Jackie Appiah wins Best Actress @ Nollywood & African Film Critics’ Awards

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Robert, Lagos, Nigeria 10 years ago

Go, Jackie, Go you are truly the best.

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

I do hope that Ghanians with decency should give kudos to Nigerians, for opening their eyes and teaching them how to acts. Where would the like of Jackie Apphiah, John Dumelo, Kofi Ajololo, Osei etc. would be without the mig ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

Who would would have bought 419ollywood movies if Ghanaians did not feel sympathy for them. Alata girls with "K" legs

• ROMANO 10 years ago

HOLLY SHIT, YOU GOT THAT SHIT RIGHT,NOT ONLY DO ALATA WOMEN HAVE K-LEGS CUM ALANTA THEM PUSSY DEY STINK WELL..WELL PAAA!!. THAT IS WHY MOST OF THE ALATA SO CALLED ACTORS NO WANT MARRY THEM.AS FOR YUROBA WOMEN THEM DEY STINK W ...

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

THE NIGERIAN PUSSY LEAKS LIKE OBGONO SOUP. OMOBRUKU. INVENTORS OF EVIL IN AFRICA, NIGERIANS ARE CURSED, NEMESIS MOTHER HAS "K" LEG. SHOW ME WHERE U LIVE IN THE UK, PROBABLY PECKHAM, LIVERPOOL OR ENFIELD, IF I MEET U IN ANY OF ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

NO THAT MOTHER FUCKER IS HIDING IN GHANA WITH A GHANAIAN PASSPORT NOT UK

• ROMANO 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE MAN,TELL IT THE WAY IT IS. I REALLY NEED TO GET IN TOUCH WITH U ONE DAY.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

Nigerian benefit fraudster who claimed he earned just £700 a month as minicab driver owned £1million mansion in Africa

Ovo Mayomi and his wife used an identity and immigration scam to falsely claim £43,000 in benefi ...

Ghanaian immigrant Kyie stole dead woman’s identity to get into Britain from Ghana then stole £100,000 in benefits
    kwajo | July 3, 2013

A woman stole a dead mother’s identity to trick her way into Britain – and th ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

GHANAINAS ARE MORE CIVILISED THAN NIGERIANS IT IS ACCEPTED WORLD WIDE.KEN KURANCHIE IS BITTER DISAPPOINTED JAIL BIRD BECAUSE THEY LOCKED HIS MONKEY ASS IN NSAWAM PRISON FOR TRYING TO BEHAVE LIKE AN IDIOT LIKE YOU HE IS JUST B ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

YUROBA'S ARE CANIVORES , FLESH EATERS, I MEAN CANNIBALS

Read below what what somebody wrote on a Nigeria website about your EVIL IBO race: Happy reading lol
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Ayekoto

"Kill Ibo first, before a Serp ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

I'M NOT A NIGERIAN BUT YELLOW BONE FANT MAN.I'M NOT A NIGERIAN BUT IF GOD FORBIDIS AND WSA BOPRN A NIGERIAN I WLLL PREFER TO BE AN IGBO THAN BEING A SECOND CLASS YUROBA MAN.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

BORN

YOU CAN DENIED YOUR IBO RACE TILL THE KINGDOM COME, BUT YOU CANNOT FOOL ANYONE. NOT YOUR NEMESIS, UK, ANYWAY. YOUR IBO RACE ARE CURSED RACED, HENCE THEY ARE ALL OVER THE WORLD, INCLUDING GHANA COMMITTING ALL SORT OF CRIMES. ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

BORN AND RAISED IN TAKORADI BEACH ROAD AREA NOT FAR FROM THE AFRICANA HOTEL.I'M PROUD TO BE A GHANAIAN AND WILL ALWAYS BE.FUCK NIGERA

BORN AND RAISED IN TAKORADI BEACH ROAD AREA NOT FAR FROM THE AFRICANA HOTEL, TO A NIGERIAN BIAFRA IGBO REBEL PARENTS WHO REFUGEES IN GHANA, WHEN NIGERIAN ARMY KICKED THEIR REBEL BIAFRAN TRAITORS' ASS. JUST LIKE YOUR FELLOW RE ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

