'Stupid man!' - A Plus descends on flood victim who 'insulted' him over poor drainage

Read Comments Comments (168)

• kelewele 2 days ago

These are the type of assholes in Ghanaian government..

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

This idiot is also an MP, representing the views and dreams and aspirations of constituents. They don't leave their rustic behaviour in the village.

• Osei Kwame 2 days ago

Hahahaha. A-Plus is an independent candidate. He has no party. So his enemies are confused about which parry to insult

• Kwaku Tee 2 days ago

He's NDC in disguise,. Have you forgotten he was among those MPs who were campaigning for a 3rd Term for President Mahama?He needs to be civil in his communications with his Constituency even under provocation. Kennedy Agyapo ...

• Oti Bonsu 2 days ago

Which price is Kennedy Agyepong paying for his outbursts? NPP flag bearer price? Hahahaha. You foool oooo. You foool paaaaa. Useless flag bearership of a losing Nkwaseafour People's Party. Borla for free

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago

A plus gbemi a leader is like a parent if you are not prepared to be a parent dont have children..very simple..you can't assume leadership and ignore your duties..you can use residents anger as a reason not to do your job as ...

A plus gbemi a leader is like a parent if you are not prepared to be a parent dont have children..very simple..you can't assume leadership and ignore your duties..you cant use residents anger as a reason not to do your job as ...

• NMG 2 days ago

EVERY FOOL IS A LEADER IN GHANA DIDNT YOU SEE THAT KUMASI MINISTER TOO WHEN HE WAS SAYING SOMETHING SEXUAL ON SOCIAL MEDIA GYIIIMIIIII NKOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Tiwaa 2 days ago

These same fools will go and vote for him again. Why won't he insult them? Because he sees them as fools because they will still vote for him after insulting them

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 days ago

Who is more disrespectful than a-plus? Before becoming mp, who hasn't a-plus insulted? If a member of the constituent he represents appeals and asks for less entertainment activities but projects that will impact on their liv ...

• Nee 2 days ago

He sit and identify with NDC. are you now ashame of his stupidity.

• Kow Nyankson 2 days ago

The chickens are coming home to roost. A plus is arrogant with deflated ego. what did the man say to deserve unprintable words from an honorable man.

Aplus dummy the resident is right..gh leaders have misplaced priorities how long have you been mp and what attention have you given to issues like flooding in your constituency? None..typical foolish Ghana behavior God will d ...

• The Spear 2 days ago

A Plus is right. This flooding has always existed, we just don't know how to solve problems, and funds gleaned for sanitation projects were stolen.

Rawlings warned people to desist from building in waterways and even had ...

• Ffonky 2 days ago

He can't be right for insulting someone who voted for him to represent him in parliament.
    He should had explained to the man politely and even thank him for his advice.

• The Spear 2 days ago

How do you know he voted for A-Plus? Is it because he's in a difficult situation and drawing attention to himself? That's why he needs to be humble in the first place.

The whole southern Ghana is flooded including Cape Co ...

• Prayer 2 days ago

A honorable MP using Sormi and Gbemi words? Ou la la!!

• TWEAA DC 2 days ago

GOMOA PEOPLE, YOU AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET FROM A-PLUS...WHEN YOU VOTE FOR SUCH A 'THING' TO PARLIAMENT, YOU GET INSULTS...KWAME, GIVE THEM MORE INSULTS...THEY LIKE THAT...TWEAA.

• Nana Yaw 2 days ago

This is what you get when you take GHc200 and vote people who don't deserve to be in government. Tomorrow, the Gomoa people should think twice before voting. Agya Koo and Lil Win are also coming

• GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 2 days ago

Don't let the month end today just like that - with no investment in self. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You do ...

• Peter 2 days ago

I don't approve his language but I approve his views on the general stupid of both government and citizens

• Nana Malik 2 days ago

Nobody forced him to take on that mantle of leadership, very silly. A leader shouldn't be talking like that. Low life

• Yaw 2 days ago

He is an independent candidate. If you hate him then you are just fighting the Air. He is independent

• IKE 2 days ago

He being an independent candidate is neither here nor there. He is a public officer paid with the taxpayers’ money.

