If you sleep eight hours a day, start sleeping four hours to achieve success - McDan advises youth

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Mad dog 9 months ago

I sleep 8 hours and I am very comfortable ..it's not about all that,it a about creating a system that would make you have an advantage to survive..after that you can slept all you want and still be successful

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 9 months ago

This is nonsense, why should you risk your health all in the name of making money, the best hours for sleeping is 8 hours and there are millions of people who are making it and living a better life without sleeping for only 4 ...

• Bort 9 months ago

You are right. Sleep has an important role in our health

• jesus 9 months ago

This asshole was demolishing the business and properties of those who were even only sleeping 2 hrs a night!

• Bra 9 months ago

Thief trying to "whitewash" his image as hard working! You got access to corruption and that's what make you rich. The Kayayei works harder than you. I hope justice find you and your corrupt former government fellow thieves

• Nanasei 9 months ago

Don't mind him

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL NOW! 9 months ago

First quarter of the year almost gone, you're broke & unemployed YET refuse to skill up? CHANGE NOW! You need knowledge/skill to say bye-bye to being broke. FACT! January learners already emailed results - started making mone ...

• New order 9 months ago

Look at this NPP dog , you were given questionable contracts by NPP you call the break through?

• Tt 9 months ago

Only for sickness to take over your body,your health is your wealth

• Nonsense 9 months ago

And risk cardiovascular issues in the long term? Rather advise the youth to use their time wisely, have better organizational skills, eat well, exercise and have 8hrs sleep.

• Mens 9 months ago

Sleep 4 hours and do what exactly with the other 4? Unrealistic Motivational speakers

• Alfkwah 9 months ago

This man koraaaa, is he the only successful business man in Ghana, see this opportunist...
    Everyday youth are lazy,everything youth should sleep 4hours,has he read basic health science.
    Where youth use do menial joy at Sal ...

• Oooooooo 9 months ago

Acaiac quantity theorist. He does not know anything about efficiency and working smart. Imagine the volume of poison this is spewing to the youth going around to lecture.

• Sleep 4 hours Steal 8 hours 9 months ago

Stealing from the state, not paying taxes, bribing politicians, not paying workers salaries does not make you a business man. It’s makes you a common criminal.

• Buglisongo 9 months ago

This man always gives useless advice

• Schroedinger 9 months ago

I don't know why some average minded guys feel like talking down people after God graces them a little or get the chance to dip their hands into political loots! What! Do you know how many people are toiling around just looki ...

• Miss Mae 9 months ago

When Ghanaians make their ill gotten wealth they start talking nonsense to people ,some men and women think harder and work harder than these new millionaires but still they have not made their millions yet.

• yaw 9 months ago

Kwasia man

• Miss Mae 9 months ago

Courage yes to move drugs

• Karl 9 months ago

For sleep, u want to kill us. U can't sell your health for weath

• Gborlahn 9 months ago

Twenty years ago, doctors were telling us to sleep 8 hours a day while motivational speakers were saying exactly what this McDan man is saying and now, we know who is right.

If you want to die early, sleep four hours a da ...

• The whole kumama 9 months ago

What should I do with the other 4 hours if I stay awake, watching TV or roaming the street????

Bullshit

• Eddie 9 months ago

Exactly! What will I be doing? no value for the time spent awake. Create the opportunity and you will see the many Ghanaian youths that can forfeit their sleep just to make a meaningful life. Your words are like a boiled ya ...

• Joe 9 months ago

And you will get money at the expense of your health and use the money to fight back your health ,,,it is God who blesses ,,,,,,

• waw 9 months ago

u ar telling ghana youths not to sleep. and do what .

• Kay Fosu 9 months ago

It's about working smart and efficient, not the time utilized for sleeping.

• Kofi Sam 9 months ago

What you are teaching the youth is absolutely wrong and rubbish. Riches and wealth does not come from sleeping 4 hours. You are rather showing them how to exit this world fast. It's only discipline and knowledge which comes f ...

• Adukwei yellow cici 9 months ago

I blame those who gave him the platform!!

• Pelicles. 9 months ago

McDan, do you think everything is about money, right? Without humans, what is the use of money? I repeat, without humans, what is the use of money?

• Charles oppong 9 months ago

Mr businessman,all the atributes u listed can lead to a successfull life,but without the blessings & mercies of GOD Almighty all what u listed can lead to vain.some hv worked harder than u but are not successful as you are.Gi ...

• moses 9 months ago

The country should create an environment for youth entrepreneurship. For example, interest free loans, youth bring their knowledge together to create a business that is partnerships. finally politician should stop stealing pu ...

• Tsotsoo 9 months ago

Yes, our youth need discipline. Parents have spoilt their children. Some are afraid to correct their children when they go wrong. Some are indisciplined through peer pressure. I always blame Parents. Train the child the way ...

• Emmanuel 9 months ago

You have to distinguish sleep from laziness. It is not the sleep but the seriousness when you are awake. Sleep protects you from illness and prolongs your life. Warren Buffet sleeps eight hours per day.

• Ofoli 9 months ago

I have taken my time to read from the comments by readers. Unfortunately guys didn't were quick to insult but refused to put McDans advice in context. if l understand him,all he sends across is that hard work pays. One can de ...

