'They just want to use us for promotions’ - Adesope Olajide calls for boycott of Grammys

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

Shut up, typical Zoogerian man, because Nigerians didn’t win, now u here talking garbage..I was the first person to write this on Ghanaweb platform, but now all of u Zoogerians, your eyes clear..Because it didn’t go well ...

• Ayeka 1 year ago

You shut up, ofui. Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Bitter truth 1 year ago

Ayeka, even your name sounds like u are a looser..ayeka means there is no hope in you..dumb ass Idiots like u should be chained and not allowed to be out talking like a madman..foolish goat..next time we honk like human being ...

Imagine someone with such a stupid loser name, Ayeka..literally means he is a loser in life..Imagine how painful it is when a foolish loser Ayeka talk nonesense on social media all because he got 5 cedis bundle..Ayeka, May yo ...

• .... 1 year ago

Black monkey is talking, let me go to where human beings are talking

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 year ago

Stupid comment...the academy? Oh don't be lame. If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal ...

• Christopher W. 1 year ago

Whoever judged these artists clearly don't understand the artistry and complexity of Afrobeats. Asake, Davido and Burna Boy are among the best of the best. They'll always be winners in the eyes of the genre's aficionados! Con ...

• Who Jah Bless 1 year ago

Well if you know better, then go and start your own grammy

• Shadie 1 year ago

Shut the up Niger Man. South Africa is also Africa and playing Fella Kuti music for an African artist to receive award is not wrong in any imagination. You are implying that playing Fella Kuti music is to give the award to ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Please don't talk nonsense. Because your people did not learn to your brainless talk. I don't see anything special about the Nigerian musicians NOTHING SPECIAL AT ALL. TWEA KAE

• Adjetey 1 year ago

You are a fool Kojo. And you will remain one in as far you are from Ghana. Common Ghanaian I see why your comment is so common idiotic fool.

Adjetey, a Zoogerian criminal with a Ghanaian name..are u not a fool..so if Ghana is common, Atleast Ghana is not a zoo..Nigeria is zoo now..when Nigerian artists won the Grammy awards, Grammy was the best awards in the world ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Because these fools need the Grammys for validation. As if the Grammys is this birthright.

• Oprege 1 year ago

ANIMALS : you now know ?

• Atta 1 year ago

Such a sour looser ! Grow up !!

• Ops 1 year ago

Nigerian music industry has become arrogant and killed fledgling music talent from outside their country since afrobeat became big ! Is the Grammy snub a sign that’s about to end ?

• Bastie asantefourhene 1 year ago

Kidnappers are crying LOOOL

• Akos 1 year ago

Africans should stop this follow follow act and start to create our own thing, these white people will continue to explore us in any avenue, be it religiou , culture, music and politics because this is their nurture, the onl ...

• Human 1 year ago

He is right the grammys don't mean nothing. It's a dam paper weight. I'm American we don't care about whammys....

• Is not our business 1 year ago

What’s our business in this please

• Andy 1 year ago

The Nigerian guy is right, you guys don't know how long and ruff way it took for black Americans music to get to Grammys yes.it will take Africa music more than 100 years to get there. Most popular and winnable black American ...

• Bri 1 year ago

When you want the whiteman to acknowledge and clap for you and he doesn’t, you can get angry or just move on and acknowledge and clap for yourself dear. Cos they are not about to validate Africa for nothing. Another common ...

• Bri 1 year ago

However one of the Nigerians should have won cos I don’t know who tge South African is. So sorry Nigeria. You do deserve this year’s grammy

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Ker ker ker ker.That is music.No.Music is played with multi instruments.Grammys is mainly white with a few black spots.