Hypocrites and foolish people. Come and see the white man’s funeral and compare with your primitive ways of conducting funerals.
That foolishness has not entered Ghana. Foolishness has entered the Ashanti region. That primitive behaviour is exclusive to the asantes. Fact!
I have been saying the same thing for years now, that when I lefrt the shores of Ghana, the people were not FOOLISH like this. May God bless Rev. Oduro for speaking up, and shame on the other clergy for being quiet.
Kwame Boss, the foolishness was there before you left. It's more accessible now because of social media.
No, this foolishness is on a different level koraa
It used to be confined to the Ashanti region but since the ashanti invasion of Accra and social media, it's now commonplace.
The government/law enforcement must arrest all those who remove corpses from their coffins. Don't dead bodies have the tendency to transmit alot of harmful bacteria. Where is the respect for the dead,...even if these people m ...
As a man, don't stay idle and expect miracles; as the yr is running out, skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village ...
Bro. This is the way we use to entertain ourselves- funerals and church services. White man has gardens , many drinking bars, many theatres for entertainment, many cinema halls and a lot.
White man's culture is different from our African cultures okay....they are honoring their friends... nothing more
Indeed, foolishness has entered Ghana in form of pastors, prophets and all the other quacks and charlatans and especially in an exaggerating emphasis on religion.
Kwasi Kwasia,...serving Jesus is the most important thing in this lifetime,..if you don't know that, know it now!!!
You sound like Ghanaian mental patient just like this kwasia quak prophet
WHY GHANAINS ADORE FUNELS IN THE FIRST PLACE?
My brother not only Ghanaians cherish funeral but instead black people.i am currently in Suriname and it’s the same here. I just wonder why
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. GHYBTG ...
U said it all, Sonique. Asantes are very primitive by nature. Whether they go to school or not, foolishness follow them everywhere. How can elders and chiefs allow this nonsense to happen right under their noses? They even ca ...
You are a tribal bigot. Asante's rather respect the dead, that's why we have expensive funerals, for our departed love ones.No Asante head of family, will allow his or her dead royal to be manhandled this way. Your hate for A ...
Asantes love the dead better than the living and that's why ashantes are amongst the poorest in Ghana!!!
Your fellow Pastors are part of them. They want everything to extort money from their followers.
Until then forget about it.
You get it?
Too much lies, deceit, jealousy and foolishness in GHANA. We are doomed.
This nonsense must stop. This is a form of human abuse. The law must take serious action against the act before it gets out of hands, the earlier the better. God save Ghana.
I remember a year or two ago, some NPP minister said he would turn funerals into "tourism attractions" . Maybe they are rehearsing for it !!! Gyimies Nkoan !!! with this Nana Addo & co. generation , everything is possible!!!
What has praying in tongues got to do with the way corpse are buried
Poor countries cannot compete with advanced countries. There are many ethnic groups with their different cultures..
Ah this man paaa has he now seen the stupidity and how foolish Ghanaians are? Does he not live in Ghana?
I support you on this
I blame the traditional rulers and the chiefs of the towns for this foolishness. The traditional leaders need to stop this foolishness! The government can't do much the traditional leaders should stop them
Only the house of chiefs and the family the dead belongs to. If the families won't do shit abt it no one else can is stupendous to allow a dead body to be parades like that.
This practice is not only shameful but also unhealthy. Our health authorities should stop it.
It has entered our churches and this same dude Oduro wears ladies pants on trousers during Sunday church service to preach. You can not preach without insult and you think that is discipline?
Now hiring, are you interested working online in the comfort of own home? then this opportunity is for you. To register, please go to this website,
www.lydiadigitalimpact.com to register.
Papa Sofo, you are right 100%: "Not every elder is wise".
What beats my mind is the word foolishness here. Are corpses fragile, do they feel, do they hear or they are live saints to be treated like kings? Take your Bibles and read Ecclesiastes 9: 5 to verse 10. And see the state i ...
@concern citizen.
What exactly is your point here?
Because I don't get your argument
Where is the Ministry of Health? I am sure the Ghanaian Public Health Act spelt out clearly how to handle the dead in order to prevent the outbreak of disease from the deceased. The laws must work in Ghana. These primitive be ...
Hevus right and the trend must be stopped without fail before we become another spectacular of laughter to the entire world.
This practice has long existed in DAGARTI
CULTURE before some of you were born. If you don't know ask.
When did mortal remains become corpse. Some of the "eye opening" we are witnessing are not necessary.
My simple comment. This act aside from disrespecting the personal integrity of the dead it is unhygienic looking at the poor state of some of the morgues and how these bodies are treated. I strongly recommend to the authoriti ...
That's not disrespect Mr know it all....the dead was their close friend so they are just honoring the dead....stop not everything you try to know all
I wonder how he devotes his pulpit time to useless nothings and always resorting to insults. Is this the Good News we are supposed to preach?
Times I think this man has no message so he dabbles in populism to gain popularity. Resorting to insults all the time to communicate is a sign of a degenerated mind Oduro whatever.
Why Mr Pastor, you always insulted people why??As man of God Let Salt come out of your mouth.