LilWin arrested over accident that resulted in three-year-old boy's death

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Oprege 1 year ago

SHOULD HAVE BEEN A LONG TIME AGO

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Allah is satanic scum. Burn all mosques and the quran.

• Antonio Finland 1 year ago

Can the police kill him to avoid the delay of justices?He is stupid boy and illiterate and thinks life revolves around those nonsense movies.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 1 year ago

Nothing will happen to him because he has money.Ghana is not like a civilized country like he USA where Donald Trump may go to prison.

• ok 1 year ago

Good u said may. His not going to no prison. Trump for President.... Hahahahahaaha

• E. K. Arthur 1 year ago

Police is only looking for money, they know the guy has money and he's illiterate, so the arrest to get their fare shares. It's not they want to pursue justice.

• Civilized country like what? USA 1 year ago

USA is just carrying big names, Ghana system is far better than USA police. Hartford High street Police In Connecticut is the worse and unprofessional police department in the entire USA. There is this Spanish officer at the ...

• Agyaaku USA 1 year ago

I don’t know which corner in the US you live. It may be prone to violence and criminals. Better brighten the corner where you are. You seek cheap accommodation at the peril of your life. There is no perfect place on this ea ...

• BAWULAIR 1 year ago

I don't think he will be going to prison but the word "convicted felon" hmmm

• 2 + 2 1 year ago

3y3 azaaa nkoaaaaa......

• Islam is satan 1 year ago

If you poison Islamic children you will go to heaven.

• Dan 1 year ago

You're suppose to be arrested for making such a comment and promoting violence against innocent children.

• La Pleasure man 1 year ago

Freak!
    I know this is a platform where we, adults, insult other people, but stop spewing nonsense about killing children..
    They should imvestigate your IP address and prosecute you.. This is pure hatred..

• Nana 1 year ago

Have nothing to say.Want to see you face to face

• dogo 1 year ago

I'm not a Moslem but Dammmmm what has Islam done to you for you to be spewing such nonsense?

• Nana 1 year ago

Kwasea, try it and see

• Law has no respect to whatsoever you are 1 year ago

So if lilwin is found guilty he must be punished, we don't want any big men or big asofo to kill the case since law has no respect for anyone

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

This is why you should never allow yourself to be pressured into giving people a lift in your car, especially if you don't know them. Don't worry if they call you wicked or selfish. If there is an accident and someone gets in ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

A silly comment, today's world comprehensive insurance policies covers whoever is a passenger inside your vehicle.

• Dan 1 year ago

Masa, do you also know that you're liable if your insurance couldn't cover all the medical expenses and the passenger could sue you if the court finds you guilty of reckless driving?

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

The way you are talking, I doubt you even own a car. If you do, don't talk over the top of your head in your ignorance. Do you know what your legal liability of your insurance policy is and do you understand what unlimited li ...

• Don’t mind him 1 year ago

Forget him bro. Some comments I read here makes me wonder if they are really people or some stupid mentally sick fellow. Some comments are shocking. U wonder if they were just born. If he drives he won’t talk like this. And ...

• Zamata 1 year ago

Either you're ignorant of Road Traffic Laws, Insurance laws; or you don't drive or own a car or perhaps You've never been in a road traffic situation before.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Thank you Zamata, kindly educate me then. Are you saying that your insurance offers you unlimited liability in the event of a passenger who dies or is injured in an accident when say, you made a mistake on the road?

• GH8 1 year ago

@ Ghanaman are you saying that the deceased young boy and his dad were in Lilwins car? Where did you get that fact from? The man was driving his own private car with his son and Lilwin crashed into their car which resulted in ...

• Danny Currency Trader 1 year ago

exactly why has it taken so long. A child died and this fool's only interest was towards his movie. Lock up the fool

• Tony 1 year ago

Long overdue

• Truth 1 year ago

Did you guys really read the statement? The police said this arrest delayed due to Lil win's health condition.

• Oprege 1 year ago

Should have arrested him and taken him to the hospital — GP is daft !

• DN 1 year ago

The same health condition he used to premire the movies and continued to thank God on the next Sunday. Because of arrest, he has health conditions. If this child is from your family, you will understand. Let's be serious a ...

• Nii Akwei 1 year ago

You are right.

• POLICE UNIFORM NOT HEALTHY FOR CRIMINALS ! 1 year ago

The sight of police uniforms makes a lot of criminals fall sick. Not only Lil Wayne . Have you seen how those charged with criminal offences fall sick when they have to go to court?

• Akos 1 year ago

Ask again ooo. Losing a child is it something one should take lightly.

• Chief 1 year ago

..but he was fit enough to attend his movie premiere abi???

• truth be told 1 year ago

Once an actor ......

• Kubut3 1 year ago

It's always a tragedy
    when a child die in an accident. It should be noted that this was preventable , it's still an accident . Iam not a fan of lil Win, but are we as a society better off, if he is convicted and senten ...

• Dunia 1 year ago

You can write all this until it happens to you and you'll let him go scot-free because he is a celebrity and "has done a lot for society". Please try to read about what happens in countries that are developed to know that eve ...

• Dan 1 year ago

Indeed we're not better if Liwin is jailed but you're insensitive and asking such a question while a family has lost a child Is not right. Who cares if Liwin is jailed or released but the should be justice for the little chil ...

• ray 1 year ago

Really, LilWin has taken a life using his vehicle. Where is ur thinking cap. Oh he is an actor on television so we must hive him a pass? Oh Lord.

• ray 1 year ago

Are we a civilized vountry of law and not of men like LilWin?

• Jo 1 year ago

Think my brother before you comment... prison sentences and other fines are meant to deter future offenders. What are you trying to say. Let's then release all prisoners

• FOOLISH BOY ! 1 year ago

You are very foolish. This is the purpose of the law. To set an example for others not to behave foolishly on the road to kill people.

• Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

Are you drunk or high on some drugs?

May I ask you: are you better of when some criminal is sentenced?

People are sentenced not based on sentiments or welfare of others, but based on their offence - irrespective of stat ...

• GH8 1 year ago

Donald Trump has rather been convicted on 39 charges but yet to be sentenced. I think the sentencing is on 4th July, 2024.

• Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

Thanks for the correction, bro

• Kontor 1 year ago

Lil win is so obsessed with fame hence can sacrifice this little boy.He is fool of evil.

• Sam 1 year ago

It's just to scam people over their agitatation. Vengeance is of God

• WHY DID THE GHANA POLICE HANDUFFED REVEREND OWUSU BEMPAH TO THE HOSPITAL BED WHEN HE DID NOT KILL ANYBODY??? 1 year ago

AND THEY GAVE VIP TREATMENT TO LILWIN BUT DISGRACED REVEREND OWUSU BEMPAH WHOBDID NOT KILL ANYBODY? AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ARE WICKED EVIL PEOPLE

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago

Nothing good will come out of this issue.What did they do to others who coused death and harm to people in the same manner? They went scot free.We live in the jungle.They will deem it a traffic offence.And he doesn't have sen ...

• Havve 1 year ago

Moses law must be applied here. Tooth for tooth, life for life. Meaning this clown must face capital punishment or life sentence. He's too stupid to live and it is unacceptable.

• Adanko 1 year ago

Sika duro Accident in Kumasi movie Part 1... By Liwin and Manu

• Yaw Owusu 1 year ago

LilWin should have been arrested at the accident scene especially when he was driving recklessly, and a child was killed. It is pure stupidity on LilWin's part.

• Chief 1 year ago

See how long it has taken to arrest him?? probably due to pressure from citizens. Let's see how far this will go

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

I doubt it will go far, boss. How far has Funny Face's accident case gone? Very quickly "influential" people will start putting pressure for the case to be dropped. He will be made to pay some money to the family.

• Sir R. 1 year ago

In Funny's case, the family didn't want to pursue.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

This to shall pass. May the soul of the little boy rest in peace. May Lil Win, the dad of the boy and all those who sustained injuries heal well. Accidents do happen and we are all no immune from it. Those of you calling for ...

• Antwi Abraham 1 year ago

Lilwin should be made to face the rule of law of this country for his reckless driving killing the innocent boy. He thinks Ghana is his and can do whatever he wants. He wasn't remorseful after the demise of the boy and we all ...

• MAN MADE SELF DESTRUCTION 1 year ago

In my honest and humble opinion, this is a man made self destruction.... based on what we know so far, Lilwin was over speeding which led to this unfortunate death of an individual,.... the simple question is, WHAT JUSTIF ...

• John Doe 1 year ago

This whole fiasco is very stupid. Why should LW get arrested. Was he the one driving the car NO. The question is why should a 3 year old boy sitting in passenger front seat and more so without a seat belt. Boy's parent shoul ...

• WELL OBSERVED 1 year ago

If your observations are genuine about what really happened, then indeed the parents of the child should equally be held accountable and questioned for breaching road safety precautions for the child....
    It would me ...

• Eddy 1 year ago

Don't be silly John Doe. Learn to follow reports on an incident.
    The child was sitting in the back seat. When Lil Win crashed into the back of the other car, the impact threw the child from the back seat to the front seat ki ...

• Ezzyboss 1 year ago

You can't run if you don't care speeding to kill other people. The law will catch you up to face the law.

• SERWAAH 1 year ago

The police should also arrest the child's dad for putting the child in the car with no car seat and no seatbelt on. he allowed the child to stand in the middle of the seat behind him. who does that?

• Jo 1 year ago

Hmmm

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Illiterate careless idiots in the forest, when they get car they think they have joy game to play with. May little innocent boy soul rest in peace.

• Zamata 1 year ago

Fleeing from the scene of an accident is a crime

• Yaw 1 year ago

So what were the police waiting for? He is involved in an accident and is alleged to be the one who caused it. He is discharged from the hospital the same day and go ahead to attend the premiering of his film. It takes almost ...

• Kwasi Anthony 1 year ago

What will happen to him, noting, it's simple because we live in a country called Ghana

• Action Trooper 1 year ago

Asoroboa face needs some serious councilling; stop pampering him. Kwasea kwa! Jail him! Jail the prat!

• Action Trooper 1 year ago

If he did that to my child, he would’ve sniffed the a harsh whiff from the tip of what I keep under my car Asoroboa face needs some serious counselling; stop pampering him. Kwasea kwa! Jail him! Jail the prat!

• ASIEDU NMKETIAH 1 year ago

GOOD JOB. FOOLISH UGLY NKANSAH. IS NOT BEYOUND THE LAW. LESSON TO ALL CHEAP CELEBRATIES IN VILLAGE CALL GHANA

• Oliver n Atmore 1 year ago

Kelvin Taylor is a Godsent!

• ntampe y3 paa 1 year ago

ntampe y3 paa

• Authorities must not allow celebrities 1 year ago

To do what ever they like in the country, any culprits must be persecuted and jailed as it was done to akuapem polo, osofo obinim, osofo bempa, afia schwarzeneger after their release from police cells they are comport themsel ...

• Big A. 1 year ago

Lilwin is arrogant and he do not respect, jail him and take his driving licence from him for good.

• Mainu Sladder 1 year ago

Funny face also must be in prison by now. African so called celebrities are nuisance and fools. All of them.

• Jk 1 year ago

He has been released and you don't know. By force people

• Slim 1 year ago

2024 Lilwin............. ..1

2020 Akufo Addo..... 8

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. dfhgh ...