Yvonne Okoro tells Nigeria Senators, “give the girl child a pen not a penis”

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Original Gaby Bruk 12 years ago

10 girls raped in Ghana daily
    General News of Wednesday, 6 February 2013
    Source: The Finder

Hardly a day goes by without a report on a child defilement case in the media. According to child rights groups working on the i ...

• ISSAFUA MANGOATEY 12 years ago

Yes, it is good what you say about girl child forced marriage. You should also stop the publicity on using male sperms to whiten your teeth!! It is bad education!! If you have been sucking penis/sperms you should keep it to y ...

• Internet Thugs 12 years ago

Whaaaaat? You are right, she should keep that too herself.

Maybe she is trying to clean her image with this child marriage agenda. But inappropriate actions of an adult are different for forcing a child into marriage.

• WISE-TALK, UK 12 years ago

Popular Ghana-based actress Emelia Brobbey has been arrested for stealing a piece of bracelet jewelry while shopping during her vacation in London.

According to information from reliable sources, the talented actress who i ...

• AGYEMAN-DUAH 12 years ago

You're damn stupid to put this false information here. Don't try to tarnish the reputation of someone who has worked so hard for it. Who are you and what are those so-called reliable sources you nitwit are talking about? Fuck ...

• jj 12 years ago

this wise guy always talks opposite, im sure he is in the jungle somewhere without a visa

• Dada kwaku Duah 12 years ago

"Ghanaian do have forgiving attitude.If this was in another west Afraican country, Emelia Brobbey might not make it,but here,she has a chance..
    Like many fans concerned that her story will take away from the critical issues ...

• GHFUO! BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFULL 12 years ago

Obaapa no 1

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

YVONNE IS RIGHT. MARRIAGE AGE SHOULD BE AT LEAST 21 FOR FEMALES. 17 FOR SEX

• Loulou 12 years ago

You are a disgrace! 17 years old - you should be arrested!

• OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago

ON GOD'S AND SCIENCE GROUNDS SHE IS DEEM MATURE FROM THE 1ST MONTH SHE PASSED HER PERIOD ..WHY DIDN'T GOD MADE THEM "GIRLS "START THE CYCLE @ 18 OR 21 THEN START MARRYING AT 24. YVONNE BLAME GOD FOR CREATING "PUSSY" OOPS S ...

• Miss sperm 12 years ago

The should give them sperm to clean their teeth, hypocrite as she said.

• Loulou 12 years ago

What is wrong with our men? Do they not have mothers, sisters, daughters - have they no respect for the female??? Honestly I despair sometimes of the way we are going!

• OhGhanaa.blog.com 12 years ago

They have mothers, sister, daughters but most of these women have no voices and when they try and speak no one listen. The world today is sooo crazy. Men in positions of power and authority do the worst things to the nation a ...

• Kwame 12 years ago

Maebe after they have given them pens, they can whiten their teeth with sperms. Yvonne this is good advice but, as you advice others remember to cover your breasts otherwise the girls you are advising will learn from you and ...

• zomabi 12 years ago

YOU ARE 4 REAL GIRL, FIRE THE CANON HARDER, GIRLS ARE NOT SEX OBJECTS OF MEN, THEY ARE HUMANS WITH RIGHTS,THESE ARE THE THINGS WE EXPECT FROM YOU.

• J town 12 years ago

obaa w3i,op3 koti3 paa

• Azonto Man 12 years ago

Hausa man don't like Igbos. Hausa man wan chop small girls and dem say na Sharia law. Yvonne, make you go jeje on that one.

HEY SOM GIRL TOOK MY *TING* LAST NIGHT AND I WAS SHOCKED PAAA ...HERR..THE WAY SHE TOOK IT IF SHE TAKE A PEN LIKE THAT,I SWEAR SHE CAN BE A DOCTOR.IT IS A LIFE THEY ARE LEAVING WANTS TO TAKE ON BIG TINGS .I HOPE THEY LISTEN ...

YOU WILL DO ANYTHING TO DISGRACE GHANA.I CANNOT TRUST YOU.WHY DON'T YOU SEND YOUR STORY TO CNN OR BBC ..THANK U¿¿¿¿

• ramatu 12 years ago

This is barbaric, to think of that in this day and age people still want to give their under age daughters hand in marriage instead of going to school and making decisions for themselves. I can't believe this case even will g ...

• George lawson 12 years ago

Hi Yvonne, we dont live in your poluted brain environment oo. Why penis, penis, penis all over. The other day you were quoted as saying speem from a penis is used to clean the teeth. L Learn to respect the male organ, aboa. W ...

• pk 12 years ago

then later they will use sperm to whiten their teeth abi

• Adongo 12 years ago

Can you count the number of penises that you have been given in your short life?

• charles koduah 12 years ago

well said.

• Rashid Anderson 12 years ago

that is wise thought,keep it up