What happened to the leadership values of respect and responsiveness? He must demonstrate ethical cond ...

• Peter 2 days ago

But is he responsible for that man situation? You just don't like the brutal triuth

• Nii 2 days ago

There's good reasons why MPs are given the title Honourable and A Plus needs to protect it, he can't just go out and use uncouth language on members of his Constituency even if he doesn't agree with their demands.

Foolish mp he feels he is a God who shouldn't be criticized kwasia like that f plus idiot

• Peter 2 days ago

The city of Accra have been take over lots of rural people. You find them in government and on the streets. Many people who no value for beautiful urban settlements

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 2 days ago

Watching the video it appears the guy ignorantly trapped himself by building anyhow within that small space without drain or water outlet.

• Tiwaa 2 days ago

He see them as fools because if they had sense, they wouldn't have voted for him in the first place. And sadly, these people will still vote for him after the insults.

• Accra 2 days ago

True Peter, u are very right. Accra taken over by people without appreciation for safe, beauty environmental designs.

• Karma 2 days ago

Masa this does not merit any insults but rather act like a leader.
    Grow up, for you are no longer the A-Plus, the musician of yesteryear. Thank you.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

ITS ONLY GOMOA WHO WILL VOTE FOR THIS FOOL AS AN MP. A PLUS IS A NON- ENTITY WHO RUN AWAY FROM NPP BECAUSE HE NEVER GOT WHAT HE WANTED. HE IS REVEALING TO YOU GUYS HIS TRUE CHARACTER

• 2 SHIPS 2 days ago

In times of encouragement .. helpen each other? u chose to insult that is not right sir..floods in accra ,cape coast, takoradi and many places in ghana ..

• Ofori 2 days ago

This arogant MP has really shown his true self. What the man said in the video does’t deserve the A Plus lashed on him. Grow up my friend. You are digging your own grave.

• kwame Ohene 2 days ago

RESPƐCT IS THE MOST

• 2 SHIPS 2 days ago

Stupid man!’ - A Plus descends on flood victim who 'insulted' him over poor drainage in his constituency? THE titel is not cool the man didnt insult A plus ..ghana times point of correction

• Custom Auction 2 days ago

Custom Auctions Is Up Again and Granting Nigerians the
    Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
    Interested Buyers Should Contact Off ...

• Nana Osei 2 days ago

Where is MP COMMON FUND.A plus should be ashamed

• JA 2 days ago

Na who voted for him?

• Poor Africa must think again 2 days ago

Ghana web is the most stupid for framing the issue this way in their publication

• Jimbo 2 days ago

Does this harmless and humble appeal to an MP deserve insults from a man who calls himself a honourable MP? Only a fool will do that. Character can never be hidden. It is like pregnancy. It will surely show up. Hmmm

• nii 2 days ago

AN MP?????????

• Mame Ama 2 days ago

FOOLISH A PLUS...WHEN IN OPPOSITION YOU TALKED LIKE A DUMP MAN

• Prayer 2 days ago

The West Gomoans only got what they give!!! Next time,wai?

• WG 2 days ago

Kindly check these amazing offers out

An E-commerce Website to sell your products both locally and internationally...It comes with all the latest tools, features, payment system, advanced security features etc for just gh ...

• Agbana 2 days ago

I don't blame A Plus, I blame those who voted for him .... Foooools !!!

• Ghana My Motherland 2 days ago

But the man made his point politely. Where from the insult, MP?

• IKE 2 days ago

Yes, there was no insult in the man's comment.

• The Spear 2 days ago

The problem is the person who posted this report. He must have used a different scene for this article, if A-Plus is referring to insults.

• IKE 2 days ago

He is probably referring to 'entertainment so oye' comment. I don't see that as an insult. The man was polite in his plea.

• Koti 2 days ago

'Honourable' MP replying insult with insult? That shows how uncultured this man is. Is he different from the man who insulted him? Where, who and how was this MP brought up. He's a disgrace to those who voted for him.

• Kojo 2 days ago

A Plus could have equally addressed the issues without insulting anyone. This type of language is disrespectful of a man who is calling for respect. Two unethical behaviors do not make it right.

