‘I am working in my office’ - Shatta Wale fumes at Jomoro MP over stage interruption

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Truth Table 2 days ago

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 6:23)
    ..... ,,,,

• fg 2 days ago

Accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour to cleans you of your sin so you receive the full payment of the penalty of death by Him through His blood that He shed to save you.

• Jesus Loves You 2 days ago

Amen and Amen

• BENJI JM 1 day ago

illiterate.

• TRUTH BE TOLD 2 days ago

WHERE WERE SHATTA WALE'S SECURITY?

THE SECURITY OR HIS MANAGER SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE RIGHT PEOPLE TO STOP THIS NYASS WOMAN. FOR SOMEBODY WHO HAVE LIVED AND EDUCATED IN THE USA, SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER NOT TO DISRUPT A PRO ...

• 3tw3 ba 2 days ago

I thought same as to why security allowed her to get to 1don like that.
    But then again, her daughter Fantana is a struggling artist.
    This might be an arrangement to put some of Shatta's limelight on Fantana.
    With that said ...

• Tanko 1 day ago

You should know better. She’s allowed to interrupt because she’s an MP. It was a wrong move though…..

• Nyanzu Nyameke 2 days ago

UNNECESSARY POPULARITY BY THE MP
    It’s only in Ghana that such a woman can become a member of parliament and a deputy minister as well. Ahhhh. Ebei ooooo. Don’t we have experienced, educated, informed, talented and better ...

• Now or never 2 days ago

JESUS is Lord! We are nothing without HIM, everything else we will leave behind...Can Shatta and their MP take their money with them? Salvation is only what one can take with them.

• 3tw3 ba 2 days ago

Ahiafuo talkins. smh
    Odwan

• Ivory Mensah 1 day ago

She was lucky that Wale did not attempt to hit her with the microphone like Sony Okusun nearly did to a minister of culture in Nigeria.

• Bad_fa 2 days ago

You have no right to disturb Da Dance Hall King when he is aggressively working in his office.
    Shatta next time give them a SACK because they SUCK!!!!
    SM4Life

• K .Tsin. 2 days ago

Shatta was right. The mp could have waited for a more appropriate time to express her gratitude. After all Bush is a fellow MP. She was just trying to be too known.

• Kwame 2 days ago

He is well dressed in the best manner and must not be disturbed.

• Kwame 2 days ago

There was once upon a time when a Regional Minister was not properly dressed.
    Those who worked with him saw it but were afraid to let him get back into his bedroom and dress well.
    He was among the guests when I approached ...

• HAPPY DAYS 2 days ago

@K.Tsin,it was just to show her buttocks.

• Ohene Langley, Virginia 2 days ago

This Stupid big mouth stinking wee smoker.boy have the audacity to behave like that to an MP on stage..this is shameful...the MP should sabotage him henceforth... There are many musicians...nkwasias3m

• Bitter truth 2 days ago

@Ohene Langley, Shatta is 100% right..that’s his office and don’t need any disturbance..if she has anything to discuss, let her meet Shatta in private..and who lied to u that a slay queen Npp can sabotage Shatta..Massa S ...

Correction*slay queen Mp can sabotage Shatta..Shatta Ma spirit oo..nobody can sabotage him

• Tee Kay 2 days ago

If you care to know, the Gospel Truth is that Satan, through his WICKED DEMONIC MUSIC INDUSTRY has raised people like Shatta Wale, Stone Boy, etc to be used to destroy the youth.
    The only thing this WICKED DEMONIC MUSIC INDU ...

• fg 2 days ago

Ohene Langley, are you sure you live in Virginia? You are so uncivilized and uncultured. You want to point out someone's error, and you start by insulting and using vulgar language. You do not have the moral mandate especiall ...

• Obaa Sima 2 days ago

Under no circumstances should a performance be interrupted, just to express gratitude. If it wasn’t on the program, then the organizers didn’t find it necessary to include her. If she were on the program, then she had t ...

Slay queen Mp..giving appointment just for having fake bbl buttocks..always flaunting around in her fake bbl

• Kakeman 2 days ago

Shatta was absolutely right because her reason coukd have been conveyed in another official manner. The musician was in his office working and that interruption was not necessary.

• fg 2 days ago

You are right, Kakeman.
    Can you imagine if other people queue up to also ask the musician to pause so they could say something? It was a musical concert and not a talking show.

