Celestine Donkor's home 'raided without warrant' – Husband alleges

Read Comments Comments (25)

• 24 Hour economy journey started Kumasi Axcra road 21 hours ago

But what is happening in Ghana ? This is very sad

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 20 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn the ...

• 9924 21 hours ago

Just Sue them c to the bottom dollar,foolish people,always taking the law into their own hands

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 19 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.....you can take your own life with medicine.... For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kwame Prah 21 hours ago

This is actualky criminal. It appears what we call state ia juat a set of two groups who alternate in getting power to extort a few productive Ghanaians been innovative and hardworking.

• No pain no gain 20 hours ago

Why would immigration do such a stupid and senseless act. Just because you see a car in a property does not mean the occupants are in the house at that time. They could have left a note or come back later, what they did is to ...

• Joko 20 hours ago

As soon as they say they are looking for Nigerians everyone is suppose to be happy. When it happens to Ghanaians in South Africa we get angry. Hypocrisy!!

• The Spear 12 hours ago

What they did was clearly wrong, but stop being sensational. You're also a hypocrite. Are Ghanaians in South Africa fraud boys and trampling on South African laws? The people we saw being hounded were on hospital premises and ...

• ok 20 hours ago

Gyimii saaa ! They are always refusing to be professional.

• Kofi Sam 19 hours ago

Mr.Donkor please don't let or allow this to slide. Take them up for been unprofessional.

• NMG 17 hours ago

Make money you Dey der Dey fool you see how rich people stand up for their right you are commenting appreciating what he did or told them ma brother make money oooooooo make money oooooo the right way

• Koti 17 hours ago

Are we living in a banana republic? Massa, deal with them.

• Raphael Abeam US 16 hours ago

What kind of nonsense is going on in Ghana that immigration officer's will come to your house without informing you. Is that how it should go? Of late some people have chosen to do what they like.

• Osei Bonsu 15 hours ago

Meanwhile, most people from Africa are lambasting Trump ICE boys for public raids. In the USA, no immigration officer can search a house for illegal immigrants even with a warrant. A person's home is their personnal space.

• Osabarima 6 hours ago

Osei Bonsu, I can assure you that as much as they messed up on this occasion, Immigration service holds enormous powers. They have 24hours to operate including acquiring warrant and bursting into your home at midnight.

• James 15 hours ago

Suie the Ghana Immigration Service for 100,000 million cedis. How can they jump the wall and invade a private property at their will. Don't we citizens have any rights? I would have shot them to death for scaling my wall.

• Bobo 14 hours ago

Why would law enforcers approach things in the wrong way. Don't they have standard procedures to follow? What sort of training did they get,? Sue them, and if they are interdicted next time they will behave properly

• Chiga 14 hours ago

Yes, sue them. Doing your work does not mean acting like a criminal. Our security services must learn to stop behaving as if they are drugs and exhibit rudeness in the name of doing their work.

• Kwame Amoah 13 hours ago

This is no news in Mahama's Ghana with Richard Jakpa as one of the top security heads. Mahama is not fit in any shape and form to lead Ghana koraaaaaa

• Obrempong 11 hours ago

But for the interest of the State of Ghana, and
    anything pertaining to the Security or Crime,
    the State Agencies fighting Crime are empowered
    te enter and search any premises to unearth
    any act of crime or any breach of ...

• NDC govt is making Ghana unsafe 6 hours ago

Imagine if they had succeeded in breaking down their inner door and stolen their properties, how would that feel. Since when does state agencies raid people's homes without warrant apart from the non law abiding govt of John ...

• . 6 hours ago

Same nonsense happened in Kasoa in my house. I disciplined those lunatics. These bunch of immigration guys fool too much.

One day someone will just shoot one of them then the rest will learn sense

• Smith 6 hours ago

Master, sue those miscreants. We are in Ghana , who gave the Nigerians the chance to cross the borders to Ghana? Please, let us be serious a bit in this country called Ghana. Why would sensible people break into someone’s h ...

• KBM 5 hours ago

When is the stupidity of NDC going to stop?

• Nana 4 hours ago

This is so unprofessional of the GIS. The Donkor family should exercise their rights and sue them. You cannot break into someone's home without a warrant and do as you please... even if you are mandated by the state to ensure ...