Don't compare this UGLY scene to dipo puberty rites. During the initiation of young Krobo girls, do you see them being paraded in public, especially in a location like Osu?
Me I like big buttocks. Fat ass slim waist. Allow them
He even went far and cited dipo as his example,if beauty pageants and models can freely model on stage in swimming costumes for it to be televised on national tv for the entire country to watch,why can't these people?
I'm ur type
Aba, shut up. Let us enjoy our butty.
@Aba Sam: Dipo and the like ceremonies in Ghana are purely tribal not national.
Whilst others elsewhere are brainstorming to produce and manufacture gadgets and machines to make life more easier for humanity, look at us busi ...
It is about time dipo itself is reviews by the Krobo elders as some aspects of the culture itself is outdated.
Would you for instance allow your daughter to be parade even if in hiding and sitting on some stones.
It i ...
The moment someone joins npp , then his sense of reasoning is lost.
If the Roman Catholic Church is to implement or left to implement what it said the Bible mean to be dance, just like before Ghana's independence when it was a crime for pupil and students in Catholic institutions to watch Af ...
Keep quiet socratrs safo.
This guy is a veteran Ghanaian filmmaker? We are in trouble oooo. No wonder the Ghana film industry has taken a nose dive for the worse. Next time this excuse for pornography is held on the streets of Osu, he should strip his ...
Events like this feel ominous — they’re a warning sign of worse public indecency to come. The earlier we address it the better.
I agree with you totally Sebestian. It's issue to take seriously and nib. How can dipo be compared to what I will term indecency. This is not acceptable. I hope the authorities will take this up and ensure public decency
It is ominous and you sir is wise. This indecent carnival is a foreign public expression of sexual freedom. It is only a conduit for sexual perversion. Once we accept this demonstrations just because it is female today, tomor ...
Very backwards comparison, Dipo doesn’t exhibit elderly people showing their body parts as expressed in the karnival, let’s make the effort to exhibit discipline in our society and not import such behavior into our countr ...
Massa respect is earned why refer to Kronos abaa idiot
All we know in ghana is to copy and adopt. Socrate. You want our girls and ladys to go naked on our streets? Please let's stop the .ess into our African cultures
LOOK AT HIS FACE. FOOLISH AND MAD MAN. WHEN DID NUDITY BECOME PART OF OUR CULTURE AS A PEOPLE.
EVERYTHING FOOLISH YOU WANT TO IMPORT INTO THIS COUNTRY
These churches should give us a break what are they doing about politicians and and public officials looting Ghana as ic ther is no tomorrow they have brainwashed Ghanaian s to warships them instead of the creator
The car ...
What an irony! Your interpretation of social discipline means grown up women gyrating and displaying their big buttocks and toto,parading the streets? Warped mentality indeed.
@Samy, your second paragraph tells me how low your thinking is. "The carnival is international event of festivals in many countries who are far ahead of us in development and socia disciplines"
So in your mind, some countr ...
You are an idiot and a total disgrace to your country and the moral values we stand for.
The government should deport all those who took part in the carnival. We do not want the carribean culuture of drugs and dirty morals ...
It is so crazy and shameful how this event was perceived by those old hypocritical bishops Ghana tourism authority, and whoever is involved in condemning the event. I saw video of Black Coffee also criticize the vent stating ...
You have easily proven that you personally and totally every sense or shape of morality and direction. You think every depraved nonsense must be allowed to gain roots in our country, in contravention of our traditions and cul ...
Moral and cultural values and norms in Ghana,
Hahaha!!
Kofi, you are a clown..
@Nana Sika, even in the animal kingdom, there are standards and order. We cannot have a human society that has no standards and values and laws.
TO " SOCRATES SAFO " & " KWAME "
IT IS A SHAME TO TRY TO SUPPORT YOUR DIRTY MINDSET .
WHERE IN THE CAPITALS OF THIS WORLD , HAVE YOU SEEN THIS .
THIS IS NOT A CULTURAL CELEBRATION . BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU SUPPORT ...
Behaving like animals. That is what Africans like. Put on some clothes, we are not Caribbeans.
Hypocrisy
Do women wear slit and kaba at our beaches? What about the pools at the various hotels in town that are open places families with their children go? Hypocrisy
WELL SAID, EVEN IN ITALY where the Pope is there are carnivals of such kind. Why at all is wrong with the BLACKMAN.Twerking is a cultural display with open mind.No wonder these Roman Bishops are mainly PAEDOPHILES. Yes I ge ...
