Another Prophecy: Kofi Annan to be EC boss

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Efo Kossi Korve 12 years ago

In recent days all manner of prophesies are coming up making some of them appear bizarre and simple suggestions couched and put in the mouth of God. gleaning form what this man of God has said and even asking Ghanainas to imp ...

• MANTSE 12 years ago

Brilliant submission.

• Fellow citizen. 12 years ago

For the same Ghanaians to disgrace him when they don`t win elections?

• Diprof 12 years ago

Certainly this is a brilliant submission from Efo. One can deduce from the article that this is a wish from the so-called prophet and not a prophecy per se. Besides, I highly doubt if Kofi Annan will like to accept such a pos ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

too many fake prophecies

• Frimpong, USA 12 years ago

Over ninety percent of these self styled prophets and men of God are Ashantis/Akyem origin, why? We all know these two groups to be more traditional medicine men but have suddenly become believers because of greed for money. ...

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

WHILES EXPRESING SKEPTISM ABOUT THE NUMEROUS PROPHECIES HITTING THE AIR WAVES THESE DAYS WE SHOULD NOT LOOSE SIGHT OF THE FACT THATGOD CAN STILL REACH US BY WAY OS PROPHECY. WE SHOULD GO BY SCRIPTURE AND REMENBER THAT 'BY THE ...

• william 12 years ago

High fever induced by anxiety waiting for Supreme Court verdict! I will ask our moslem brothers who have just been purified by fasting, to pray for these pathetic self-acclaimed prophets!

• Lafia 12 years ago

Warn K anan about ghanain politics if he wanna keep his pure image

• WILLIAM 12 years ago

This is just pre-Supreme Court verdict announcement high fever catching only 'prophets and pastors' for now!!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago

I think this Prophet had a bad dream. I understand Kofi Anna rejected an approach by a leading party in Ghana to be their Presidential candidate. How much more would he accept a job as head of EC? My view is that the next hea ...

• Big Joe. Ringway 12 years ago

However, you chose a name originating f rom these areas. What does that make you? A lunatic he-goat. What has tribe got to do with this? If you care to know, there are murders going on in Keta and its environs and what do you ...

• Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo 12 years ago

NAA
    THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF YO ...

• Kay 12 years ago

I am not a prophet but I can prophesy that Kofi Annan will not accept this prophecy?How do you expect him to leave his comfortable home in Switzerland to lead this messy institution like the EC?Where is the farm he promised t ...

• GOLD COAST MAN 12 years ago

I do not think Mr. Kofi Anan will allowed his hard earned reputation to be destroyed by any petitioner. Elections in Ghana are often clouded with problems because losers will refuse to concede thereby making the electoral com ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

EXCELLENT

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 12 years ago

BUSUMRU MAY BE THE BEST MAN FOR THE JOB,BUT I DON'T THINK HE WANTS TO BE USED AS A DOOR-MAT.WE ARE A RACE OF "TALKERS" NOT "DOERS".THE GREAT OSAGYEFO(may God Bless HIS SOUL)LEFT
    WITH THE AFRICAN TRAIN IN 66 & SOME MISGUIDED ...

• J. Dong, Wa 12 years ago

Another high fever patient a burden for public health.

• bex 12 years ago

In Volta Region, there is a split between those who "discover" prophesy for every issue imaginable, or tailored old prophecies to fit and those who strongly disapprove. This, as you can imagine, has caused schism in the Churc ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

This is very interesting Prophects
    now dominate the Country,instead of
    delering Gods messages to the to
    repent and change our characters and
    worship God and not Money as Woyome
    did to loot the country for himself.

• Ceeboy Dangerman 12 years ago

Efo is right!!

• Frank 12 years ago

He cannot be because he has even past the age already. The EC boss can serve up to 70 years. But Kofi is already 75 years.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Kofi do not venture to take this Job
    Ghanains will eat your fresh if there be any mistake.Do not mess your self
    with politics.

• Shamu 12 years ago

This people are really crooks and sick. Frankly speaking they are all blood suckers. Beside, they are thieves. If they want to worship God, nobody stop them. But they should stop telling lies or killing people in advance by t ...

I agree.

• UFO 12 years ago

Yes, Ghanaian will accept him to be to be the next EC boss if the prophecy is fulfilled. He is man of integrity.

• Sir Chapman 12 years ago

“God has revealed to me that Mr Kofi Annan went to the UN to learn something and bring it back and this is the time he has to work for Ghana,” he said
    Does he (Kofi Annan)have to be the EC boss in order to do this? So ma ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 12 years ago

Another bankrupt idea from the so called men of God!
    A former United Nations SG would not take this job, he is above this job, he is contributing to the development of Africa in different ways. Leave Uncle Kofi in peace. Let ...

