Peace FM presenter apologises to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (68)

• John Martin 3 months ago

Kwabena Marfo even pronunciation is a problem to u and u want to involve urself in politics, please keep off

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to lgbtq+

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

The thieves and mismanagers and the liars and deceivers never apologize to Ghanaians for their thievery and mismanagement and lies and deception but we are coerced to apologize to them all the time. Ei power sweet indeed.

• M.T 3 months ago

He can't even show his face. If not propaganda does Bawumia being the president disqualify his family members from taking contracts? Are they also on the public payroll or you're suggesting that once my brother is president o ...

• Eddy 2 months ago

The more you try to damage Bawumia the more Ghanaians remember the corrupt and bribery actions of Mahama. So do decent politics and stop the propaganda.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Backtracking...Looking for the best business to do - or sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this and earn dollars for solving the smallest issues. ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year ...

• FISHERMAN Kolonkala 3 months ago

It's up to you and your NPP affiliated media house. So what percentage was awarded to him? 1% 3% 5%, 10 or 0% since he is and still remains active in the road construction industry. The same thing was said about the Austral ...

• Ei Kwesi, 3 months ago

I have told you that when you throw water on oil paint, it just runs off! Try as you NDC's will you cannot equalize for JDM's legendary Ford-Akomfem-Isotofom-Airbus taints!

• Kwesi 3 months ago

It doesn't mean the man is not corrupt and has not awarded contracts to friends and family. He should tell us how his wife paid for all those designer clothes and expensive handbags.

• Prince 3 months ago

Kwesi you are a big fool

• Jay 3 months ago

Kwesi,respect yourself. She's the second lady of Ghana not a security man or woman for a company earning 8 hundred cedis per month.

• John Spintex 2 months ago

You think the wife is lazy like you ?

• Akwadaa Nyame 3 months ago

So why not ask the MP who first made the allegations to apologize. This is just gagging the presenter through Despite Bogus Media. The fear of losing income is a threat to all Ghanaians and must not be condoned . Stand up to ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Then who got the contract? What is his name?

• If you want to know, 3 months ago

... just go and investigate to find out and stop believing everything the Rabbit-from-Tongu throws at you gullible NDCs.

• Abusuapanin 3 months ago

NDC ANIMALS are FOOLS. That's how they spread LIES about people just to tarnish their image. Notable ones are Okudjeto Ablakwa, Sammy Gyamfi, Sam George and Fiifi Kwetey. Dr Bawumiah should take this foolish cockroach to cour ...

• Kofi Mensah 3 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians, at times I find it very difficult to understand why the NDC, with their numeros Lawyers will turn to fabrication fasle propandaner stories to tell political stories so as to win the hearts of Ghanaians, in ...

• Nana 3 months ago

That's what they are good for

• PAULO 3 months ago

Oh, how i wish Dr Bawumia will drag this Mahama propagadist and the Neat Fm Station to court. This illiterate of a radio presenter, Kwabena Marfo, has never stopped taking undue advantage of his opportunity on radio to malign ...

• Nana Yaw 3 months ago

Kwabena Marfo, you see your smoothness level now. Ghanaian journalists, they are pushing people out. Go back to the good old days and repair the damage you have inflicted on the profession.

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

What can we say, this town crier was uprooted from central region to accra by despite and look at what he is doing all because he is one of the known ndc journalists paid to spew lies, i hope dr bawumia sue him and the other ...

• HE SAID THE TRUTH BUT DUE TO CORRUPT NPP MANAGEMENT 3 months ago

USELESS. NPP CORRUPTED MEDIA HOUSES AND THEIR MANAGEMENT

• Why are they afraid to sue if it's a lie 3 months ago

If it's a lie they should sue Okudzeto Ablakwa. They can't. Akromfuor.

• Jake 3 months ago

Ablakwa indicated that 87% of the cocoa roads contracts were sole sourced and two contracts of the cocoa roads given to two of Bawumliar's family members total 83 million Ghana cedis. This fact, is different from what the Mar ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

God has no doubt exposed this belligerent illiterate. an apology of a news presenter with the voice like someone beaten up by ghosts only despite media will employ. An NDC stooge paid to do the dirty work of that God forsaken ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

@Brigadier sabari. Do you know God? When it suits you, you use the name of God. But you defend all the thievery and corruption and lies of the govt and the NPP. You conveniently forget about God, and forget about right and wr ...

• Oprege 3 months ago

NDC pieces of SHIT !!

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

The moral of the story, is not about VP Dr. Bawumia’s brother being awarded a specific percentage of road contracts but the nepotism of him getting a contract. The NPP dimwits and their ignorant Ashanti and Kyebi foot soldi ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

There is no checks and balances at Despite Media. Most of its journalists spew foolishness on air.

• KWASI SARPONG 3 months ago

I ALWAYS SAY KWABENA MARFO IS A BIG LIAR

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

But you never hear Bawumia and other govt people tell countless, blatant lies, abi?

• Ruth Appiah 3 months ago

You see what gyimie can do to you? Sycophanting the NDC will result in your demise

• Prince 3 months ago

Mr Mahama bring out your policies and stop depending on likes of captain smart,Kwabena Margo,randy abbey etc.God have already chosen Bawumiah to be the next president and nothing can stop it.Learn from your friend Goodluck Jo ...

