORKERS NEEDED FOR IMMEDIATE EMPLOYMENT.

☎️0544951674☎️

Vacancies: Labeling,Packaging,Assembly line workers,Machine Operators and Forklift Operators.

Locations: Tema and Industrial Area.

Salar ...

• Herbert Sweden 4 days ago

You see, all thse has been turned to Politics, hatred and tribal. Someone has written an article, if you don`t agree, just write your own on the topic, but not going about writing noinses.
    What he wrote are facts, no supervi ...

• Over 4 days ago

Kofi Kapito, what have you supervise effectively in your capacity as head of consumer protection agency. So many expired goods on the market but you are talking shxxxxt

• Martin Kreisler 4 days ago

C.E.O. Kapito should do a careful introspection of his life, and seriously consider whether he would have the moral right to carry out such draconian measures, in the 'impossible event' that he becomes President of the Republ ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 4 days ago

Kwaseato! Does the laws of Ghana give the president any powers to kill people?

• Sammy 4 days ago

You do not deserve and will never get the opportunity to become the President of Ghana to kill people.
    Shame on you for making that childish comment.

• KOFI KAPITO IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT- Kwabs,london 4 days ago

Public servants steal trillions of cedis every year in Ghana and nothing is done to them even when they are identified by the Auditor -General.
    I agree with Kapito. Supervision in the Public Services is weak and most Public ...

• Walabi 4 days ago

Exactly, the NONSENSE going on in Ghana will never be tolerated in China, death is the consequence. The result is what the whole world is seeing today about China and actually applauding them.The question is that can Ghana d ...

• Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 4 days ago

You are just right as it should be with the fact, which must be accepted as a fact. We are rather living in a horrible world where most people at high offices, I mean Politicians are so corrupt,selfish, greedy,primitive and ...

• DR. ANWAH IBRAHIM KWANSIMA 4 days ago

Capito was quiet for 8 years during Nana Addo's period.

They all wake up whenever the NDC is in power.

• KBM 4 days ago

Wonders in Ghana; you can import fake ambulances and later be rewarded with finance minister, The more you steal and the more you lie this is when you are awarded

• WELL SPOKEN,KOFI KAPITO - Ghanawatch 4 days ago

I doff my hat to you Kofi Kapito for speaking the truth.
    The idiots and the corrupt ones will insult you.
    In Ghana the thieves,the corrupt ones,the incompetent ones are always the heroes. Most Ghanaians have lost their sens ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 days ago

My Friend , I Swear to God and all The DEITIES of The Country, that “If I were the President of Ghana I’LL kill 3/4 of the population including some of my own family members or Relatives. I am Not really sure what has ...

• Seth 4 days ago

What stops you from killing them, even when you are not the President. Nonsense. Please you are dealing with humans so take control of your emotions

• Kwame 4 days ago

Send those who destroy state enterprises to the firing squad.

• LA JLA 4 days ago

Nor

• Ojatanaa 4 days ago

Did you include yourself what a foolish man are you POL POT of Cambodia

• Samy 4 days ago

There are many JJ Rawlings in our Armed forces watching over like hungry Eagles so be patient the waiting will soon end and the looters will be exposed like time gone by . ..Amen

• Pelicles 4 days ago

JJ Rawlings would think twice today before doing what he did then. Ghanaians love doing the same things and expecting different results which does not work like that.

Most of the advance nation gone through what we are exp ...

• Louis 4 days ago

Let's invite the chief psychiatrist to investigate this man. He has said very strange things that suggest a problem of psychosis.

• Better 4 days ago

Kapito you kill your tribe first then RAWLINGS KUFFOUR MAHAMA AKUFO ADO and then you take MAHAMA from his grave and burn him again nonsense sick man mentality destroying.

• Pelicles 4 days ago

Kofi Kapito's brain is like the top end a pin. Trust me, he is still living in the "Stone Age" where humans think that the sun ray is an entity that can talk.

• Always vilified and insulted - Ghanani 4 days ago

Of course that is what is always obtained in Ghana.
    Those who are bold to tell the truth are always vilified and insulted.
    Two things have destroyed Ghana - corruption and incompetence - and we seem to have no solutions for ...

• Apady 4 days ago

Kofi Capito now you can talk, where were you for passed 8yrs and we were not hearing you. I hope you started again, this time around we are not going to entertain you people. Tribal bigot hypocrite people.

• Sick 3 days ago

Rawlings himself is a criminal he once owned jewel shops in Switzerland with his wife. I hope Kapito have started killing his tribe people as charity begins at home sick man he would never be free in his life idiot

• Paul 3 days ago

Kofi, I am sure those you will kill will include yourself. I wonder if I would escape.