FULL DOCUMENT: Martha Ankomah 'slaps' LilWin with GH¢5 million lawsuit

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Licia 3 months ago

Serves him right

• Bitter truth#1 3 months ago

Bogus lawsuit.. What serves him right? U Ghanaians are emotional people..if I was Lil Wayne, I won’t pay attention to this nonesense lawsuit..this is bogus lawsuit..if Martha Ankomah indeed said that nonesense about Kumawoo ...

Sorry for my typing errors because am too angry over this hypocrite Martha Ankomah..Kwadwo Nkansah, if someone can read my message to you, personally u did nothing wrong..It’s actually Martha Ankomah who insulted the whole ...

• Bright 3 months ago

Did u read the lawsuit very well. She said no director called her

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 3 months ago

Even if no director has called her she has no right to denigrate an industry that has created employment for a lot of people

• To every fool in the comment section 3 months ago

Masa it's either u er an ashanti or u er plain dumb, it was just an opinion. She didn't insult the ashanti people.

• The Law 3 months ago

But do you know what Martha Ankomah said word for word? She is not suing him because he insulted her. She is suing him because he insinuated that her money is made from the men who do her favours. Arguably he is insinuating t ...

Ok I perfectly understand u Mr Law..but do u also know that Martha Ankomah insulted the whole kumawood actors and directors indirectly?if Martha ankomah said that about Kumasi movies, she is literally implying that Kumasi mov ...

• Kobbe 3 months ago

I am not familiar with exactly what was said by LilWin but if he did not mention her by name and generalized, he might be ok because Moesha Budong said so on CNN

• Dr Phil 3 months ago

Sensible comment so far

• Abass 3 months ago

We don't expect people like your type to say anything sensible, so you are right. We fully support Martha Ankomah to go ahead with the lawsuit. This will result in two things, paying huge money to Martha and follow by tarnish ...

• Who Jah Bless 3 months ago

That's right Martha,...some comic figures think they can open their mouths, left, right and center without repurcurssions,...typical example afia S.

• BNI 3 months ago

I think you need to read constantly to broaden your horizons. Lilwin did not speak well of a lady by attacking her personal personality instead of addressing the issues Martha talked about. Again lilwin is bitter because Mart ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Las las, na everybody go chop breakfast...shayoooo...Unless you want to remain a spectator this year; if not, this remains my best recommended resource, wey go change your life quickly with very little capital. Last year's in ...

• Lazy man 3 months ago

It serves your smelly mouth right ..ofui

• JackGyau 3 months ago

Good move, it serves him right, an illiterate with an ego.

• George 3 months ago

Insults will come down.
    Those always insulting should take cue of this.

• Monitor Lizard 3 months ago

Let's test the law n see how it responds to this nonsense of insulting people left right n center. Okyena nso tomorrow!

So are u happy about the what Martha Ankomah said about kunawood movies? How can some of u be this hypocritical? Kwadwo nkansah, gye wo two..I feel u rough..the hypocrite Martha Ankomah could have easily said she is not inte ...

• Kwame Tua 3 months ago

Kumasi boys ne nkurases3m. This is the reason Martha declined to work with that bush boy. Infact what exactly did she say that's untrue? Some of your local actors have come out to admit your so-called Kumawood has issues. Kum ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Wow Kwame Tua what a sad soul you are. Your hatred for a group peole is so glaring and sickening and i can imagine how angry you are tying your nonsense. This issue is between two individuals so why rope in a whole group of p ...

• Lazy man 3 months ago

Ofui...where has your education taken you to, except to hang on a monthly stipend. Gyimifour...

• Lazy man 3 months ago

Gyimifour biba...Tell that to your useless parents ..

• Spazza 3 months ago

Fool and typical coward with no balls.Go to Kumasi and say what you just typed if you are man enough..kwasia bitch

• Joy 3 months ago

Hahahaha. How can a broke Ghanaian comedian pay this money? Old Ghana five million or new Ghana five million? Martha you better learn sense. The judge who will sit on this case must see this as a stupid suit on lilwin. All ...

• Asemoooooo 3 months ago

Bravo!!! Bravo

• Nimokafui 3 months ago

Agye ta ! someone is shaking in his boots. when you open your mouth too wide, you catch a fly

• Komla 3 months ago

Good. When money and fame falls in the hands of an illiterate , they become foolish. Maybe, just maybe he will learn sense from this.

• Lazy man 3 months ago

Look at this one too...with your education, what have you achieved? Who knows you..? What could be the purpose of schooling besides to become sufficient...there are many ways one could attain sufficiency besides education whi ...

• Jackson 3 months ago

Just learn a lesson, don't accuse someone if you don't have evidence!!!

• Fuego 3 months ago

For real,this case is dicey.Where in the world did Martha's lawyers come up with Ghc5 million lawsuit from? Who sues way beyond the defendant's capacity to pay? Does the Lilwin have upto Ghc700,00 even if the shirt on his bac ...

• Kwame Tua 3 months ago

It doesn't matter whether he has the capacity to pay or not. Let the court decide that. Since you're able to type in English then you're literate; so how then do you make such an argument? When did it become a crime to critic ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 months ago

Thanks Kwame. Martha is dignified. She never said anything about the unfunny Lilwin.

