Why Ghana can't match Nigeria's status in international influence - George Britton explains

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Mp(jealousy) 11 months ago

Very true very true

• ZIGGY 11 months ago

Opinions are like constipation. Everybody has one from time to time!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Enoch 11 months ago

Without your news on Ghanaweb.... no one sef go ever know you till you die ....

• AFriCa 11 months ago

The only international recognition zoogerians have are armed robberies, kidnappings, fraud, hunger, corruption, boko haram terrorism, biafra insurgency and the rest. Most zoogerians are afraid to say they're nigerians when th ...

• Some Naija Guy 11 months ago

I guess the US never got the memo, cos a Nigerian artist has been invited to minister at their inauguration. Ha ha ha ha ha. Continue wallowing in your ignorance and prejudice. FYI, that's the main reason why you guys just ca ...

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 11 months ago

SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle! SOW knowledge/skill, REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this sma ...

• Accranie 11 months ago

-Incredible India Nie
    -Uncover Gh. Nie
    -Giant of Africa Nie
    -Visit Rwanda Nie

• Bizzy Bady 11 months ago

How can you compare us to the country with the biggest economy in Africa.Let’s cut our coat according to our size.

• Kankam 11 months ago

Biggest economy in terms of overpopulation and crimes. You're right.

• Nigerian man 11 months ago

Your illiteracy stinks kindly go back to school or visit Lagos before you understand why Nigeria is Giant.

• Kankam 11 months ago

I should go to Lagos and see what? Beautiful buildings on the outside but massive rot and unpleasantness inside. Who doesn't know what is there? No one is saying you're not giants, you're giants, in fact super mega giants, bu ...

• Pablo 11 months ago

Fool look at the face that why you couldn't manage common artist.Jamaica is just small country and less population but has produced bigger artists. You couldn't even able to manage Camedo.

• Kwame Kontonkyi 11 months ago

WA NO HWAM!!!!!! PIAWWW!!!!!

• Tsotsoo 11 months ago

What do you mean by international status. Is academic or what? Is it fraud or human parts harvesting? Nigeria has oil but we don't envy. Because we also have oil. We don't compare ourselves with Nigeria. Ghana also has its st ...

• Rambo 11 months ago

But you can match nigeria or even surpass it in open defeacation

• NING 11 months ago

Of course, Ghana can't match Nigeria in anything. Nigerian corruption is galactical! Hahaha.

• Desmond 11 months ago

Xx video

• Pelicles. 11 months ago

George Britton, here is my simple question to you. How do you think a nation where they prefer "Kenkey with fried fish and shitor" to anything else, will ever be influential on the international level?

While the Nigerians ...

• Kankam 11 months ago

Stupid idiot. Ghanaians think about food but we don't overcrowd to get free food from the streets to be ran by moving vehicles. People die like rats in your country just because of food. Odwan ba.

• TNBIB 11 months ago

Uncircumcised peasant!

• kelewele 11 months ago

LOL.. Nigeria is poorer than Senegal, Benin, Togo, Mali, Gambia talk less of Ghana or Ivory Coast. Humble yourself. Nigeria just has size but no substance and quality.

• Mark Armstrong 11 months ago

Is certainly true that Ghana can't match Nigeria in terms of kidnapping. So George Britton was right in saying Ghana can't match Kidnapping Federal Republic of Nigeria. Sia man!

• More Money 11 months ago

How can we be competitive and influential when our so called category A artist was used as a curtain raiser in a Jamaican concert recently and to the shock of many of us, scores of his fans throng to the airpot to welcome hi ...

• Wise 11 months ago

You are talking of the only Ghanaian musician matching the Nigerian musician. People like envious stone are not yet there, can never rich there with the fake patoi and childish messageless and meaningless copy copy low class ...