• Nii 9 months ago

It’s good to work hard and make it in life but trading it over health is a big No…It’s not about 4hours sleep oo..McDan was given questionable contracts and he is here insulting the youths sigh…Some of our leaders her ...

• Kojo Mahamah 9 months ago

You can't dodge sleep.
    You may end up in hospital.
    Sleeplessness will affect your brain.
    Epilepsy,Stroke, Alzheimer's disease,...etc may meet you on the way. Beware.!!!

• Hannan 9 months ago

)))))) Single women are waiting for you on >>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Ghinstigator 9 months ago

These so called 'Motivational' speakers should let us think. You come get money so you wan lie we. Comot for there.

• Nana Addo 9 months ago

Snr, it is about channelling your energy for the right things. We all know how some people make their money in this country. It is not always hardwork. Even Hajia for Real was advicing us meanwhile she's now in jail for crimi ...

• Ahmed 9 months ago

Masa you’re just a common thief, if some of us got the opportunities u got we would’ve been genuinely wealthier than u r but u chose to rob a whole community, cripple innocent people’s businesses. Look at u now trying t ...

• Nii Adjei Sowa 9 months ago

Instead of you "bulu" to listen and learn from a successful man, you are all here ranting. No wonder Nigerian youths are taking over the African continent, and all we see about them is a "negative narrative". All we know is t ...

• JK 9 months ago

@ Nii Adjei, It's a lie, If you sleep 4 hours, the kind of sicknesses and Health problems you will go through, you can't bear it. I personally a victim of such circumstances. The fact is It's when you are healthy that you bec ...

• Jimmy 9 months ago

Masa stop throwing dust into our eyes and show us the way. Sleep 4 hours and use the rest 4 searching jobs or what?

• Jimmy 9 months ago

Masa stop throwing dust into our eyes and show us the way. Sleep 4 hours and use the rest 4 searching jobs or what?
    Your workers who toil from 8am to 5pm for how well do you Pay them?

• And use the money to treat sickness for lack of sleep 9 months ago

Is good to have money, but to what end.
    If money can't guarantee a health relationship, can't buy peace, good health and of course life
    Work to provide for yourself, family and to give to those who are in need. But whatever ...

• Abetifi Pele 9 months ago

Yes Sir, Dr. McDan. There are lots of people who will choose Health over Wealth wai.

• Dennis Ampabeng 9 months ago

Keep deceiving them.
    Not me

• Yaa 9 months ago

So l mostly sleep by 9pm, where do l go after midnight, McDan is too arrogant and proud because of his little money, he should know Ghanaians are not carried away by money, but how you treat people, he a greedy motherfucker, ...

• Frank 9 months ago

Good advice though, but you can't work all day 24 hours or 20 hour and sleep 4 hours only. It is a bad practice.
    A poor time management will increase your stress levels .Eventually you die for someone to come and enjoy all ...

• Bash 9 months ago

Some of us know how you made your money. Stop bragging and boasting.

• Kofi 9 months ago

When illiterates become rich and want to be heard.

Illusion of knowledge.

• Amina 9 months ago

Bad advice. Study the brain science. Youth need more sleep than adults to work productively!

• Dr Rimpel 9 months ago

This is a very dumb advice to give to people. The brain needs an 7-9 hours of rest to be able to function. A lack of sleep causes high blood pressure, anxiety, cognitive disabilities etc....
    Some people should not be given ...

• Benjamin 9 months ago

That's making money, looked at health implications?

• Yaw oppong 9 months ago

Nonetheless nonsense

• Nana Nie 9 months ago

Wealth over health? Ooh daabi daabi....

• Idiot ! 9 months ago

McDan , are u sure your so called wealth is only down to hard work ? Don't be teaching sh*t ! Hajia 4 real used to tell the youth the same things u are saying now and then later we realized that not all that glitters is gold ...

• Percy 9 months ago

these guys are always giving the youth unecessary pressure. sleeping for 4 hours is equally dangerous to our health. u pipol shud stop stealing money and everyone will be okay in the country. the youth wen they move outside t ...

• Nana Esi 9 months ago

This makes no sense scientifically and mentally. Sleeping less hours can't make one rich!

• Nana 9 months ago

Very bad advice....HEALTH IS WEALTH,so what is he talking about...he should know better ...

• SamKiss 9 months ago

U took away our precious salt from our hands, now see this little rat offering us an advice to sleep 4 hrs so he could finally finish us all.

• Nanasei 9 months ago

Look at this one.
    May hv spoken proverbially but still doesn't hold water.if success is obtained through short sleeping hrs,eg.(4hrs)then Im sure we should stay awake.no sleep at all for some days and check something.
    Sleep ...

• Cypress Carter 9 months ago

If I go to sleep at 10pm and I wake up at 2am don't you know I'll catch you and your squad, because thieves operate at 2am?
    I heard you were paralyzed how true was that please?

• Tafa 9 months ago

What's the use of making lots of money but couldn't spend it because I'm lying in the hospital because of lack of sleep?

• The Jorley 8 months ago

That's why he had a stroke! Please sleep more but manage your time effectively.