Nobody is against twerking..there is a lot of places they could have rented and do their programs..there is a lot of beaches in Ghana..they could get a beach and do their twerking, or get some eve centers and do whatever they ...
Why are we surprised when a group of celebates question twerking?
And this wanted Akuffo Addo to make him a minister. Such weak mind and politically naive person. Why even speak on issues lyk this as someone in Frontline politics. Asem ooo!!!!
We will come to power he will still go lobby ...
What about people who don't want to see it? Do they have any right?
The fact that Ghana wants to promote tourism doesn’t mean Ghana has to accept any rubbish..why is it that blacks regardless of where they find themselves the only thing the black man/woman is good at is sex, food and entert ...
Unless it has been repealed according to the Criminal offences act there is a section which is termed "Indicent Exposure" That's the that has been and is being committed by these acts.The law must be enforced.
We are blindl ...
socratrs safo you are a disgrace to the society.
Let your motherfucking daughter go into the streets naked and twerk. People like you are a nuisance to society
There are festivals in Ghana where women are more naked than this.
I'm tired of these so called religious people in Ghana
Ghanaian moral values?
Hahaha..
STOP THESE PEOPLE NOW! These activities are a virus and pest to development. When you live in a glass house, do not throw stones! Already Africa is suffering from sexual tourism and rampant sexual abuse that it does not have ...
You PITO, IF YOU'VE BEEN BRAINWASHED BY THESE USELESS CHURCHES GO AND SLEEP IN THEIR CHURCH. THESE PEADOPHYILIES TOO MUST GIVE US AS A BREAK . When are they going give us an an apology by their slaves masters invested slaver ...
Why does Peace fm allow him to spew such gibberish on their show ?
YOU CONFESSED YOU INTENTIONALLY DESTROYED THE GHANA MOVIE INDUSTRY AND JOINED THE NPP TO DO SAME WITH THE INTERTAINMENT SECTOR
YOU ARE MORALLY DYING INSIDE SLOWLY AND NEED REPENTANCE
Catholic bishops must shut up. They are bunch of hypocrites and fornicators impregnating the Roman sisters and others. Don't they watch porns on their phone?
When thus started in Ghana. This evil act satanic witches in country. Oooo , mother Ghana this is not our culture otherwise our future generation will destroy. So sad to see this in Ghana
Oh GHANA. I was shocked when I saw the video on my WHATSAPP that this happened in my dear country GHANA. 3Y3 ASEMOOOOOOO. LORD HAVE MERCY.
PLEASE " FIRST AND LAST"
THANKS BE TO GOD ALMIGHTY.
Don't be surprised, this is carnival across all over the world. Very nice and beautiful social events.
Even in uk, they do in every summer time.
Is Ghana UK? Stop this childish comparism. We are in Ghana and we are against it.
Deport all those who took part in the carnival back to their carribean countries. We should not tolerate this dirty caribbean cultutre of drugs,nudity and immorality in Ghana.
If this is the culture they are bringing to Ghan ...
Ain't these same outfits worn at beaches, pools, and even on beauty pageant stages? What's all this hypocrisy?
Life is funny. Some women like to show their stuff some are dead against that.
Socrate Sarfo and madness hmm
Socrate Sarfo the idiot. He has never supported a sensible course.
Eii mr. Yam
Why are u very bitter
Remember your religious principles before claiming to be an actress or actor!!
Twerking became a crime when Akuapim Poloo gave it up after converting to Islam.
Safo i am sure your upper chamber is detolerating very fact after your NPP exited. You dare compare this madness to Krobo cultural dipo ceremony? Why didn't you allow your wife and daughter to participate?
Check your brain, ...
Hypocrites Ghanaians. Our biggest problem as society is corruption, which we hardly talk about, is like we have accepted it as our way of life. We are are more focused of LGBTQ issues as the most destructive force in our liv ...
Nkosaasem nkoaa…. by the so call Catholic Church and churches ..we should ban the church from Ghana simply put.
Only because they are under controlled by the viticant; and always refuse to give lands acquired during the ...
STUPIDITY HAS OVERCOME A WHOLE LOT OF YOUNG WOMEN IN OUR SOCIETY. HOW COULD YOUNG GHANAIAN WOMEN STUPIDLY BEHAVE AS SUCH, IN PUBLIC ? THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN ARRESTED, PERIOD !!! HOW COME ???
You are a stupid man
In the case of dippo, the conscience of spectators are tuned to observation of traditional puberty rites and it is usually held in a particular venue and it usually involves teenagers. What happened on the streets of Accra is ...