I can't tell how we've benefitted from PhD holders in this country - Nana Yaa Brefo

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Cornelius 1 year ago

If those in power do not listen and to them or harness from them because of power how do we benefit.

• MOB 1 year ago

KWASIA BAA! YOU ARE A SLAY QUEEN THAT IS WHY YOU HAVE BENEFITED FROM THEM.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Mob, masa read before commenting - she is on the same page with the rest of us - that the PhD of our educated elite are useless! If it wasn't for corrupt practices, our PhD holders themselves would choose a foreign passport ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Ghanaian PhD holders just don't have to always talk to political leaders,they can do something on their own to attract those who don't have the knowledge. I recently watched a Ugandan PhD holder going in for goat,sheep & cow ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Africans acquire knowledge for advancing their earning potential NOT to advance society, that's sad....Dear King, are you busy only scrolling pages online daily? That's equivalent to the size in pages of a self-improvement bo ...

• Nunu 1 year ago

Well said

• Maestro 1 year ago

twerp!!!

• The Spear 1 year ago

What's that?

There's no debate about how we benefit from the clueless bench warmers because they come back (From the West mostly) to brandish the diplomas for big payday, sit in offices and drive big cars. The next thing ...

• Sethoo 1 year ago

You don't always have to insult others if you don't agree with them.Ghana as a whole has not benefited from the well educated(PhD holders).Why do we still continue to use vans as TROTRO?PhD holders need to lead that crusade f ...

• Sowa 1 year ago

.....but you can tell how we have benefitted from journalists like you in this country..... These are the people who are always on our airwaves. I am not the least surprised with such daft analysis.

• TM 1 year ago

The fact that they do not showcase what they are doing doesn't mean nothing is going on. Nana Yaa I will pardon your ignorance otherwise you can visit institutions like noguchi, csri and such related institutions and see what ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

She's not ignorant she has said the truth.Elsewhere in Russia you can easily find a PhD holder in a queue at a canteen with a first year student going for their meal.It us the beginning of the interaction we are talking about ...

• TM 1 year ago

You are even worse than her. What has queueing with students got to dobwith productivity?

• Kwabena Gyamfi 1 year ago

So who said PhD holders in Ghana do not interact with non-PhD holders? Please don't be so negative about our PhD holders. I just cannot understand your negativity against PhD holders or is it the case that you don't have the ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

Those talking negatively about our PHD holders are doing that out of jealosy because they are dumb and lack the brain power to achieve that status.Enemies of progress.

• joe 1 year ago

Eno for individuals living standards, foreing pass are very important but never should any any one in their shallow minded should ever underestimated other peoples acheavement let alone a phd holders.we have to be careful wi ...

• Dzimakpla 1 year ago

Louder Obaa Yaa.Most of these parasites have milked the nation dry

• Kwabena Gyamfi 1 year ago

This is stupid coming from Nana Yaa Brefo as usual. Across the world few PhD holders have inventions credited to them. I think if she has the brains to pursue PhD she would do it. PhD holders need the money etc to fund or act ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

This man kroaa what oh okay sorry I just lent she is a woman ell sorry man se woman your little brain can't get it that's all mumu Ofui keep quiet

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Bawumia nti, PhD koraa nnyɛ akɔnnɔ.

• DK 1 year ago

When you are sick and go to the hospital, and someone takes care of you, know that it was possible because a PhD holder taught him/her. You morons always there thinking shit.

• jack 1 year ago

oh my!!There she goes again, the little brain with a big mouth wanting to be heard on every issue. if you know then you know! Just one thing done by the Ghanaian with a PhD (there's nothing like "PhD holder")-The genome seque ...

• Joy 1 year ago

Ghanaian PhD holder? Twiaaaa they just go to Google and learn stupidities there to gain certificate as PhD holders in Ghana

• Ubuntu 1 year ago

University lecturers teaching our children are PhD holders. Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom and Dr. Kwabena Duffuor are PhD holders.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

In the post I read about the things which PhD is not for. Kindly tell us what it is for and the benefits to the nation as you know we are so ignorant.
    There are a whole lot of PhD holders please speak up. Spare us the abstr ...

• Don 1 year ago

And you'll tell us what benefits a Dutch passport brings to a nation? Who can explain the benefits of education to someone who is ignorant and has decided that education is useless? The very comprehensive skill you need is la ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Because you are not at that level. Don't be deceived because you have access to the media and have been making senseless noise. You belong to the masses (popularly referred to as Kyeiwaa Parts 1 & 2 people). Ugly, senseless, ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

This is a slap in the face of Dr. "Exchange Rate" Bawumia. If you are an NPP sympathizer (which I believe you are), then be ashamed of yourself because you are saying that you have not benefitted from his ideas and policies t ...

• Iron 1 year ago

Yaa Brefo if you attended a university and you are what you are today, thank phd holders

• Smarty 1 year ago

Another illiterate in the media. It is not strange Ghanaians are suffering, especially so when you have such people setting the agenda for us..

When you had fibroid or whatever it was and your womb had to be removed to save your life, was it an American passport that did the operation for you ? Continue to talk nonsense and downplay the many achievements professional ...

• thetruth 1 year ago

why do we ask opinions from dummies?

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Tell me what benefits the PhD of the congenital serial liar and gullible economist,doctor Bawumia brought in the good of Ghana? I'll choose a foreign passport any day.

• Brian 1 year ago

Most people do not have a Bachelors degree or pass even the WASSCE but are talking about PhD. If you do not have any higher education, then a foreign passport is your gold.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Stupid and foolish comments? What have the country gain from your foolish and senseless rantings on radio and TV? Only in Ghana will such an illiterate fool has a mic infront of her to spew nonsense to the public. Do you und ...

• OPEN UR GATE WITH REMOTE. 1 year ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Francis 1 year ago

She is right!
    So called PHD with our current state of the country

• Nunu 1 year ago

They have all abandoned the knowledge acquired, no application whatsoever. Instead they've become pastors,busily promoting ignorance and superstition,all in the name of spirituality. Pity !

• Lol 1 year ago

Your pastors pride in adding Dr to their names...yet u say its nothing ...lol...we all hate the things we find difficult to have..she will know its value if she goes thru the journey

• Gyamfi 1 year ago

Nana Yaa Benefo the equipment your using the mode of your transmission the social media the dress you're wearing the spectacles you're wearing the sandals and shoes are all benefits of Researchers and educators please the thi ...

• KOFI 1 year ago

Look at how low we can stand by comparing someone cleaning TOILET to PhD.

• Nzulu 1 year ago

Is this woman really deranged or just talking out of sheer ignorance?

• Yes 1 year ago

This stupid woman speaks chaff. Handsome woman! Who has benefited from your so called journalism. Try and stay with one media house since you can contribute to the society but not people with PhD. You have forgotten that teac ...