• Fellow citizen. 12 years ago

You`ve said it all.

• betty 12 years ago

please men of God let be very conscious of the prophecies that you make. Do not entire people to mock God.

• julu 12 years ago

This is not news. Stop, just stop

• Tabia. 12 years ago

Kofi Atta Annan (/?ko?fi ?æn?n/; born 8 April 1938) is a Ghanaian diplomat who served as the seventh Secretary-General of the United Nations, from 1 January 1997 to 31 December 2006. Annan and the United Nations were the co- ...

• Maame Efua 12 years ago

Kofi is past 75 and so what? What is your message?

• Woman 12 years ago

For once, I am driven to agree with Kwesi Pratt; some of these pastors suffer from high fever. Why on earth would a former secretary general of the UN stoop to the level of an EC boss in a tiny country, albeit where he is fr ...

• Koo Nimo 12 years ago

For progress and development it is onlt science and technology:Look at South Korea.

• ERROR PRESIDENT 12 years ago

And the Forward Progressing of Ghana as advocate by Kola, will begin to take shape

• Jason 12 years ago

Reading Ghanaweb,

One must conclude and acknowledge that if it was true that all these socalled "man of God" really listened and followed the true Christ of heaven and earth, than Ghana would have been a heaven on earth.

• Obiba JK 12 years ago

I believe that the Prophet would have done himself and Ghanaians a lot of good by checking Mr. Annan's age and the constitutional provision regarding the conditions of appointment for the EC Chair, and further sought the face ...

HOW OLD WAS JANET RENO BEFORE SHE RETIRED? THERE R PPL ON THE US SUPREME COURT WITH MORE GREY HAIRS THAN ANITA DESUSU'S NYASH....

• yanks 12 years ago

FOOLISH INEPT FOOL! WO MAMI TWEASE DI KAN KAN

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago

All these fake Prophets!OMG!

• otyn 12 years ago

Listen to him, if God have revealed to you that Jodi Annan is going to be the next EC boss,then why do you have to call on opinion leaders to prevail on hm to take or accept such a responsibility?
    Men of God,please, let not ...

THANKS!

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 12 years ago

HON.KOFI ANNAN TO BE EC BOSS.A GOOD IDEA.BETTER FOR MOTHER GHANA.GOOD OBSERVER FOR WE ALL AND MOREOVER EX-UN SEC.GENERAL.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 12 years ago

False prophets and their deceit.If God has appointed Kofi Annan for the EC,and has revealed it to you,then who should appeal to Annan.Why not ask God to show same to the man He wants to use?This is no prophecy but your own o ...

• Ernest 12 years ago

ANy human institution is bond to commit mistakes.

There is no where in this world human institution has had even 95% without mistakes.
    Can someone tells me even so-called high sophicated country like USA or UK dont have c ...

ERNEST, SOME MISTAKES CAN BE PREVENTED. THE GROSS MANIPULATION OF VOTES N COMMON VOTER ERRORS EXPERIENCED BY THE WILL NOT BE EVIDENCED IN MANY WESTERN NATIONS. THE EC HAD 4 YRS TO PREPARE...4GOOD YRS. YET,LOOK AT THE PARTY TH ...

• ASEM WO MANO 12 years ago

Who the hell makes these idiots prophets? Is God in Ghana alone, I am fed up with their nonsense prophecies. Get a job.
    What A Nation?

• Cephas 12 years ago

Tell me this is your suggestion rather than a prophesy then Iwill say, it si a good suggestion.

• Resh 12 years ago

The guy is already passed the retirement age. what sort of prophets do we have in the system

• obroni 12 years ago

I think he would have been the perfect man for the job, but he is to old. Let the man enjoy his retirement.

• Godwin 12 years ago

Let' wait and see.

• osei yao 12 years ago

May God save Ghana. Kofi Annan was a failure as Head of UN Peace Keeping, re: Rwanda and Croatia.and as Secretary General; re: coallition of the willing to invade Iran led by the same governments which supported and gave him ...

• STILLAMA 12 years ago

STOP U THIEF GOD WILL PUNISH YA ALL CHOPE YA CHURCHE COLLECTION I SAY GOD LUVS ME THE DEVIL MORE THAN U

• john deynu 12 years ago

false prophets parading themselves as men of God...let God be true and man be a lie. there is no prophets today, believe it or not, thats what the bible say in luke 16:16.

