Entertainment

News

Sports

Business

Don’t come back if you get the opportunity to travel outside – Captain Planet advises Ghanaian youth

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Farouq 2 months ago

I believe the youth in the countries you're advising are making it extremely big there and can't find any one without job good

• AKURASENI 2 months ago

AKURASENI, you don't know what is going on around the world, You must read and get an internet if you don't have it.

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

Captain Planet is an idiot who should never be interviewed on radio/Tv again..such a stupid mentality should not be encouraged on public radio’s/TV..probably he is not exposed..A lot of People are in Ghana and they have mad ...

• Yak 2 months ago

Captain, you have really disappointed me!! Why do we have homeless people in the so called heavenly countries outside Ghana. Please, read and get more enlightened before coming out to advise the youth. Some of them can make i ...

An imbecile and idiot, Captain Planet..why must fools like this be given a chance to talk on radio/TV..because of social media, any idiot wants to trend..And who lied to this idiot Captain Planet that somewhere is better..it ...

Sometimes I wonder why such idiots with no brains are given platform to speak..No serious country will encourage their youth to travel abroad..Any country that encourages that madness is a total failure..yes no matter what so ...

• Ras 2 months ago

Everyone has his or her opinion so why the insult my brother.

• Ayebge 2 months ago

Come to build what ?, is better to travel than be in this hopeless future less country

• Ekow Jones is 2 months ago

The most stupid advice ever.

• 000 2 months ago

Well said captain.
    Too much corruption in Ghana.
    Even selection into our national teams are corrupted.
    Ghananaian youth don't have good future in terms of jobs.
    Corruption galore.
    Hahaha hohoho hehehe hihihi

• Lieutenants colonel 2 months ago

Why are you guys insulting Capt plattner? Are you guys comfortable with the standard of living in this country for the youth?
    How do you justify a situation where article 71 holders easily fly out of the country at the expe ...

• Sticko 2 months ago

My bro God bless you paa I you get sense and I share your views. I don't understand what this our so call government is doing for the youth of this country, this people don't care about the future of this country everything ...

• Pat 2 months ago

Ah this guy has really disappointed me with his remarks. What? Don't come back? He doesn't know the reality, let me just end here, cos opinions are like our nose everyone has one. Peace ✌️

• Nana 2 months ago

It saddens me when I hear such statements. Those of us who started Ghana did not have it easy at all. Yet still we persevered amidst the uncertainties of coup d'etats, general hardships where eating three times a day was lux ...

• Mensah 2 months ago

You have time to write an essay because you no get job do. No serious person will do this in a serious country

• Gyie-Dery 2 months ago

The devil you know is better than the angel you don't know

• Gyie-Dery 2 months ago

Your country is yours

• Hmm 2 months ago

He is saying the truth,if you spend your youthful age in Ghana here you will end up using the small get to buy pills when you are old.. If you travel outside make sure you make it to a standard which will not make you go hun ...

• KofSam 2 months ago

Ghana is our country and we cannot live abroad and not go home because of our selfish leaders who have made the country worse off by the abysmal governance.
    Ghanaians are timid to get rid of these leaders but conditions in ...

• 3dem 2 months ago

Who the cap fits..... party foot soldiers are insulting him, because how dare he tell the truth....

• Joseph Kwame Asafu-Adjei, New York City 2 months ago

It is utterly preposterous for this ignorant musician to openly goad the youth to never return to Ghana should they get the opportunity to "flee" or leave the nation.
    Albeit the nation's economy has been in the doldrums in t ...

• COD 2 months ago

Outside of Ghana is no paradise and the Sun that shines on Ghana is the same Sun that shines on all countries outside Ghana.
    The Ghanaian Youth must change to be honest and trustful in whatever they do, else, nowhere cool o ...

• Dr. D 2 months ago

It is wonderful how people like him may give such an advise to the youth. I have stayed in different places in the USA after my PhD, and I have realized there's no better place for me than my own country, Ghana. At least no o ...

• May 2 months ago

You are so deceptive. You are confusing our youth instead of encouraging them.

• Muji 2 months ago

U mind weak.

• Mejanto-Mejanto 2 months ago

Don't forget that, Ghanaians travel
    to Italy work on Italian Tomatoe Farms control by the Costanostra(Italian Mafia). If Togolese are coming to Ghana to find work, how come Ghanaians can't find work in their Country. Inst ...

• Mejanto-Mejanto 2 months ago

Don't forget that, Ghanaians travel
    to Italy to work on Italian Tomatoe Farms, control by the Costanostra(Italian Mafia). If Togolese are coming to Ghana to find work, how come Ghanaians can't find work in their Country. ...

• The Afrikan Superstar 2 months ago

This is poor advice. Have you seen how the foreigners are pouring in to Ghana? If Ghanaians arent careful they will lose the country entirely.

• Tt kay 2 months ago

Stupid man advance how long are you going to enslave yourself. Home sweet home

• Sage 2 months ago

We can't keep running, someway,some how the country must be fixed. Regardless of how enticing the offer of being outside is, we will always be labeled "migrants"

• Kwabena Barimah 2 months ago

You can't advise all of us.It is your choice

• Takyiwaa... smoke weed and say what you like 2 months ago

Yes you're right!
    EVERYONE HAS HIS/HER OWN VERSION OF PARADISE - Curtis 50 Cent.

I sell pork and chips... I'm a degree holder. My boyfriend rides tricycle for pure water delivery... I wish you to come see us at 12 mi ...

• Eric 2 months ago

The west and the east also see an opportunity in Africa, in fact they've clearly stated that they are looking to Africa as the future, the irony right?

• Emmanuel 2 months ago

This musician doesn't know what he is talking about. I have been in England for a year and a half. There has not been a single day am happy. Always wondering why l chose to come here. I thought it was green. But rather, th ...

• Kwabs 2 months ago

I am currently in Ghana for a short visit and I bet you Ghana is a hell to live in.The cedi is absolutely useless and the main job in the country is buying and selling,and most of the things on sale are of foreign origin.Brib ...

• Nana 2 months ago

I think this captain planet need serious medical attention, where on this planet medicine are not tax? Ghanaian youth need to read and make research before coming out to talk. Why do Ghanaian youth always looking up to the go ...

• Nana Kwame 2 months ago

Just leave captain planet to live with his village kid mindset and infantile, idiotic and sheepish character.

• Reggae 2 months ago

Once we all accept that the way up to the top is to be honest and not corrupt the country will be a better place for us all We all have to stop looking down on ppl and appreciate honest ppl and not crooked ones.It must start ...

• Asem 2 months ago

Now you accept that the white slave master is blessed with governance so Ghanaians should stay with the white slave master forever.