We sold our factories, turned them into churches - KSM on factors inhibiting Ghana's growth

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Aba Sam 9 months ago

Kade Match Factory was sold out and a prominent pastor bought it and used it as a church. Meanwhile the major raw material (trees) were sold out as firewood.

• GHANAIAN 9 months ago

Jerry Rawlings sold over 200 state companies, most pf them factories, between 1993 and 2000. Some of them including several GNTC, Nsawam Cannery and GIHOC assets were sold to his own wife Nana Konadu and her 31st December Wom ...

• Kaakyire 9 months ago

Important issues like this should be discussed on national tv.
    We spend so much of our time in churches as if God lives in churches.
    We also spend so much time and resources on funerals.
    There should be a paradigm shift to ...

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 9 months ago

How many factories has this idiot opened?

• Kwarteng 9 months ago

Kwasia think of what you will do not somebody

• Bone crusher 9 months ago

He's making sense here by talking about our past mistakes,what did you contribute on this topic?,he's never gonna be employed be this companies he's speaking up for unemployed youth who has know future in this corrupt countr ...

• Swuita 9 months ago

After the Iran Revolution, they went after the thieves and killed them in overseas. They are easy targets in abroad as deterrent and suckers will learn.

• Adegbagi 9 months ago

You are the idiot here. Somebody is telling you the enemy of your progress as a country and you can do is to open your gutter mouth and call him idiot

• Masem 9 months ago

Such a stupid mumu. Why don't you also buy a church and turn it into a factory since it is bothering you. Those pastors bought it, it wasn't giving to them for free, blacks and stupidity. If government wants build a factory, ...

• M.T 9 months ago

Tell that to your sympathizing party, the NDC. They sold state factory like no one else. Call it a spade, not a big spoon!

• Kwaku Boateng 9 months ago

KSM,has forgotten all those factories were sold by the party (*NDC) that he supports

• Neenyi 9 months ago

Wofa KSM, asem paaa oooh. Today Ghana imports tyres whiles our own Bonsa tyres factory lies rotten in the western region. Check the Aboso Glass factory, the only sugar factory we can boost of is lying idle as a result of gree ...

• Ashley 9 months ago

KSM, wellsaid. You are a wise man. Please advise Mahama to start building factories for his 24 Hour Economy initiatives.

• dovi 9 months ago

hypocrite call a spade a spade. it was your PNDC and NDC who sold all those factories to Agyin Asare and Sam Korankye Ankrah's and the rest

• Kwarteng 9 months ago

Ksm you know ndc sold all this factory to the pastor, but you feel ashamed to mention names and Kofi oduro

• tweeeeeeaaaaaaa 9 months ago

YES SOLD ALL TO AGYEMANG RAWLINGS AND HER CO-HOTS AND ALL THE INDUSTRIES COLLAPSE

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

President Kuffuor’s government spent millions to establish oil palm plantations,where are they now? Most likely sold off, felled,tapped and used to distill akpeteshie for our young men and women to drink and die young. Atta ...

• Adwenpa 9 months ago

The Rubber trees (about 100 acre)to feed the Bonsai tyre factory was sold to France at an undisclosed amount, in the PNDC era, bringing the factory to a halt.The french company processes the rubber and send it to France to ma ...

• Hannan 9 months ago

)))))))))) Single women are waiting for you on >>>> www.Hot4.eu

• Say No to Islam -Paganism 10.0 9 months ago

According to your own statement, the factories had to be sole because they were not viable economically, which could explain why private investors were not willing to acquire it, meaning that the only option left was to relea ...

apologies for typos

• Living 9 months ago

All in the name.of Jesus is coming again. A typical mythical belief with no substantive proof. Weak in the brain as we are as Ghanaians/Africans we keep falling for it and these crusaders have amassed wealth from such falla ...

Painfully ignorant comments yet again, you're spewing garbage propaganda. You have no idea what you're talking about but like the typical Atheist of these evil times you make ludicrous accusations and then pat yourself on the ...

• Frank 9 months ago

Thank God he's a comedian. No factory was sold out to a church. The factories had collapsed long before they were sold.

• Ghanabi Kofi 9 months ago

How many of the 200 factories were sold to churches? If u thi k ow was wrong for th e churches to buy these properties, u can institute a court action bug yuh em back from the church.
    Much ado about nothing people.

• Bro kwesi 9 months ago

PNDC sold the factories to NDC members not to the church.

• Atanga 9 months ago

They were defunct factories that were on sale to any interested entity or persons for whatever use they wanted to put them into. The churches are not to blame for anything. What is the state of those that were not sold to the ...

• Ayewater 9 months ago

Until we purge ourselves of corruption we cannot get any where with industrialization, and we’ll all continue to suffer. CEOs and Directors will take fat salaries and allowances while they mismanage the companies/institutio ...