Musicians advice Joyful Way to withdraw suit against Joyce Blessing

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Meseneo UK 10 years ago

this is very disgraceful!!!! gospel musicians of today are not inspired by God at all, if u r doing this for God, y would u be suing ur clleague for using ur words!!! some of u gospel singers r a shame to the Body Of Christ!! ...

• neeabe 10 years ago

Why do you condemn Joyful Way? Do you know how they toiled to get that song completed. Why shouldn't they sue? They have every right! Is it because they are gospel singers? Or is it because of the difference in the song's tit ...

• S.K. 10 years ago

Thank you! Be ye transformed by the renewing of you mind. Christians should no better.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

HW3, SAA....GO N STEAL A CELLPHONE FROM CIRCLE N SEE WAT WILL HAPPEN TO UR LAZY CORPSE...

• RAS -VULTURE 10 years ago

Irrespective of the fact that all gospel artist are promoting the word of God doesn't mean someone should allow the fellow to infringe on his or her intellectual property.

If gospel artist are claiming their music is just ...

• POW@ Brazil, here we come 10 years ago

And they should sue, this fama Nyame nonsense has been going on for far too long, making Ghanaians too unreal.

THESE SONNIE BADU'S ETC ARE ALL STEALING. YET, THEY CALL THEMSELVES CHRISTIANS...LOL WRITE N SING YOUR OWN SONGS

• TRUTH 10 years ago

JOYFUL WAY INCOPORATED SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR DECIDING TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAIANST JOYCE BLESSING.ALL GOSPEL SONGS TAKE THEIR ROOTS FROM GOD'S WORD,& NO ONE PAYS ROYALTY TO THE WRITERS OF THE BIBLE. JOFUL WAY SHOULD FIRST PA ...

• Ikwie 10 years ago

With all due respect, why do pastors own copyright on the books they write? didn't Joyful Way spend time and money to bring their creative work to the masses? if you develop a product, do you want me to freely replicate and s ...

• POW@ Brazil, here we come 10 years ago

Show me quote from a particular chapter or verse in the bible that gives all the lyrics of that song.

We lie all the time saying the holy spirit gave us songs but the truth is we get inspired to sing new songs based on th ...

WHO TOLD YOU THAT ROYALTIES ARENT PAID ON BIBLE SALES? GYIMIFUO......EACH NATION OWNS A VERSION OF THE BIBLE...NKJV, ETV THE KING JAMES VERSION IS OWNED BY THE BRITS, THE AMERICAN VERSION BY THE AMERICANS ETC....MIND YOU, EAC ...

• S. K. 10 years ago

Joyful way has every right to protect their work. Even Jesus, the Christ is protective of the church. It is about time Christian musicians esteemed the toil of others and stopped the cheap way of making money at the expense o ...

• nnnnnn 10 years ago

exactly. in the uk they will be sued. period

• Eric Senyo 10 years ago

Stealing is stealing. Songs can be sang for events etc but where u take someone song and produce on a CD for monetary gains, is equivalent to a crime of stealing. Joyce Blessing ought to have done her homework well. Much more ...

• S.K. 10 years ago

Na so Oga. No need to condone with irresponsibility in the name of the Gospel.

• NANA 10 years ago

TRUE

• Ikwie 10 years ago

Copyright infringement is rampant in Ghana. Someone has to set things straight, gospel or not. The least you can do is search for the songwriter and come to terms with them BEFORE you release your version.
    Your gift should b ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Almost all of them don't understand what they do. To them, it is about popularity and some fake celebrity status in Ghana.

Someone comes to them and say hey- you have a nice voice so let's make gospel songs and sell and th ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?then go to www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Church business as usual. Africans are pathetic.

• lydia usa 10 years ago

she should be sued because she is not
    a gospel singer she is just in for
    money

• SAYS THE LORD 10 years ago

How would Joyce Blessing feel if her song is stollen by another ? Bottom line, " Thou shall not steal", not even in the name of The Lord !!!

• Ama 10 years ago

This ènyè hwee nonsense ought to stop! She should make reparation. All are Christians so what? Isn't she in the business for monetar gains? Hasn't she infringed?

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

It's strange to note that in these end times all sorts of quarrels are popping up in the Kingdom of Christ while some so-called pastors are openly insulting callers on live programs on airwaves etc. It's a big disgrace and I ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

....I mean this case shouldn't make the news headlines....it's unacceptable!