Afua Asantewaa’s sing-a-thon attempt was unsuccessful – Guinness World Records

Read Comments Comments (68)

• DD 3 months ago

oh bebrebe yi?

• SHIEKH 3 months ago

The disqualification is great for Ghana. DISQUALIFY-A-THON, bam.

• To Afia 3 months ago

Well, I knew it...for the most part she was barely singing, and it will not be fair to strip it from the current record holder who truly sang, and give it to Afia when for long periods of time she was just talking and slurrin ...

• Academia hint 3 months ago

Congratulations for your efforts Dame!!
    Time to respect those in academia.
    You need 20 such reviews to move from Lecturer to Senior Lecturer.
    Another 20++ publications from Senior Lecturer to Associate Professor and final ...

• Kwesi 3 months ago

Get the hell outta here with your academia stupidity, how the hell do you bring in that nonsense? Baffles me

• Nye bro 3 months ago

Massa, this is not the case in all universities. You are not the only person in academia.

• Kwasi DUA, 3 months ago

I observed that.

• Ken 3 months ago

GH…. The only country that celebrate before official validation. Anyway Afua thanks for the vibe for bringing people together during Christmas!!

• THE FOOLING-A-THON HAS TO STOP 3 months ago

Good News.. Attention now shifts to learn-a-thon,read-a-thon and stop-fooling-a-thon.

• IF NDC SPONSOR YOU EVERYTHING WILL BE DESTROYED. JOKER 3 months ago

SHE DID NOT BREAK ANY RECORD. ALL OF SUDDEN THEY HAVE MAKE HER A FORCE CELEBRITY. WHERE IS THE RECORD. SHE DID NOT BREAK.ANYTHING
    THE GOVERNMENT SPONSORING HER FOR BREAKING ANY RECORD. JUST AN ATTEMPT TO BREAK A PERSON GWR H ...

• Godsg 3 months ago

What makes her a fool ? Skinpain paa ni ? U koraa what have you attempted apart from trying to fruitlessly bringing people down

• Jimmy the Don 3 months ago

Any explanations by GWB?
    There must be a reason, and they should make it known for future reference.

• Kong 3 months ago

Case closed!

• The truth 3 months ago

Oh dear .

• Paarrrkiso 1z 3 months ago

Oo now that de don disqualified her watin bongo ideas go write again

• Dondon 3 months ago

This is what Ghanaians have been waiting to hear because of jealousy, they will be happy she didn't succeed. Ghanaians hate to see their own rising.

• Kofi 3 months ago

All because of Bawumia visit oooo

• Bawumia 3 months ago

Because she was visited by king curse Timothy bawumia

• Joyce Asiedu Gyimah 3 months ago

Ooohhhh
    Kafra!
    You failed the main one; go and do NOV/DEC wai!

• who nos 3 months ago

Treble: enhyewo kowu oo enhye wo kowu oo. Tenor: shie shie dagatewa (water)

• Dee7 3 months ago

With the voice like frog who can she win. Mediocrity at it best and want win. Work on her voice and stop fooling with 60 year old man

• Yesu mo 3 months ago

U fool too much..it was the longest singing and not sweetest voice..some of koraa, why did u go to school to waste your parents money when your whole brain is dead..u could have learn a trade instead of wasting your parents m ...

• Dee7 3 months ago

You are wasted sperm . Kwasia you imbecile with no brain in your skull. That stupid thing she was doing like she was crying what a heck are talking. That is why you will perish in Ghana because no developed nation will accomm ...

• Yesu mo 3 months ago

Some of us we see things from afar, as soon as the Guinness book of record was delaying, I know they were going to come out with some cooked up story..Upon all the effort this girl put in during day and night, u come out with ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Idiot. Think like a human being.

• Wotw3asedi 3 months ago

You can go yourself.
    An imbecile calling someone an idiot, how pathetic can you be.

• Shehu 3 months ago

I suspected that from the beginning

• Ludo 3 months ago

She has done well. She was able to entertain us and kept us in suspense during the entire yuletide. Those of us who had next to nothing during the period forgot about our unfortunate circumstances. Better luck next time de ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Yes she is still our Ghanaian champion and period.

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

When some of us say fck a thon we are just joking. But from the way some of you are carrying on we have to let you know even shit a thon is better than what was it, sing a thon . And then what.????????. Some are going to the ...

• Nsiaba 3 months ago

You still deserve congratulations and all the attention it comes with. To dare the attempt alone is an achievement in itself. Push on and more doors will keep opening. You have led the way…

• Donatus 3 months ago

The bad luck is from Jack Toronto.

• Chitto 3 months ago

Good attempt. Pls don't lose hope try again.

• Ras mobile 3 months ago

Not surprising ...