• Boston_finnest 2 days ago

A Plus, didn't your stupid self blame NPP for floods and everything else. The same way your stupid self expected Nana to stop the rain, you stop the rain, stupid

• Reggae 2 days ago

This attitude calls for a revised orientation programme for newly MPs.Mr.Speaker please ensure it's done 2x in 4years.I suggest he apologise to the gentleman for such an unforced error.

• Kod 2 days ago

I always said the flood capture you and you need help at the same time you are insulting your mp

• Kod 2 days ago

I always said the flood capture you and you need help at the same time you are insulting your mp

• Kod 2 days ago

• Samuel 2 days ago

The citizens should choose to clean their gutters, use waste bins and not litter their enviroment. If you itch scratch yourself, then any help beyond your reach you ask for help. The Japanese cleaned up the part of the stadiu ...

• Samuel 2 days ago

The citizens should choose to clean their gutters, use waste bins and not litter their enviroment. If you itch scratch yourself, then any help beyond your reach you ask for help. The Japanese cleaned up the part of the stadiu ...

• Samuel 2 days ago

• Kod 2 days ago

• Samuel 2 days ago

• He sounded calm! 2 days ago

He did not disrespect the MP. He just made an appeal to the MP.

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

Such a TWAT is in Parliament making laws for intelligent people to follow. Most of these MPs are simply idiots who are in the wrong place.

• JDM 2 days ago

you are talking of entitlement but still behaves as if you are entitled! stupid boy/man! you could have also responded in a decent way without the insult and it will still get through! Idiot of an MP

• Jaja 2 days ago

This one too is an MP. God have mercy on Ghana

• Jaja 2 days ago

• Osei Kwabena 2 days ago

GHANAIANS CALL THESE UNCULTURED MP AN HONORABLE. HONORABLE MY FOOT. 'WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND ". YOU SEE, SOMEONE INSULTED YOU AND YOU ARE HURT. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THE INSULTS YOU MADE TOWARDS NANA ADDO AND THE NPP? SHAM ...

• Nee 2 days ago

When you vote for an idiot, this is what you get.

• Mujaihid 2 days ago

Very good response. Next time you won’t vote for an Idiot. Know the kind of people you put in government positions. Idiots like this doesn’t deserve any leadership.

• Gbetsimu 2 days ago

It serves us RIGHT.The indiscipline in this country had gone beyond limits.IT IS TIME TO CALL THE IMPLEMENTS BY THEIR NAMES.

• Nuumobi 2 days ago

And this is an MP! OH MY GOD!!

• Seedorf 2 days ago

You are rather stupid yourself. You are part of the NDC government who is mismanaging the economy.

• Kofi 2 days ago

And this the man who rode to fame and parliament by insulting and criticing people in authority.

• Esi 2 days ago

MP PLEASE 2 WRONGS DOESN'T MAKE A RIGHT. AVOID INSULTS

• IKE 2 days ago

There was no insult in the man's appeal.

• Joe 2 days ago

Master don’t insult

• EEdward 2 days ago

Gyimifo) sei AA na mo Ato ama ama no s3 )mm3 di mo mo so

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

This idiotic A Plus has been insulting people all the time. Now this asshole fears insults when he is in turn insulted.

• Municipal officials are corrupt 2 days ago

The assemblies are the most corrupt. The is a washing bay at Haatso that has blocked a road and has cut the residents behind the bay from direct access to the main road.
    The assembly staff come for free lunch from the restau ...

• Sansambila 2 days ago

I like this mp, some Ghanaians think because of votes they can talk to politicians any how. It is time politicians stand up for this nonsense. Because he is a politician and so what. Thank you APlus

• Truth stands 2 days ago

Ghana is a banana republic. Only no action talk only.
    Nothing will ever change in Ghana. We concrete our compounds in our houses with tiles, instead of green grass, no big drains enough, building in water ways,
    Only tal ...

• Omama 2 days ago

So is this asshole a leader? Ghana paaa ahhhhh

• Prayer 2 days ago

A Plus set the template to becoming an MP.: free Jama,keep fit every Saturday for two months to elections,with the PC leading the line,free musical concert,insults left and right, plenty promises,then gbum,they go elect you s ...

• Kay 2 days ago

This idiot is an mp. Oooo Aplus.

