Entertainment

News

Sports

Business

Until my appointment, I knew nothing about tourism, arts and culture – Andrew Egyapa Mercer

Read Comments Comments (28)

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 3 weeks ago

this is one of the foolishness we have in the country called ghana, how do you develop when u appoint empty heads like this one to head a ministry?? He just confirmed it with less than 3 months on the job since the other 4 mo ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 3 weeks ago

ANOTHER INCOMPETENT IDIOT TO LEAD A MINISTRY!!!!!!!

• Saige 3 weeks ago

He was clueless before his appointment and is still clueless. Frefre korbor cabinet ministers. Try me and see and 4more4nana be dat.

• kAY 3 weeks ago

Its good you have spoken the truth about your knowledge of the sector. But it implies for now you are a square peg in a round hole. At least there are a lot of people who could have occupied the position with a huge backgroun ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 3 weeks ago

ANOTHER INCOMPETENT FOOL TO HEAD A MINISTRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kofi Mensah 3 weeks ago

Clear case of a square peg in a round hole: ie hani ma try ma kwe that is 'allow me to try and see, if I can do the job'.

• Sally 3 weeks ago

Yes, he is clueless and shameless, just like Akuffo Addo, Bawumia, Kennedy Agyapong and the rest of this hopeless akyem sakawa government.

• Kwesi 3 weeks ago

....and of course your mighty mansion at the Airport Hills being constructed by foreign contractors.

• Resi 3 weeks ago

Is this clueless people the men you have?God save ghana

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

oh Ghana! chale i am sad mehn

• BOY KOFI 3 weeks ago

NPP is already in opposition so Mr Mercer just enjoy your last 6 months pay and go home.Tnx.

• What happened to hiring experienced people 3 weeks ago

O no wonder the country is like this. Every appointee in this npp government is training in the job. How can you deliver with such teams

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

The last thing on ananse Akufo-Addo's mind is hiring competent people. This belated reshuffle was carried out to to strategically place new faces in Ministries who will then act as Akufo-Addo's break the 8 crusaders. Akufo-Ad ...

• Jon J 3 weeks ago

Its al bout ma try ma kw3...

• Lee Pogas 3 weeks ago

I love this good admission, pray for for the best

• Pokoloko 3 weeks ago

No wonder we are where we are.

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Hope you are not taking bribes there

• Free man 3 weeks ago

At least, Top managers may need some appreciable level of Technical Skills in the area they head. Hmmm

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Tourism is one of the best ways to create jobs and get a good economy. We have to work on it.

• Sk 3 weeks ago

You will lose your job for what you said

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

And the Julor House musical chairs comedy continues. May God rush and save Ghana after he's done saving the King of England.

• Neenyi Obo 3 weeks ago

Eeeeeiiii Ghana, no wonder this nation is still struggling in development. Tweeaaaa kai

• Zaga 3 weeks ago

Stupid comments all over. He is telling the truth so he can get help n people are spitting gibberish

• DJ Apoo 3 weeks ago

Zaga aboabibabele, stay away when people are talking!

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

We have the men, NPP a shameless party with a shameless president and his vice, where are the defenders of the party come out to defend this one too, you see where you have brought Ghana to, nonsense

• Musa 3 weeks ago

This man would better be a fishery minister as he was raised in fisherfolk slam. No wonder he speaks uncourteously and behaves like a fisherman.

• 3dem 3 weeks ago

That's an irresponsible appointment, so how are you going to perform your role? Crappy low standard country

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CCTV. 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GFG45