Experience in Adisadel College made American prison feel like a hotel - Wanlov

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Joe 1 month ago

Nonsense.

• THE BOARDING SCHOOL EXPERIENCE IN MOST SECONDARY SCHOOLS WOULD TODAY QUALIFY AS "BOOT CAMP" IN THE VERY INDULGENT WEST 1 month ago

The man is right. Let's hope things are much better for the average boarding school student in Ghana today compared to a few decades ago.

Most of our boarding schools would qualify to be called "Boot Camp" in many Western ...

• Truth Table 1 month ago

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die;
    John 11:25 ...
    .. -- ....

• La Pleasure man 1 month ago

Shut up, freak!

• Kwaseato 1 month ago

What landed you in American prison. Let the World know

• Asare 1 month ago

Hahahaha funny. The teeth of the cook in the food? Waaat? Then witchcraft I guess. Thank you for making me laugh today.

• SORRY FOR HIS PRISON EXPERIENCE BUT HE HAS MADE A VALID POINT. IF YOU WENT THROUGH THAT TOUGHENING BOARDING SCHOOL EXPERIENCE IT HELPED YOU SURVIVE AND EVEN THRIVE IN A HARSH,EXTREMELY COMPETIVE WORLD IN THE WEST (OUTSIDE PRISON) 1 month ago

The man's point is that the boarding school experience for most of us was a "Boot Camp" of sorts. It prepared most of us to cope with the extreme pressures and challenges that were to come later in life both in Ghana and abro ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

He went on a tour of the White House and dropped all his clothes, prompting the White House security to arrest him. Wanlov was prosecuted for nudity in a sacred house, convicted, and sentenced to prison where inmate Bubba the ...

• Op 1 month ago

I'm sure your ass was also well used while in there

• Chobis 1 month ago

Hahahahahha spooky, wey u dey tell wanna story like that. Respect snr knight.

Special thusday jollof ........... onaaaaaapo

• Mat 1 month ago

Nonsense, I was In Adisadel for 7 years, never saw a gecko in our food.

• Asare 1 month ago

@Mat
    Hahahaha what about the cook's teeth in the food. Hahahaha Ghanaians are really funny

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 1 month ago

Even if you felt like heaven in America, you were being punished for a crime! And I am very sure because you didn't adhere to the training from Adisco!!!!

• Ankaraguchu 1 month ago

But how can you have a sound mind for training when the food contains the alleged “wall gecko and the teeth of the cook”.

Nothing tastes better than food containing a smiling gecko and the fallen tooth of a cavities-challenged cook.

• POGASTY 1 month ago

Spooky ,yeah I was at knight with you I did don’t see wild Gecko in our meals but Thursday jolof dierr you will run small .But all the same school like at Adisco was great .

• Ivory Mensah 1 month ago

Gecko and teeth soup. Expired turkey jollof. Why will someone who has eaten these foods not become wayward?

• Pat 1 month ago

Gecko in food and you are still alive? Those things are very poisonous oo

Gecko food has loads of vitamin C (Crazy), and is known to cause those who consume it to end up walking the streets of Accra naked.

• Sammino 1 month ago

Stupid are you not ashamed of yourself? Idiot you attended a school like this. And you are boasting of being in a prison.

• THE PRISON EXPERIENCE CAN BECOME A USEFUL, TRANSFORMATIVE EXPERIENCE HELPING TO REDIRECT THOSE WILLING TO LEARN FROM THEIR MISTAKES AND TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR OWN POOR CHOICES. 1 month ago

Perhaps his prison experience is making him a better person. For some it make them appreciate more their freedom and the opportunities the outside world has to offer them.For others it becomes the beginning of a self-destruct ...

• Accranie 1 month ago

@The Uncover Gh/Giant Of Africa Magazines Should Not Dis/Appoint When They(Uncover Gh/Giant Of Africa Magazine) Decide To Do A Cover Edition For This Star

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Nonsense,being happy after having your freedom taken away,something wrong upstairs.

• Koti 1 month ago

That means our boarding schools taught us the reality of life. It toughened us to easily adapt to real life situations. I hope you'll wish to go back to prison. It is most probably where you came from that made you think corn ...

• Good samaritan 1 month ago

There is a brothel at odorkor station that need to be close down , not far from the odorlor police station , ghanaweb please help in combating this menace , God help Ghana

• Prince Daniel 1 month ago

Truth be told, food prepared for students in the boarding house was not as good as what is prepared at home, but it was not as bad as some of us would like to describe it.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 month ago

IT IS A BIG DISGRACE TO BE IN A PRISON, ANYWAY. ARE YOU THAT STUPID, TO COMPARE A PRISON TO A BOARDING SCHOOL ? SHAME ON YOU ! SHAME ON YOU !! SHAME ON YOU !!! DO NOT COVER YOUR IMPRISONMENT WITH THIS SHAMEFUL STATEMENT ...