Anyone who laughs at Lilwin’s jokes needs a mental checkup.

• Lazy man 3 months ago

A woman my ass...

• maame 3 months ago

way to go Martha! Thumbs up. This will bring some sanity on our airwaves.

Where’s the stinky ass ABA ENNINGFUL? Aba Dorcas Enningful, I’ve fished you out.
    Useless piece of shit Aba Dorcas Enningful who was fathered by a nincompoop, punk ass of a father, saw nothing wrong with what the imbeci ...

• Kobbe 3 months ago

There are 2 things that he can do...
    1. retract and apologize
    2. Counter-sue and find Kumawood movies with good and comparable storylines to Ghallywood as exhibits

Aba enningful , I’m waiting for you and your lap dog James Kumi the otoolege

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 3 months ago

My brodas and sisters don't u think it will be beneficial for the two to call for cessation of insults and withdrawal of the lawsuit? Here we are in a country facing myraids of problems so instead adding more fuel to the flam ...

• Kwame Tua 3 months ago

Massa do you understand the issues properly? Martha has never engegaged that bush boy in any argument. Neither has she directly said anything about him. He chose to go on tiktok to insult her based on what a third party told ...

Kwame tua, I have been seeing your stupid postings on this article because u seem like a fool..First of all, let me educate a fool like u..in the court of law, there is nothing like secrets..either Martha Ankomah said it in s ...

• Sensible woman 3 months ago

Teach these savage illiterates some sense and sue him for every peny.

• Ken 3 months ago

Good move Martha

• Dannet 3 months ago

You cannot spoilt people’s hard earned reputation because you think you have a loud mouth. It serves him right!

So according to u, Martha Ankomah has right to insult and disrespect kumawood movie actors and directors right? But when Kwadwo nkansah clap back at her, she is now playing the victim role..emotional people who refuse to thin ...

• Code 9 3 months ago

Very good let him feel the heat of his twisted mouth.

• Gifty Dame 3 months ago

First of all, what is the definition of Kumawood?
    "If you say Martha insulted Kumawood who and whom are you referring to?"
    Kwadwo Nkansah should just beg the lady because in the laws o Ghana there is no registered industry ...

• Kontomponii 3 months ago

Prostitution is a protected profession. There are some families who are taken care of by prostitutes…..
    Stupid lawsuit…..

• Koose 3 months ago

Lawsuit paa? Agye gon

• SANNIE CHIRE 3 months ago

What a way to test the waters.Good move , hopefully this will serve as deterrent for the future

• Kwaku-Holland 3 months ago

Bogus suit. Nonsense. Judge throw this away! What is defamatory about what he said? Is it the part with men taking care of her? What nonsensical suit.

• Licia 3 months ago

Bitter truth #1 b)k)) di3 eeei
    Do you know the meaning of defamation?

• Von Kizaroo 3 months ago

NOLLE PROSEQUI.

• Nii Lamptey 3 months ago

I thought Martha Ankomah was very respectful lady but for her trashed Kumawood movie like that is in a poor taste. It'I think if she felt Lilwin is making wrong accusations, she should come out to defend herself why a lawsui ...

Who cares about your respect ? Is Kumawood on Netflix ?

• xoxo 3 months ago

Your zoo of a village is kwasia

• Shallom 3 months ago

This case is dead on arrival there is no case you condemned a group of people and one among them did same and you want him to be prosecuted apuu girl they rush paaa

The Asante chimp Kojo Nkansa deserves a court suit by the beautiful Martha Ankomah.

This ugly , baboon , Asante amphibian creature has the effrontery to insult the well cultured , mannered woman.

Anyone who laughs at h ...

• xoxo 3 months ago

Proof that even a chimp is more progressive than STD infected hemaphrodites from stone age like you.Return to your shithold to complete evolution..kwasia

Kiss my ass

• Kontomponii 3 months ago

BOGUSEST LAWSUIT anywhere…….. but for Ghana……hmmmm

• Dr Phil 3 months ago

It serves him right. Stupid guy. A baboon calling Martha Ankoma names. What a nasty kojo nkasa

Aba Enningful
    - Obaaa fo. Pue bra… come out today. Useless girl

You’ve gone into hide and seek with your chihuahua pet dog James Kumi. Aba Enningful 3tw3 kankan.
    Aba enningful 3tw3 pafuuuuu s3 AFCON BUDGET.

• xoxo 3 months ago

wo mame twe tese sahara desert.You think you are big because you can spew rubbish here.Fucking genetically modified,bow legged ape

I don’t recognise you. Use your real name. Tell aba enningful, her vagina stinks like odawna gutter and Mayanka market

• Dii 3 months ago

Now this is how you respond to illiterates who become rich and think they are knowledgeable.

• Fire 3 months ago

This kumasi villagers always create problems They need to be civilized ;Some one should organize school education for them . Very bad words. This one has school

• AD 3 months ago

That movie that, patience Ozorko came to shoot, what lessons can you say we as Ghanaians, we learned from, if not only witchcrafts

• Triple Seaz 3 months ago

Hmm.