• Asembebadabi,Tema 12 years ago

I can now agree with Kwesi Pratt that majority of Ghanaian so-called prophets are suffering from 'High Fever'. This Amoakohene is a representation such patients who have the ailment. The wrath of God await them.

• PEKI TUMU 12 years ago

Hopefully this prophecy should not come to pass.

The person to succeed Dr Afari-Gyan is someone who has the time and the commitment to do the ground work to get the EC doing the right things. My own view and suggestion is ...

• Nii Okai 12 years ago

The general problem bothering our election and the final results is not about who heads the EC only, it is also about who are on the fields, the people recruited and trained within the shortest time and the party representati ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago

This stupid "prophet" should stop this rubbish. He should know Kofi Annan is too astute to descend to that level.

• Alhaji Pope 12 years ago

I think mr. Prophet. Your prophecy shoul have been that. God had ask you to tell Ghanaians to dash, the presidency to Mr. Annan. That may have sound good.

• GHANA LEADERS ARE DOWNRIGHT USELESS 12 years ago

WOULD THAT BE A PROMOTION OR DEMOTION?

KOFI ANNAN IS USED TO GETTING PAID IN THOUNSANDS OF US$/MONTH, YOU KNOW.

HE'LL NEVER TAKE SUCH A DEMEANING JOB IN GHANA. THE MAN LOVES INTERNATIONAL APPOINTMENTS FOR OBVIOUS REASON ...

• km agyin 12 years ago

Electoral Commission,are you nuts? Kofi Annan should be President! Let's choose him for President.

• Kwadjo Danso 12 years ago

ARE YOU SURE THAT NANA AKUFO ADDO AND NPP WOULD ACCEPT 'WHAT HE WILL COME UP WITH'? PLEASE CHECK IT FROM OSEI TUTU AND OTHER RECORDS ABOUT THE 'tigari chief priest's' COCONDANCE ON PEACE PACTS. GIVE THE FOOL A LONG ROPE AND H ...

• A K 57 TORONTO 12 years ago

IS NOT ABOUT THE EC BUT RATHER THE GREEDY AND SELFISH PEOPLE IN BOTH PARTIES. AND THE COURROPT OFFICIALS IN GHANA

LAWS IN GHANA ARE BASED ON AM THIS, DO YOU KNOW ME .... AS FOR THIS PERSON ALLOW HIM WHAT A NATION OF LAWLESS COUNTRY

IN ADVANCE,DEVELOPED THIRD WORLD COUNTRIES WE ARE ALL HUMANS BUT THE DIFFERENCE OF US IS THE LAWS WE HAVE IN OUR 'WORLD'

WHY CANT WE UPGRADE FROM LAWLESS TO BASIC LAWS, WHY DONT WE CHANGE AS HOW OTHER NATIONS ARE.

• Yaw 12 years ago

Won't Happen; Anan is over 70 years the retiring age for Chairman of EC.

• Law 12 years ago

Please leave him out of your dirty politics

• AWUNABRONI 12 years ago

I AM ALSO GOING TO A NEWSPAPER OFFICE TO PROPHESY THAT jj WILL BECOME A VICE PRESIDENT TO NANA AKUFFO ADDO. I ALSO NEED TO BE IN THE NEWS TO PUSH THE MARKETING OF MY NEWLY FOUNDED CHURCH. I NEEDED A BIG TITLE SI A CHOSE ARCHB ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

If it is of God, why do you need others to plead with him to take up this position?. Please stop using God's Name in vain

• Kwasi 12 years ago

Wt did he do 4 Ghana when he was as UN Gen Sec, we dont even want to hear his name idiot.

• frank kwei 12 years ago

As UN SG what did you want him to do 4 Ghana? Bring us money or what? This is why politics is as it is in Ghana. Always asking politicians to 'do' something for his people. It leads to stealing.

• scarecrow 12 years ago

Leave Mr Annan alone to enjoy his peace and don't drag the gentleman into electoral disputes because all political parties in ghana will never be satisfied even if Jesus is appointed the electoral commissioner in ghana,we lik ...

• JAMES Y 12 years ago

if it is true that the NPP has began displaying victory bill boards in the country ahead of the Supreme Court judgement of the electoral petition, there will be no general elections again in the country for a long time. So, i ...

• BUSH 12 years ago

THIS IS GOOD NEWS FOR GHANA

• Care 12 years ago

Deuteronomy 18:21-22, "And if thou say in thine heart, How shall we know the word which the LORD hath not spoken? When a prophet speaketh in the name of the LORD, if the thing follow not, nor come to pass, that is the thing w ...