Popular Ghanaian fashion designer Pokua Poku-Mouhtuseb is dead

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Kote bortor 4 months ago

But this is not news. Everyone will die. Anyways is that her first time dying??

• Geez 3 months ago

You are plain stupid simple

• Chez 3 months ago

You are a very very stupid and insensitive demonized being for saying this! You are a disgrace to humanity!! In fact your very existence is a disservice to mankind. Aboafunu!!

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

May her soul rest in peace...Don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY ...

• Bastie 4 months ago

A ghanaian died. Who cares?

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

Yua Morda cares. Kwaaaseaaa. Gbemela.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 4 months ago

That’s not me . It’s an imbecile Zoogerian bastard called Adebayor or Uche face.

• Sunday Obi 3 months ago

Calling us names, abi? Bastie, the most useless Nigerian is better than you.

• Geez 3 months ago

Oh I see too many stupid ppl here
    Off I go

• kuukua 4 months ago

This lister hospital must be closed down, too many deaths are reported

• chum 4 months ago

korle bu is the obvious choice

• Sandy 4 months ago

Lister again? Eih... why are people still going there?
    Guess it's the name for its killing people too much

• kkd 3 months ago

That’s nonsense!

• Koose 3 months ago

Oh awurade this is so sad. And she left the young one behind too. If multiple people are dying from that particular hospital then the authorities must look into the cause. Rest in peace Ohemaa. Damirifa due

• Chez 3 months ago

True

• Bango 4 months ago

This is very sad however i entraet Ghananian women to consider their age too. 42 is quiet a risk.

• Yaw Manu 4 months ago

Exactly what I thought.

• Kwame 4 months ago

Infact. Our practitioners must emphasize the huge dangers involved with aging women regarding delivery to our women. I have been on my wife on bearing kids at her age but she feels like I hate kids. Infact in the delivery of ...

• Kote bortor 4 months ago

@kwame ,,, why are you telling your house matter to the whole world,,, gyimifo,,, is that a motivation or you’re selling your house matter to us? You’ve grown in body but not in brains,,, odwan m33

• yaa 3 months ago

@Kwame the misogynist how is 42 old? Especially as she’s had children before.

• Love 3 months ago

In Obstetrics Medicine 42 is actually deemed geriatric pregnancy, and it’s not an insult to women.

• OneWorld 3 months ago

You Yaa again?? You are one of the reasons people detest feminists. You take offence at someone pointing out a fact just because it is unfavorable to women? You're sad.

• San 3 months ago

Hmmm, contemplating on my own. She is 38 and am thinking of adding a last child. How old is yours?

• Love 3 months ago

If you absolutely have to, then you must be ready for extensive monitoring from conception to birth.

• Ama 3 months ago

Yeah, in majority of Western world. Having a child after 35 is risk but in Gh, they don’t think about this.
    I made up my mind not to bear a child from 35yrs even though we have quality health care s system.
    Very sad thoug ...

• Mahama thief JDM 3 months ago

I agree with you, from the age of 35 onwards you are putting your life at risk if you insist of giving birth, especially if is not your first or second child.

• Fuego 4 months ago

Sad news.Such a beauty gone so soon.Pokua please rest well.

• Mr Ibu 4 months ago

Lister hospital again? For man and God avoid that hospital for deliveries or surgery

• Joy 4 months ago

Sad news

• Paa solo 4 months ago

Aww! May her soul rest in peace.

• Mansa 4 months ago

I only hear bad news about lister

• Yesu mo 3 months ago

So according to the comments here, if that Listers hospital is that bad, why don’t the Govt investigate and close it down..this is so terrible..also before u send your wife to a hospital to deliver, as a husband u need to d ...

• kkd 3 months ago

How do women die in 2024 giving birth? Mind boggling! May she rest in peace.

• Yesu mo 3 months ago

Say it again bro, it tells u the terrible nature of the healthcare system in Ghana..why should women be dying In This 2024 for giving birth..this is so heartbreaking..the Govt needs to do better and investigate such issues an ...

• James 3 months ago

covid vaccine at it peak now wicked white people GOD WILL PUNISH THEM

• Obrempong 3 months ago

What happened there? Did the
    deceased have previous medical
    problem before her labour ? Is it
    malmedical procedure? Was it an
    Ectopic pregnancy ? Farewell Lady.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Sorry for your loss Rida…

• THIEVES 3 months ago

UTILIZE THE GOVERNMENT HEALTH FACILITIES, ESP, THE HOSPITALS AND POLYCLINICS. IT THESE SAME GUYS WHO WORK PART-TIME IN THE PRIVATE HOSPITALS. DON'T GET IT TWISTED THE GOVERNMENT HOSPITALS HAVE THE BEST OF FACILITIES AND STAFF ...

• Randy 3 months ago

Eih 4th woman I ve heard die at Lister. This same doctor was sued some years ago for another maternal death and now this? Small boy doctors and nurses nkoaaa there ooo. This Ahiadzi guy has no respect for life. But hey.. it's ...

• Akora 3 months ago

Rest in Peace Antoinette

• Love 3 months ago

Such a humble lady. Rest in peace beautiful Antoinette

• No comments 3 months ago

What's up Ghana, the young are dying and the old are living on. This is a wake up call.

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 3 months ago

The politicians destroy the system including poor health sector so they can travel outside for check up...now a days a pregnant woman cant give birth in peace....hmmmm. election 2024 demand a 20yr development plan and not man ...

• Rick 3 months ago

This is a needless and painful death. May her soul rest in peace with our Maker.

As rightly pointed by some 42 years makes the pregnancy a high risk pregnancy which should have been really monitored. At 42, the average pe ...