Entertainment

News

Sports

Business

Azonto flavor: Chris Brown & Wizkid against Ghanaians?

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Naija Guy 11 years ago

The truth of the matter is Ghanaians hate their own but love everything/anything Naija i see everyday here in the UK, even when they try to hide their love for things Nigerian. Like a Ghanian colleague of mine who told me he ...

• sam kodi 11 years ago

But what is wrong if Chris Brown and Wizkid dance Azonto in Ghana? Our people should grow up.

• NOBODY 11 years ago

I WEEP FOR THOSE GHANAIANS, WHO WATCH THE NIGERIAN MOVIES, SIMPLY BECAUSE THE SCRIPTS OF THE MOVIES ARE ALMOST ALWAYS BADLY WRITTEN AND THERE ARE NO MOVIE CRITIQUES OF THEM.

BASED ON THE CULTURE OF THE NIGERIANS, IT IS AB ...

• ndc gov't be useless gov't 11 years ago

wizkid paid bribe to the organisers to be featured on the show. the organisers kept it low because it was suppose to be christ brown in ghana and they know once they make it known to the ghanaians, peolple will complain. corr ...

• pope 11 years ago

i tought u said ghanians r siants... so they also take bribes

• francisca 11 years ago

ieuww, i don't think we akans like follis useless and annoying trashes by our side yeah get that in your dumb head go to the hausas they love you not ashanti's oke stupid pathetic person got to your naija forum not ghana ones ...

• Agyapong 11 years ago

It is okay to invite other artist from different country to perform but not to steal a show with the main artist. The same cannot be said for Ghanian artist stealing a show in Nigeria with the main artist.The phenomenon of bu ...

• blakka 11 years ago

currently, it's nigerians in gh trynna promote their wack shabby artists in gh because of boko haram. they know they cannot do this pro western shit in their land or they're will get bombed so they've taking over ghana eneter ...

• Naija Guy. 11 years ago

Just admit it you Ghanians will never be better than Naija at anything GOOD OR BAD. fucking sakawa shoe-bata boys. So STFU!!

• Ekua O 11 years ago

Oh we are better than you are. Why are you in our country? You keep forgetting we don't need you nitwits. We were fine before you came, and we will be fine when leave, so don't get it twisted. All you Nigerians and foreigners ...

• ENVYNESS=GHANAIAN 11 years ago

Did he invite himself? Doesn't chris brown knows that there are Ghanaians artists in Ghana? You guys can't hate all you like? Now tell me how popular naija film and music are all over the world.. If you guys don't know, ...

• Ekua O 11 years ago

You nitwit it is not only Naija movies or music, Ghanaians movies and music as well. You need to check your facts silly. Let me ask you this fool if you have all this why you in Ghana leave our country for us fools and you do ...

• ALIKO DANGOTE 11 years ago

You sound like a retard, or are you a child? My guess is you are both. Which country listen or watch Ghanaian movies when they can't understand what they are saying.

Most of the English language Ghanaians films are done b ...

• Tewia 11 years ago

Word man! Ghana need to learn how to compete and not envy! The fact is that Nigeria does not even know if Ghana exist, let alone a competition for them! I lived in Naija for years and I understand this! A Nigerian woulld like ...

• Paul 11 years ago

Thank you Blakka.u are right and i agree with u.

• kcdnaija 11 years ago

some of ghanaians r an idiots nd blakka is one of them, if ghana musician were dat gud he would ve chosen one from there to perform with him.
    D show had come nd gone, d ppl who got paid r enjoying there money nd u r here job ...

• Can't stand idiots! 11 years ago

You know what? Been reading some shit here and I can't believe the level of stupidity amongst these idiotts as I can't call them people. They are idiots or animals .

I swear to god, if any Ghanaians dares insult naija t ...

• pope 11 years ago

see these shoe shiners, when u came to nig what was ur best work??? is it not shoe shining and selling pure water plus ashawo ??? but we r biulding ur economy...if u say u trong try do 9ja must go and hungger go kill all u

• JB Uk 11 years ago

Chris Brown sees you ghanaians as bunch of idiots....even when The rapper asked if there were people in Ghana who smoke marijuana. He proceeded to say “if anybody’s tripping on you smoking weed, fuck them.”.

• What are u saying? 11 years ago

Wack shabby artists....dude you have no artists that compare either in Ghana, Africa or worlwide when you mention people like Dbanj, Wiz kid, P square.

You flock to see them and even pay them more than your own.

We dont ...

• What are u saying? 11 years ago

At this years Calabar carnival, Nigerian organisers but Sarkodie on the same stage as Akon.

Glo also billed and paid for Becca to tour all over Nigeria performing.....she was the main artist.

Nigerians are not insecure ...