• Kwasi DUA, 3 months ago

Our interest is knowing what actually made it unsuccessful. If they have informed Afua of what actually occasioned the disqualification,the Ghanaian public would want to know.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

She scammed Ghanaians pure and simple, and everybody wanted to be there, she knows she won't qualify but she tried to hoodwinked us. Cheap popularity

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 3 months ago

The whole thing was not successful or she could not break the longest singing record? Just that?

• ISSAH ALI 3 months ago

EVEN NOT WON YET-LOOK AT HER INKURASISEM SHEE-SHEE. "DANKATEWA"

• Adjetey 3 months ago

Nothing good comes out of Ghana unless talkertives aabua keke

• Klem 3 months ago

GWR should be knowledgeable enough to communicate the reasons for her disqualification and not just stating it. Is it because she is a black that is why they don't want her to have a space in records, metcheew let's validate ...

• Kloxac 3 months ago

Oh my god, the Nigerian lady is a caucasian abi?

• ISSAH ALI 3 months ago

THIS GYIMI-GYIMI VOICE ?

• Ohya 3 months ago

And wh Aat is their reason? Whatever, Kudos Afua. Ignore the naysayers . You have done extremely well. Don't let this discourage you at all.

• Amakus 3 months ago

Afua, don't feel down about the results because it is better to try something and fail than not to try at all. My kudus to Afua. Get prepared for another one and we will all support you again and again.

• Ghana is a failure 3 months ago

Ghana is coursed and her ugly citizens are created by Satan and there's no way they'll do better because God hates ugly.
    The name ghana is now synonymous to failure.

• Oko 3 months ago

You can't even write the word "curse" correctly. Shame on you and your puerile analysis.

• Citichild 3 months ago

Sad

• Adio. Kiko 3 months ago

This nonsense -a-thon thing must stop it's a waste of time, money and energy.

• JJ 3 months ago

If that thing had passed the records test, I would have sunged for six months non stop.

• Bob P. 3 months ago

She have her best. She will remain in Ghana's Geuniss book of Records piriod.

• Arisa 3 months ago

Ghana thank her so much for the disgrace and the waste of everybody's time. The thank also go to her lazy husband. What a shameful waste of time. Mtchewww

• kanewu 3 months ago

Can I do an atopa-a-thon

• Anim 3 months ago

Bawumia was there and you want her to win. God has cursed these people for stealing Ghana's resources. Unless they leave the scene, we shall continue to ask God to curse them. They are thieves! I wonder why some NPP guys supp ...

• Paulus 3 months ago

Afia talked too much after the her feat. See it was marvelous. Indeed she gave Ghanaians a sense of belonging and patriotism apart from the unique entertainment her attempt gave us all.
    But as she granted interviews and said ...

• MANKIND 3 months ago

Let us celebrate Afua for the exceptional attempt to break the record. She did exceptionally well. I hope she will not give up in trying next time.

Afua, we love you and will continue to love and support any person making ...

• Truth Be Told 3 months ago

We don't celebrate failure!!!

• 1987 3 months ago

Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto Jack Toronto

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Try again.

• Joy 3 months ago

When this girl started this whole show I found out her lyrics was good in many of thr songs she sung. And I said for sure that she might fail on this but not the time she used to sing. But all the same she has done well.

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

Always felt sing a Thon is just as useful as fck a thon. But the lady achieved something a million times more useful than being approved by some white people that what, she sang longer than anyone else.That is Foolish,shallow ...

• Agyaaku kwasia 3 months ago

She started insulting Ghanaians who supported her with their 1gh credit and she expects to be qualified with 1gh approval? No way

• Eddie Jack 3 months ago

Our ¥1 data bundle go rest for now. This lady started talking like say she has created a new sun. Insulting GH people over ¥1 data bundle was da beginning of her failure....U go learn to respect next time..Where's your fo ...

• Rev. Dr. Samuel Fianko-Ofori 3 months ago

So proud of you, Afua Asantewaa. Just remember, there is no guarantee of success in whatever we do but not to try is to guarantee failure. Also, failure is not the absence of success, it is the neglect of trying. In his book, ...

• Akyem Nkraman 3 months ago

I am so happy that this bullshit is over. Every Tom, Dick and Harry was jumping on the nonsense-a-thon band wagon. Asantewaa was growing horns from her pseudo celebrity status. She can now calm down, settle at her level and ...

• George 3 months ago

Just like a poor attempt at a record, this ganaweb article is poor. Not a single hint why the attempt failed. This is "news" in Ghana?

• Great Job, Afua 3 months ago

Regardless, she still did a great job. Congratulations to Afua. We are so proud of you!!!

• CrazyBoy 3 months ago

She already started portraying herself as a celebrity. This arrogance is the reason Ghana Artists never flourish on the world stage.

• Fii, UK 3 months ago

She was awful right from day one. Slurring and murmuring at times. I wonder whether she was aware of the rules of engagement. Ghanaians always celebrate failure. That’s why we are what we are today. I knew she was bound to ...