• Prayer 2 days ago

Was A Plus ever a musician? You mean the keep-fit stupid Jama song he did for Nana Addo? And he rode on just that wack song and insults left,right,center straight up to parliament? West Gomoa folks,Ebeiii????

• Chuck Wayo, DC 2 days ago

THE MORON, WHO CALLS HIMSELF A PLUS THINKS HE IS BEYOND REPROACH. NEXT TIME, WILL HE GO BACK TO THE CONSTITUENCY TO ASK FOR VOTES? INSTEAD ISSUING COMFORTING AND SUPPORTING WORDS - YOU INSULTED YOUR CONSTITUENTS IN DISTRESS?? ...

• Fifi Afriyie 2 days ago

What is so disrespectful about paying more attention to the drainage problem than entertainment. This MP’s attitude towards the concern citizen defines the sort of person he is-Arrogant-plus. Such an insulting behaviour. A- ...

• Samurai 2 days ago

Ashi wo roff...lmfao...lol

• NMG 2 days ago

A PLUS ONYEEEEEEEEEEEEE TOOOOOOOOOOOOTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMIIIIIIIIIIIIII WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA GYIMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII MP

• Kwaku-Holland 2 days ago

A whole so-called MP representing his constituents in the Parliament of the Republic of Ghana? Eh?asɛm nie! The man is right, stop your foolishness on social media and prioritize the environment. He is a 1 term MP. You are d ...

• Danny 2 days ago

A Plus is a type of Politician and MP that Ghanaians need now.We have been pampered for too long and I support you to tell us as it is. More grease to you elbows.

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 days ago

Come on guys A Plus is not the Mayor of Accra
    Why blame A plus for lawless Ghanaians who dumped garbages in the drainage
    You guys need to take your bullshit to kejetia

• NANA K 2 days ago

I love his view, not the language used. What is the role of an MP? Is it the duty of the MP to construct drainage? who gave the permit for people to build on waterways?. Let's support the assemblies to demolish all buildings ...

• ONIPANUA 2 days ago

Is this A-plus an MP? WAOOO you people voted for this caricature??? Good for you.Enjoy your MP wai

• Basic Algebra 2 days ago

Arrogance personified!

• Nana Yaa 2 days ago

A Plus I dont blame you. I blame the people thst voted you FOOL as an MP

• Joe 2 days ago

With this response coming from the MP, he has ended his political career.

• Gslow 2 days ago

APlus I didn't know you are such an i****t

• Concerned Ghanaian 2 days ago

Will any intelligent person vote for A-Plus to be his Member of Parliament? A-Plus is very right. What did the voters in that constituency see in him before they voted for him? They deserve whatever he says to them.

• Nee 2 days ago

If not for Ghana, how can something like this be an MP.

• Kod 2 days ago

Honorable that guy lack sense bcuz he belongs to sponge family

• kuukua 2 days ago

I think A Plus is more stupid and foolish than the man. That is what they get for electing an educated fool

• Obour 2 days ago

This A-Plus guy has demoted himself to A-Minus with this atrocious condescending response to a victim of the flood. No matter what the person said, this type of response has defined this man as to who he really is. It is a sh ...

• A - Plus is still a fool despite being an MP 2 days ago

A- Plus , don't be silly ! U are a an MP for Christ''s sake !

• Mike 2 days ago

You are rather the stupid one for calling a senslble man stupid. You are the MP and he is asking you to priortize fixing the drainage system in the area and you chose to insult him instead.

• Bole 2 days ago

It serves his constituents right. They voted for a person who needs mental health treatment for ADHD combined.

• Ghanaweb 2 days ago

Ghana is laughing state with people like this guy He lacks emotional intelligence

• Ivory Mensah 2 days ago

A plus has gone overboard. What the man said doesn't call for this reaction one bit. This tells the sort of parliamentarians we have in Ghana. Very indisciplined and uncouth dishonest dishonorable and disgusting fools. ...

• MP 2 days ago

Honorable indeed, you insult the person's father and mother?

MP wadwene sua paaa, meat !

• Truth 2 days ago

Why entertainment Aside? Artist made a lot of concert to raise funds for California fire victims.The person who sent this message to A Plus is naive.This is the time Artist must even perform to Console the flood victims and r ...