• maryjane 11 years ago

you Ghanaians are always coplaining....You want what Nigeria has and constantly compete with Nigeria. Chris went to Nigeria, so he must come to Ghana....Now that he came and threw shit @ all of you, you are complaining.....Sh ...

• lov 9ja or die bp 11 years ago

my broda no mind them. common sense is not common in ghana

• mabel 11 years ago

why do we ghanaians always keep inviting nigerians to perform in our country?how many times do ghanaian artiste get called to perform in nigeria? we have to stop this

• that is not new 11 years ago

V I P goes to nigeria all the time to perfoem

• tito 11 years ago

I think Ghanaians should try and sing in english to be recognised internationally. The only reason the nigerians win the awards in music is their ability to communicate in english. Remember, the judjes must be able to underst ...

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

Malian music is so popular in Europe although they don't sing most of their songs in French. Ghana can do the same if we stop copying or repackaging western music. There;s nothing like being original. Azonto is an example.

• Obaapa 11 years ago

Sad that we cannot invest in our own local musicians!!! Not only did he get paid but Ghana also had to step up security for him. How long did he perform? Was if worth $1 mil? Cannot believe people cheered when he lit up a blu ...

• agologo 11 years ago

aaee gh yooo we lyk badtins doing

• Fatee Gaya 11 years ago

9ja on TOP forever!! TeemBreezy here luv yahhh

• blakka 11 years ago

nothing wrong with naija been ontop. all we asked, is that you do all that jazz in naija. don't spill it into gh. we're cultured people. learned ghanaians that knows themselves and their history do not associate with nigerian ...

• No wahala 11 years ago

People wey dey use glo network no sabi book abi? Kufour wey bring Okonjo Iweala no dey cultured abi? People wey dey go silverbird watch movies no dey learned abi? U be complete fowl.

• pope 11 years ago

when u ppl came to nigeria u didn't contribute to our economy u only take and go but we r contributing more than we r taking in ur fucking country, that's why u can not chase them away so u can make noise from now till foreve ...

• Naijaman 11 years ago

Please attack only those who attack Nigerians. Beat up those who sneer at us. If they say this to your face which they dare not.PUNCH them

I know so many nice and fantastic Ghanaians here in London. We appreciate each ...

• rocket 11 years ago

Bring the PUNCH Idiotic APE and you will be... Finish that you devilish YO-ROBBER CRIMINAL!!

• pope 11 years ago

a villager that can write and read more than me and u, men" come on dont allow them to fool u, i think they r telling u that just bcoz they r benefiting from u at d moment....i knw them, even here in NETHERLANDS they can do a ...

• Naijaman 11 years ago

Talking about cultures Ghanaians as if Ghana heaven where there is no crime committed by Ghanaians in Ghana. Which country in the world that crimes does not happen?

So much crimes in America that there are serial kille ...

• work hard 11 years ago

blakka, you are nothing but a jealous ghanian citizen. if all nigerian are ask to leave ghana,how many ghanaian can petronize their own products. Nigeria is the power house of west Africa not to talk about the continent at la ...

• trhtj 11 years ago

work hard u are foollllll...then go bak to nigeria.....nigerias source of riches is fraud..........

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

Surprised some Ghanaians fall for this asshole.

• Wanlov 11 years ago

You should be broad people like something Ghana introduced. Stop the hate

• GOD LOVE 11 years ago

WHY IS EVERY BODY TALKING AND INSULTING THERE SELF HERE FOR NOTHING, WE ALL ARE BROTHER IN THE SITE OF GOD. NIGERIAN OR GHANAIAN. SO STOP BE IGNORANT OF THE WORLD.LOVE YOUR BROTHER AS CHRIST LOVE THE CHURCH...GOD BLESS YOU AL ...

• Smart Man 11 years ago

Ghanaians are such a confused people. Rather than appreciating that we got Whizkid as a surprise artiist, we are making noise that they danced Azonto for 30 seconds, and it is insulting not to have had a Ghanaian dance Azonto ...

• Wasty 11 years ago

Ghana and Nigerian have always had thier differences. In either good or bad. But. Whatever. The case. We still always. Click. Bcos we need each other. We are far in border apart but so near in almost everything, music, fo ...

• THE TRUTH HURT 11 years ago

i will never stop saying this due to my experience with nigerian peolpe. never, ever trust anything with naija blood (dna) in it. the truth hurts.

• Ghana+NAigerian 11 years ago

I don't care what people says I love both countries too mach

• S N T nigga 11 years ago

Chris brown is a loyal person with wizkid ooooo but wizkid should not missup remember sayna foreign artist u dey fuckin with

• Small boy is on building 11 years ago

Ghana people area so bad ooooooooooooooooooooooooooo a Nigeria see life ooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Promoe 11 years ago

alright

• wizdom 9 years ago

ghanains re very stupid and foolish