• God will elevate Nigeria 2 days ago

Only a slay Queen Mp will be attending this junkie event so I am not surprised at all the settings.

• Kaya Man 2 days ago

Thank you Shatta for the doing the right thing. She could have waited for the recess to say whatever she wanted to Sato say. The MP should have apologized to Shatta. Next time.

• Prayer 2 days ago

She just wanted to put the massive derriere on display.I first layed my two eyeballs on this woman back in 2018,when she had invited Guru to her constituency to present herself as a PC. As she got onstage,the MC asked her to ...

• Esther 2 days ago

That woman is a bush woman.

• Gbee naabu 2 days ago

This weed smoker must learn to respect and humble himself

• OSCAR 2 days ago

How could such a functional illiterate be an MP and deputy minister. She just wanted to show her big ass in jeans. She should have waited for the artist to finish his program. Indeed, Ghana is sick...

• Kwame 2 days ago

Its a fact that the Whemegas did not sing and dance in front of chiefs naked like Shatta Wale.
    I will tell him the same if we are in the presence of his mother.

• fg 2 days ago

Kwame, I do not know why you are being turned on by Shatta Wale's shirtless body which you prefer to refer to as naked. Are you...?

• OSCAR 2 days ago

How could such a functional illiterate be an MP and deputy minister. She just wanted to show her big ass in jeans. She should have waited for the artist to finish his program. Indeed, Ghana is sick.

• NzemaK- Not Insult, it's Abt Threatening the Prez 2 days ago

Ama Sey was npp MP for akwatia

• fg 2 days ago

Why do you want to stop a performance which has reached its peak just to make a sycophantic statement for Kofi Buah? Why? You could have done that after the performance or before the that. So, this that she came to say koraa ...

• Kwame Prah 2 days ago

That message could have been given before or after the act. This was trully a disruption.

• Joy 2 days ago

Hahahaha. Shatta all the way.

• Kwame 2 days ago

The king must walk naked.

• GNL 2 days ago

No. The king must dance naked.

• Abu 2 days ago

She just wanted to showcase her fat buttocks. Disgusting!!. Man really attracted to this?

• Kweku Tawiah 2 days ago

Shatta was right though . The woman chose the wrong time to do that . Wrong .

• Name 2 days ago

Why was the MP on the stage at all?

There's no reason why she should climbed the stage. She should have waited till a break/pause.

Typical undisciplined Ghanaian who walk about during events.

• Prof Too Known. 2 days ago

This Jomoro lady is loaded at the back. Who has her contacts?

• Kodjo 2 days ago

He was in the “zone”. Minister should have waited till he finished his song

• Baba 2 days ago

I CANT BELIEVE THE MP WALKED ONSTAGE THOUGH. THAT IS SOME ATTENTION SEEKING SHIT

• Kojo - Tema 2 days ago

The MP has no business going up stage during a SHOW! She was just displaying a "show off" attitude. She must learn to respect everybody's career. Shatta was 100% right.

• Josh Bruno 1 day ago

Lack of manners by the MP/Minister. Stepping on the stage without invitation by the performing artist was very wrong. Niki Armah was very kind for listening to her.

• Josh Bruno 1 day ago

Lack of manners by the MP/Minister. Stepping on the stage without invitation by the performing artist was very wrong. Nii Armah was very kind for listening to her. The MP/Minister was filled with ARROGANCE. NDC is trying to h ...

• Aba Accra 1 day ago

JM, be smart and sack this MP as Deputy Minister he is a disgrace to your govt. A real slav queen.

• Yaw 1 day ago

You are a big fool. Did the short old ugly Monkey sack Ken Ofori Atta? Get away there. You could not even break the 8. Animal. Go and paste

• She has no business on stage except invited. 1 day ago

However if a very beutiful girl would have jumped on stage, Shatta would have welcomed her. The MP was in to ganner votes just that and shatta cut it off.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 1 day ago

She was very uncouth to have done something like that. No finesse and no class. She should have waited to say whatever she has to say during the break.

• Danny 16 hours ago

Shata Wale was right. The MP could have waited when the show was in recess to express her appreciation. Why the rush. That MP loves too much attention.

• Atta Deka 21 minutes ago

This is the thought process of the people we have in government. She couldn’t wait? Wow