'We are taking legal steps' – Maurice Ampaw hints at move to challenge Wontumi's conviction

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Oko 1 week ago

Go and find some job to do. Other wise you will be starved

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 week ago

The judgement of the court shows there was travesty of justice. How the judge raised the veil of incorporation with a flimsy excuse is baffling. This trial should have been handled by a commercial court.

• Jordan 1 week ago

In fact Sedinam Tamakloe was wrongly jailed. They have to appeal against her sentence. It was clearly a Witch hunt when Akufo Monkey Addo and anus washing Bawumia were in power

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago

##“WHOSOEVER ‘DIGGED’ THE PIT SHALL FALL IN IT” ——- Bob Marley.
    LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!!!

• Sheikh 1 week ago

Buddy, you are very right. Maurice while at it please add Ataa Ayi in your consideration. Ataa Ayi's sentence is a travesty of the law and The Church of Pentecost will appreciate it very much if you should lead the charge to ...

• TWEAA DC 1 week ago

KOCUVIE-TAY?....NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT...HOPE JOHN MAHAMA RULES FOREVER...TWEAA.

• Austins 1 week ago

Why isn't he a Ghanaian? Or were you expecting the asantehene to give the verdict?

• Kwasi Addai 1 week ago

But where was this Ampaw when Wontumi was recruiting lawyers to defend him? Is he really a lawyer?

• Kwasi Addai 1 week ago

Where was this Ampaw when Wontumi wanted good lawyers to defend him. This proves that he is not versed in legal matters.

• K Poku-London-UK 1 week ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Gbeh Agbo 1 week ago

Jail all the monkeys, these npp thieves have really damaged Ghana. Jail all the fvckers

• Truth Table 1 week ago

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28) . ,,,,
    .. ,,,,,,,

• wiseman 1 week ago

Maurice ampau is the most useless lawyer in Ghana.
    Now Ghana is working and thanks to Mr Dramani Mahama and we need more like this

• sotrue 1 week ago

maurice ampaw is the most stupid creature on earth. his stupidity and idiotic behaviour sent his wife to eternity. How can a woman stay alive with this fool as a husband. ?

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

WHEN ARE YOU LEAVING GHANA FOR TOGO?. NOBODY TAKES YOU SERIOUS MR FROG LOOKALIKE EYES

• Lhogikal 360 1 week ago

Wontumi once said : I will buy chelsea in the bid of 3 billion pounds because am a business man , am into mining . Here comes you have imprisonment for 20 years

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Easy 1 week ago

You have been a puppet to wontumi for many years but surprisingly he didnt choose youy as his lawyer because he knows you are incompetent. Always making noise but making no impart

• Don 1 week ago

This thing called maurice ampaw or whatever it's called wants to feel relevant in such a useless and THIEVERY party
    Only FOOLLLLLSSSSSS try to defend absolute Stupidity

• Susan Djan 1 week ago

WHY NOW? PAA PA MAN

• SURVIVAL. 1 week ago

So this idiot Maurice is a legal practiser?

• SHAOLIN 1 week ago

IS THIS SHAMELESS MAN STILL IN GHANA?
    I THOUGHT HE IS IN TOGO BY NOW.

• Kwamina 1 week ago

We live in a very corrupt country hence I will not be surprised if you succeed in releasing chairman Wontumi from prison.

• K 1 week ago

EMPTY BARREL

• Kofi 1 week ago

This is not how justice works or supposed to feel like.
    I am asking myself this morning how would the current government or any well meaning Ghanaian call this verdict justice and fair after cancellation of similar case’s ...

• Save Ghana 1 week ago

Waaa look gutter lawyer even better once can not stand the heat and you give us a break

• OmarX 1 week ago

Since when did you return from Togo??

• Stan 1 week ago

)SERIOUS DRIVERS FOR WORK & PAY CARS

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700( ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• Konfo 1 week ago

Ampaw, the Togo borders are NOT closed yet. I think Wontumi have a house there waiting for you.

• Mm 1 week ago

If you are a true npp as you claim, and knows the law as you want us to believe, then the best you could have done for your chairman was to provent him from breaching the law. Unfortunately you all left him to his faith and n ...

• Kofi Banza 1 week ago

Do so by all means, just don't make threats. Ghana we are stupid paa.

• Gbeh Agbo 1 week ago

It's amazing how npp criminals run to defend their useless people when they are arrested and jailed. Where in a civilised country do people go to demonstrate when politicians are arrested. In America npp monkies will be arres ...

• KAI AMARTEIFIO of BROOKLYN -NY-USA 1 week ago

Yes I shall --say it LOUD and clear--TRAVESTY of JUSTICE---It is ,obvious the JDM and its NDC Ruling Government has achieved the purpose of JAILING Chairman WONTUMI----no matter -what ---It is pitiful that a 'whole ' Head of ...