American music icon Stevie Wonder arrives in Ghana, receives citizenship

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 10 months ago

Stevie Wonder welcome to the land of peace

• Rokko 10 months ago

Akuffo Addo is truly UGLY. Chaaiiii

• Yaw 10 months ago

wow ! awesome how he joins to play the drum. So touching.

• Truth Be Told 10 months ago

You see how your president is so happy to be standing next to stevie wonder,...that's how you know that your poresident is "short-minded"

• Code 9 10 months ago

The DWARF IS ALSO THERE AGAIN .. OR STEVE VISITED HIM

• Jamestown-Bi Sam 10 months ago

Way back in February 2021, CNN reported that Stevie Wonder is pondering about relocating to Ghana, hopefully, he will settle there and his children and grandchildren will come to visit.

• Tripps 10 months ago

Don't be a joker! Can Stevie Wonder endure just one hour of our stupid Akuffo Addo's special dumsor

• Lazarus 10 months ago

Wish you a Blessfull and Peacefull stay. You're welcome home Brother.

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 10 months ago

Wow , this is amazing. I love the way he was welcomed by the Ga culture. Amazing. Ghana is diverse.

Not everyday Kwasia Tutu, Kwasia tutu.

I hope Yaanom won’t come and claim him.

• Jah 10 months ago

I want to be a US citizen, America I hope my citizenship certificate is already on the table?

No so fast (lol)

• Manu 10 months ago

Black people in the diaspora don't need to swear any oath to be Ghanaian citizens.

• Kbkofei@gmail.com 10 months ago

Welcome home Stevie
    You have leave the greatest legacy
    Will be forever be remembered

• Jesus Is God 10 months ago

Now with Steve Wonder Ghana have won 74 Grammy

• Nene O.K 10 months ago

At aged 74 what again is left in him that would be beneficial to us..? He could have done this in his prime and not now. Age has caught up with him.

He could invest some of his money in the country to help future musicians. Don't write him off because of his age. Will any school in Ghana refuse a donation of musical instruments from him because of his age. I hope not.

• Mr Smith 10 months ago

Nene, thank you very much. I have been commenting on this issue. They don't want anything to do with black Africa when they are in their prime. Just check all of them. Look at Jah Rule. He came when his career is almost over.

• KKTepa 10 months ago

How old is your President and you still like his Ass? Nonsense! This is his Ancestral home and he owes you or anyone anything. Typical Diabolic mind. You don't good to others only to benefit oneday. Sick!!!

• ankoma 10 months ago

Exactly what l have been thinking . Why do they wait so long a time before moving,. Is Ghana becoming a cemetery for our brothers and sisters in the diaspora? Thomas Mensah stayed in the US all the days in his prime years , ...

• Kojo 10 months ago

Wow congrulatikns to him. He actually beat the drums really well. He is really a good drummer. God bless him

• GOLD 10 months ago

WELCOME HOME,TO YOUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS,OUR VERY TALENTED LIVING LEGEND,BLACKS WITH GOLDEN VOICES LIKE BARRY WHITE,NAT KING COLE,WHITNEY HOUSTON ETC,JUST TO NAME A FEW!!!!!!!!!!!!
    THE ORIGINAL HEBREWS WERE BLACKS,DIFFERENT ...

• Joy 10 months ago

A very nice country being spoiled by nana addo and mahama team all because of politics. Thieves. Well brother Steve wonder

• Citizenship??? 10 months ago

Even though it's amazing that most of the American Celebs are coming to Ghana, still there should proper procedures laid down before they can attain the Ghanaian citizenship. We don't have to always sell ourselves so cheap to ...

• Parker 10 months ago

So you guys can make passport in a day for foreigners and yet you delay we the citizens for months to years...Oh Ghana

• Ghanaians are cowards 10 months ago

These black Americans I don't really understand them, getting citizenship of Ghana, very soon you will miss America again

• My OPINION MATTERS 10 months ago

No he’s finally here let’s see what the prophets can do

• Moseso 10 months ago

This is not Stevie Wonder first visit, since 80’s he being visiting Ghana, is best friend was the former president JJ Rawlings and Akusia Busia. I heard that he already have some investment in the country.

• Ex-Pope 10 months ago

His first visit to Ghana was in 1971.

• Africawatch 10 months ago

I wish all blacks in America will relocate to Afrca.America is an evil nation created by Satan and ruled by Satan.Because of America there will never be peace in the world.

• Dondon 10 months ago

This guy doesn't know what he is putting himself into, the person advising him to move to Ghana is doing him more harm than good. This is a corrupt country and we pay bribe for everything, better stay in America and enjoy you ...

• JangoMan 10 months ago

May our ancestors continue to guide you each and every day

• Ex-Pope 10 months ago

STEVIE IS A TRUE SON OF AFRICA.

Stevie Wonder deserves to be made a citizen of every country in Africa.

• Mantse 10 months ago

I am appealing to Africans to shun the likes of Steve Wonder and others. When they are prospering with huge amounts of cash during their hey days they completely forget that their origin is African. Isaac Hayes and others did ...