• Wisdom 3 months ago

Why not rather Mp apologise rather you're the one apologise it does make sense to me,if it's not true why did you in the first place made to like is true.
    The of the matter is that the brother of the vice president has been ...

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

i knew this day will come. You ate always talking nonsense on air. You don't research but always spewing garbage.

• Mineladder 3 months ago

Why apologise to that foolish idiot, who is bawumia or akuffo addo? They all foolish idiot...

• Joy 3 months ago

But this is all over in the news and ndc is campaigning with it to shame npp. Ahhhhhhhhh Ghana

• Jeffrey 3 months ago

Please, Peace FM management your station is a very reputable organisation and I understand why you allowed this guy to wear a hat covering his face while presenting the news. Father Dickson Please act now

• Terry 3 months ago

Okudzeto, Fiifi Kwetey, J. Jinapor, only spread lies and sell it to those pius Ghanaians who don't want to think... You see why the volta region is one d poorest region in d country... Brain drain

• Abraham Bawumia got 2 contracts? 3 months ago

So Bawumia brother got 2 contracts worth 83 million cedis?..

Did he get it on merit?
    Has he always been a road contract or until his brother became vice president?

Guys don't be deceived. The Bawumia family is also cor ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Mahama sold a whole Ghana

• Unknown 3 months ago

Look at kwabena marfo ugly face. I don't think he even take his bath. Look at a human being in an animal form insulting a man who can change his life to be handsome some day.

• Smarty 3 months ago

This illiterate always finds happiness in hitting NPP when given the opportunity. I don't even know why he thinks he is so good in his analysis. I have heard him speaking on economic issues and lambasting the government but ...

• Xorlali 3 months ago

https://g.co/kgs/NDEK5Zx

• ISSAH ALI 3 months ago

ILLITERATE COCAIN OWNER'S STUPID UNEDUCATED FOOL

• ISSAH ALI 3 months ago

ILLITERATE COCAIN OWNER'S STUPID UNEDUCATED FOOL.COCIAN-COCAIN-COCAIN

• Fii 3 months ago

Traitors as radio watchmen

• Yaaaa 3 months ago

Reputational damage to Peace fm.A serious institution would have sacked this guy

• Opoku 3 months ago

Ndc gullible fools will always believe any news posted on the social media.Thanks to the mother of all liars Okudjeto Ablakwa these gullible and shallow minded morons will always be disgraced.

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

SHAME, SHAME. SHAME. These illiterate journalists, like this Marfo boy, open their mouth and spew 'rubbish' I wish Dr Bawumia could take him through the Legal means. These boys simply abuse the privilege of having these micro ...

• Mafo 3 months ago

That is the so called 4th Estate in Ghana for you!!But am I surprised?Here is a country which has its airwaves,Social media portals brewing with insults,defamatory statements unbridled and uncouth presenters

• Kwasi Ofori 3 months ago

How can 2 contracts awarded same day through sole sourcing constitute 87%. The report Ablakwah spoke about was specific about 2 road contracts. Is that what Marfo is apologising of or the fact that he said 87%?
    Is he saying ...

• Soso 3 months ago

No this woman voice news reader should be sued for defamation and lies.

• Wisdom 3 months ago

Same on you. You feel too powerful on the airwaves. If you are not a trained Journalist, learn to speak authoritatively about only what you have investigated and confirmed. Confessing that you only verified after you hard tar ...

• MR Deb 3 months ago

Masa what you said was true. Don't apologize to anyone

• ISSAH ALI 3 months ago

ILLITERATE COCAIN OWNER'S RADIO STATION ????????????

• Kotoo 3 months ago

I don't know where you had your education. Your stupid propaganda won't help ndc to come to power. Send back the money you collected from Mahama, the bribe taker. Your stupid unqualified apology would keep on hunting you.

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Soli would disgrace our journalists.

• Esem pii 3 months ago

This idiot literally defamed the Vice President and his family with nothing but lies and still has a job. Only in Ghana kids, only in Ghana will this mo**er***ker says libelous things about people and getaway without any cons ...

• Test 2 3 months ago

HE IS AFRAID THE NPP SILENT KILLERS WILL COME AFTER HIM POOR SOUL HE IS APOLOGIZING IF NOT................

• Dee 3 months ago

How do you follow a man like Okudjeto?

• Adio. Kiko 3 months ago

You spew nonsense without cross checking the facts and then come back to apologize. Idiot.

• Mansa 3 months ago

This is not how Peace FM started, we miss decent persons like Edward Faakye and Afia Konadu. Today we have jokers and idiots like Kwabena Marfo soiling the image of the station.

• Kay 2 months ago

Picking up on what someone nor only someone else but a member of Parliament without cross checking. Whoops I wish I was Abraham Bawumia I would have sued you.

• Wofa Ata, London 2 months ago

Peace FM should have astrong word with this presenter. He is more a political activist than a radio oresenter. He is always rubbishing NPP leaders with uncouth messages to The President, Vice President, Minister's of state es ...

• Free Abena 2 months ago

You continue to go with listen to Ablakwa because he has about 300long teeth he can lie.

• Economy 2 months ago

Who is this nonentity ?

• bingo 2 months ago

so what percentage..then