• Accranie 11 months ago

Lecturers in Our Institutions of Higher Learning Have A Lot to Answer For.
    The Type of Materials They've Churned Out, Who've Assumed The Rightful Positions in Our Local Society, The Way They've decided to Do Their Things

• Ben 11 months ago

Bitter truth, let's analyze Britton's statement critically and learn something from it as Ghanaians.we are quick to criticise negatively leaving the positive behind which doesn't auger well for national development.pls let's ...

• Nsafoah 11 months ago

You didn't say anything tangible in what you've written. We should learn from the whites..., what exactly? What the so called musician said is nothing but bitterness and attention seeking. If he's not doing well in his career ...

• Ben 11 months ago

Meaning what he said is wrong?. Surprised, if you attached negativity to everything these are some of the things that is likely to happen. Some Ghanaians hate the truth! ,whether we like it or not that is how we are and nothi ...

• Nsafoah 11 months ago

Who is pulling who down? If not for this news, I wouldn't even there's any Ghanaian musician called Briton or whoever. What have Ghanaians done to him or are still doing to him that is jeopardizing his career? Who is pulling ...

• Didi 11 months ago

Nigerians keep to themselves than GHANAIANS who are liars and back stabbers

• Nsafoah 11 months ago

Who is preventing you from naturalizing as a nigerian? and if you're a nigerian, then your jealousy and bitterness about Ghana is beyond measure but can't have any impact on the ordinary Ghanaian. Ghanaians love and support g ...

• SVG 11 months ago

I'm certain the writer do come back to read comments, and when he does, he will say to himself 'This comment section justiies my opinion' LOL.

• SVG 11 months ago

Correction

I'm certain the writer do come back to read comments, and when he does, he will say to himself 'This comment section justifies my opinion' LOL.

• Ben 11 months ago

What do you see in our political and media landscape in GH @ Nsafoah?.Unless you don't want to face reality. Anyway that's how you understand it but no personal attack cos I have never set my eyes on this guy before neither d ...

• Nsafoah 11 months ago

Ben, today is weekend, I have a bit of time to spare here for replies. Now, if you ask me what I see in the media and political sphere of affairs without telling me what your problem actually is, probably my views are going t ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

)))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on => www.Sexy24.mom

• Ben 11 months ago

Love and country bro, no hard feelings. We always learn to better

• Ben 11 months ago

Love and country bro, no hard feelings. We always learn to be better

• WGoku 11 months ago

It is normal. Ghaniains were naturally decent human beings than Nigerians. Ghaniains are not fraudulent and therefore not much in pretending by polishing black as white as Nigerians does. If Ghana had a bad brother or relativ ...

• Nigerian man 11 months ago

There’s no need to argue about anything. We have better things to do than comparing ourselves to a nation that can not lace our shoe. Go and be compare yourselves to Togo and Benin because Nigeria can never be your size in ...

• AFriCa 11 months ago

No one is arguing with any Zoogerian here. We are telling the musician the reality. It is not even clear whether he is even a true Ghanaian or a zoogerian who acquired our passport and using our identity, his name is even off ...

• Some Naija Guy 11 months ago

At the back of your mind, I'm sure you think you've said something sensible, right?

• Kolos 11 months ago

leave Ghanaians alone!!We don't need any country's PRESSURE compare us to Indonesia,Vietnam etc they don't complain about FOOD!

• Ashtown Borga 11 months ago

Alata the poverty capital of the world... what is music???a place where ordinary people are dying for free food and you here talking about music.. GTFOH

• Kweku 11 months ago

Ghanaians drink and eat negativity.They are always fighting on social media and insulting themselves

• Akwasi 11 months ago

What is all this about?
    I find the comment needless and juvenile!

• Busiah 11 months ago

Nigeria is bigger than Ghana in first place.

• New boxer 10 months ago

That is it. Mouth warriors all. When they come to the reality they run fast, hiding behind their cheap phones. Saying yes sir yes sir. But behind their phones ah! They are everywhere spewing rubbish, insulting their fathers a ...