ANAGO, ALATA MAN, DON'T FUCK AROUND WITH ROMANO OK. YOU CURSED NIGERIAN IMBECILE, KWASEA TO. I WILL CHASE YOU AWAY FROM GHANAWEB TRUST ME, WITH THAT UR ANAGO BROTHER WISE-TALK. ONLY IN NIGERIA WHEN A CAR HITS A MAN THEY DONT ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

HE IS THE BIGGEST IDIOT IN AFRICA

Trust me, I am more than enough to deal with all of you moronic, demented, nincompoop and motherfucker Ghanaians Naija haters on ghanaweb. Thank God for Nigerian blessed women, who are more than one million years ahead of ba ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

I BELIEVE YOU IN 100% AND NOT EVEN THAT THEY ARE THIEVES, NO BANK IN THE USA WILL EVEN THINK OF HIRING A NIGERIAN,SOME OF THEM PRETENDS TO BE GHANAIANS WHEN SEEKING FOR BANK JOBS BUT THE CAN'T SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH LIKE WE GHANA ...

Ghanaian man in cheque scam convicted in US
    Diasporian News of Monday, 20 December 2010
    Source: ghanabusinessnews.com

A Ghanaian resident of Charleroi, Pennsylvania, Washington County in the US who was arrested for chequ ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

Nigerian benefit thief flees owing money
    A convicted benefits cheat who claimed thousands of pounds from the state despite running a successful business has fled Scotland owing £36,000 under the Proceeds of Crime Act. (h/t ...

The Corrupt Republic of Ghana
    Feature Article of Friday, 13 September 2013
    Columnist: Fordjour, Kwadwo

Ghana today is not what our founding fathers envisioned. The founding fathers risked their lives to give us freedom a ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

THIS SHOWS HOW DESPRATE YOU ARE.THIS STORY IS OVER THREE YEARS OLD,YOU DUMB ASS,CAN YOU COMPREHEND AT ALL? THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS TO AN IDIOT LIKE WISE-TALK WHEN HE IS CONCEIBVED THRU A BLOW JOB.KWASEAA LIKE YOU.

• T.O 10 years ago

I have a Yoruba friend who doesn't smell right. I have another nigerian friend who is binin, she said yorubas are very dirty and they live like animals. I also here Ghanaians say Nigerians are very dirty and they stink as wel ...

• T.O 10 years ago

@ here, I mean hear.

I have a Ghanaian friend who doesn't smell right because they eat too much kokonte. l have another friend who is Asshanti who told me that Akans are VERY DIRTY and they live animals because of poverty. Also here in UK, Germ ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

LEE RIGBY SOLDIER KILLERS IN WOOLICH WERE NIGERIANS, ADEBOLAJO. IDIOT IMMIGRANT FROM ANAGO ALATA WITH MATCHETE KILLING A BRITISH SOLDIER, HOW COME, THE UK GOVERNMENT SHOULD DEPORT EVERY NIGERIAN IMBECILE, WICKEDNESS WILL NEVE ...

Talking about barbarism, bloody behaviours, terrorism and murder, Ghanaians are always at the fore front. Here are the reasons:
    !. The acts of TERRORISM started in West Africa by Ghanaians as far back as 1950, with their 'ME ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

C-O-N-G-R-A-T-U-L-A-T-I-O-N-S
    YOU MAKE US ALL PROUD
    You are a fine Actor
    And,Not Bad Looking Either

Wish you the very best in all your future endeavors.

• hard one 10 years ago

ghanian movies are now doing better and better,thanks for putting ghana on the web

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

TO MY DISCONTENT, A WHOLE LET OF GHANAIAN MOVIES STING.

• Torres 10 years ago

God Bless you

• ko 10 years ago

you will born in Toronto canada

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Yes the great Jesus christ of Narzereth...says Twieben me!,God bless u Jackie A. et oman ghana!...from Samms!Ogyamanase yi speaking nd babye from now!..

• C.O.D 10 years ago

Why was this prestigiuos African night was staged in far away Washington DC but no where on our continent? Oh Africans!!!

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Millions of African Population live in East Cost of U.S.A The Nigeria has the highest Population in East Cost , California and Texas

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Congratulation . You deserve it .

• Nii 10 years ago

jackie won an award but didnt beat Genevivn Nnaji, Genevive won best actress in a leadin role and Jackie won best actress in diaspora so she didnt beat Genny, stop misinforming us

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

YOU MORE THJAN DESERVE THIS AWARD. CONGRATS PRETTY JACKIE!!