The era of misinformation and disinformation is upon us via AI.
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...
Akan will be official language in Ghana one day. Prepare yourself for that.
Official LANGUAGE FOR YOU AND YOUR INWARD LOOKING ILK- NOT FOR A NON AKAN- I BET YOU.
Basically, Akan is spoken very much than any language in Ghana. People of Accra speak more Akan than Ga. It is spoken and used most in all the regions in Ghana. Doubt me if you can prove otherwise. Akan is a Trading Language. ...
I agree with you that akan is wildly spoken in Ghana But Ghana also need to pay tribute to GA people we need regional balance and recognition
Listen closely and we'll. Akan is spoken more in Accra ONLY because of the millions of the people who had moved from other parts of the Nation to the Capital. It doesn't make it superior, it only means people move to Accra ...
Akan (Bono twi, Asante twi, Akuapen twi, Mfante twi, some dialets of nzema)...Basically twi is the dominant language in Ghana NOT English.
80% of Ghanaians can understand or speak it. This is just a fact.
English is the ...
Dirty
No one local ethnic language can be imposed as a national language on other ethnic groups anywhere in the country, much more, accepted as an international language - not even in Togo. The great great English, French an ...
The problem with Africans as a whole. They will fight each other over their own language but be happy to use a white man's language as their national language without any qualms. In Ghana right from nursery believe all Ghanai ...
There should be a greeting in Ga language as well! This is simply disrespectful towards the native Ga people.
Akan's are 50% of Ghanaians. More of us speak a dialect of Twi than Ga.
If they want war we are ready to fight and take over all of Ga land.
Foolish people....more Ghanaians understand Akwaaba than any Ga language
Think before you open your dirty mouth, learn some common sense and stop fooling around with your Village life.
You are the foolish one. Moron sometimes use your common sense given to you by God. What's wrong with them asking for their greeting to be added? They didn't even asked for it to be replaced. Bushmeat of a human
Look at someone like you abusing?
You lack decensy & will never get one.
What is wrong in having a Ga greeting on a Ga land?
If Not for lack of respect for the indegenes.
SINCE WHEN DID AKAN BECOME 50 PERCENT? IN ANYCASE IS AKAN ONE LANGUAGE? INWARD LOOKING BIGOTED FOOL. YOUR TRIBALISM WILL NEVER WIN
Did you go to school? The roundup of 45 to the nearest 10 is 50
Wikipedia’s “Demographics of Ghana” reports that the Akan constitute 45.7% of the population
Wikipedia
The CIA World Factbook also estimates A ...
So you insult Ga people and talk as if Akans are one army? Get serious. “Akan” is not one tribe. It’s Ashanti, Fante, Akuapem, Akyem, Bono, Akwamu, etc. Each has its own chiefs and history. They have fought each other m ...
A coalition of Ga-Adangbe, Fanti, Denkyira, Akwamu, Akyem, and British forces. Hahaaaa. Almost the entire coastal Gold Coast Versus The Great Ashanti Empire. Shut your stinky mouth when first class citizens are talking. Fucki ...
Feces-eating animal! Check yourself before you wreck yourself!
@kanawu you sound foolishly and ignorant, cocoa ase abranti3 with stinky armpits. Go and read history books about the Gas. Who born dog to say you fight gas and prevail. Village hooligan
consistently any time these ghana women are appointed to positions they tends to turn the office into selfie taking for silly validation. Do they think the state will pay them for such silliness ?
For too long the indigenes of Accra have been disrespected and marginalised.
It is troubling and unacceptable that the government and other aliens should treat indigenes and their language as second class, on their own lan ...
The Tourist Board CEO should understand one thing the Ga has the legitimate right to have the language spoken by the natives to be part of our National Heritage. I hope you are not trying to festoon Ewe too on the Gas. Adding ...
How about combining them instead of removal?
Combine Akwaaba with the other languages.
Most people around the world associate Ghanaians with Akwaaba removing it will undo years of tourism efforts done by previous gener ...
And then we put Woezo in Kumasi airport. You had the audacity to call Ga's foolish people in your comment above? We are foolish because we are welcoming? Thank you very much. We will remove Akwaaba from the Accra Airport and ...
Rediculus' attempt to wipe Ga culture is cynical..very immature society becoming more tribal in a modern country. the great worry in modern ghana
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Kiskjeb
Airports are gateways of identity. Writing Welcome in Ga at Accra’s airport affirms the land’s heritage. Let pay tribute to Ga people just like Kumasi airport is name Prempeh I International Airport. Balance builds respec ...
I agree with you 1000% let give credit where it's due
Madam simply add Ga to it.Everybody need to be part of the development. During GBC days nothing like this happened because all of us have days to listen to our local language on radio.
Aye koo, kwashiorkor, tetteh quarshie memorial hospital etc are ga words and names used globally why are ga's not advocating for its removal to be replaced with akan words... they asked prez kuffour to relocate to kumasi beca ...
After the overpopulated Nigerians invade and reclaim Ghana, they will demand that certain tourists sites be in Yoruba or Igbo. It's going to happen very soon.
ASANTE RULES! TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT! GA, EWE? TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAA??? I DID BECAUSE ASANTEV RULES GHANA PERIOD! NO SIZE!!!
I am a proud Ewe,very arrogant too. My question is this Do we not have better things to think about and help solve than something like this on a National platform? God ,please my dear land Ghana
As true as Woezor and Akwaaba are such greetings at the park and the controversy raised by the Ga people, I would have hoped the GTA would come up with some conciliatory message to pacify the GA’s
But to deny the allegat ...
RANDY ABBEY IS NOT FROM A COCOA GROWING AREA. HE DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT COCOA FARMING YET THAT STUPID MAHAMA HAS MADE THAT LAZY IMBECILE GA THE CEO OF COCOBOD. LET A TWI PERSON BE MADE THE MINISTER FOR FISHERIES, AND YO ...
מי ייתן ואלוהים ירחם עליך
يَهْوَه، يرحمك
Ο Θεός να σε ελεήσει
Eii it's strange, these people are bold oo. How can you enter the capital region and be using Ewe signage when the people there are Gas not Ewes. Common sense should tell you it's an abomination
Ewe is not even taught in sc ...
May God have mercy on you.
מי ייתן ואלוהים ירחם עליך.
يَهْوَه، يرحمك.
Ο Θεός να σε ελεήσει.