Treating Kwaw Kese like an armed robber is not right – Sonnie Badu

Read Comments Comments (68)

• BABS200073 9 years ago

plesase mr!!!! whats good for the goose is also good for the gander.The poor boy in the getho is de only one that deserve this huh????Let be serious in our country for once.The law must be seen to work n be fair.No one is abo ...

• Nana Kofi 9 years ago

I wonder why somtyms Ghanaians behave lyk hypocrite, wer u nt here in GH whn Chris Brown came all de way frm US to perform at a program, nd whiles on stage he was seen, smoking dis marijuana whiles de police looked on, nd sub ...

• Ogu 9 years ago

You guys play with the law, can Badu beg for some one who smoke weed in UK. He is in UK, why don't he plea for Ametefer.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Cigarettes and alcohol kills. Go and arrest people.for.smoking and drinking. FOOLS. I even smoke weed in ghana with ghana police. Decriminalize weed. People who smoke openly in public should be given a fine,.ticket and arre ...

• Fatty 9 years ago

Musiga should please go and see Asante hene to intervene on behalf of Kwaw.He was generous to the less privileged.Mr president say something.We know he is wrong but please give him a fine. Those who smoke and dont sell should ...

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN 9 years ago

I really cannot believe Sonnie Badu wasted a single brain cell to post this on his instagram.

• onetribe 9 years ago

Whilst smoking weed in public is unacceptable, the punishment must be proportionate to the crime. What the authorities are doing to this guy is way over the top, a fine or caution would have done. Enough!

• Serwaa Serwaa, K'si 9 years ago

A thief entered your home and made away with your properties so you should watch your son ransack your home and applaud him. Where is your sense?

• beazzy 9 years ago

Really then Chris Brown should have been caught If:
    A B C D E F G H I J K LM N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
    Is equal to;
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

Then

H+A+R+D+W+O+R+K ;
    8+1+18+ ...

• joes 9 years ago

sonnie.. hv u ever come to plead fr de poor 17 yr old who stole onli sum tubers of plaintain just cus he hubgary n has no parents. if u did nt...den y plead fr sumone who knws bad frm wrong n chose to do de wrong which he kne ...

• pk 9 years ago

You are stupid sor saying that ,so you think what day are doing to kwaw is fool,am sure you did not go to school cris Brown knows that what he is doing was not good but did the police say anything about him or is it because h ...

• Village Food 9 years ago

Babs a fine and a community service will be fine,why imprison him,we are wasting our human resource,Chris Brown was in GH smoked on stage and nothing happened to him,politicians steals millions of $$ and happen happen to them ...

• Fire 9 years ago

Go see Asenthene 4 what?

• Insida 9 years ago

Smoking in Ghana is a crime. .so he must be dealt with as such...the law must work especially when it's broken with impunity... don't really know what u stand for...either the truth or hypocrisy

• pk 9 years ago

You are stupid for saying that did you go to school ,where you not in Ghana when Cris Brown came to ghana to smoke why the police didn't arest him for smoking

• pkirks 9 years ago

This PK has no senses . Chris Brown is from america and if was arrested, he will be dealt with in an american way and how does america punish his stars, by serving the community. We don't have such in ghana. Chris brown was n ...

• do 9 years ago

pls don't u just andastan principle? de authorities are just principled

• Eddy Blay 9 years ago

shd he b ur relative,would u say dat?yes he has offended but dat doesnt me he is inhuman.even hardened criminals are granted bail how much more a celebrity?

Foolish talk. If my relative deals in wee I will hand him or her over to the police. What's is a celebrity? Wee smoking celebrity!!!

• Asem 9 years ago

Son nice Badu shout up and allow the law to take it course in Ghana. Actions goes with responsibilities.

• George Koaster 1 9 years ago

Not not not Good

• Rev 9 years ago

what about the cocain people too?
    the corrupt ministers?

• lion king 9 years ago

Can u smoke in public ?

• Mavis Aidoo 9 years ago

Ghanaians pls forgive nd forget because we are all sinners, know how talk about it if it was some of us we 'll aak for forgiveness so why dont u forgive ur brother. we people comments like we are angles form God bt nt we talk ...

• Mavis Aidoo 9 years ago

what 'll u gain for putting ur brother in dat situation. what 'll the law do to those who sells wee in Ghana here. because he is NPP member dat u people are doing all this foolish things to him

• jj, Johannesburg 9 years ago

pls lady do well to pass a good comment.was he arrested by ndc members or the police are ndc supporters?what is this from a woman.can't we be serious for ones and stop colouring everything politically?Again,how do you know kw ...

• pkirks 9 years ago

This is one of the most stupid comments I have ever read from someone like you. He was arrested by the police for breaking the law. What has a political party has to do with his arrest. You need to reeducate yourself because ...

• Benjamin Peason 9 years ago

Sony did you know that Kwao smokes wee and what was you advice to him. The law is there to correct and besides Kwao is no better than the over 1000 in there.

I won't be surprised to hear Sonni Badu smoked wee too

• andropov 9 years ago

Laws are laws and should be obeyed Sonnie are you on DRUGS?
    OUR LAWS SHOULD BE OBEYED.HAVE A FEELING ALL THOSE PLEADING HAVE IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER INTO DRUGS

• Timmy 9 years ago

You are right, Mr.

• Nana Boakye 9 years ago

A renowned gospel artist should not talk like that. In any case, you must be conversant with the laws of the country before passing any opinion on crime committed by someone. Maybe, just maybe you being domicile on a foreign ...

• Jack tee 9 years ago

I always wonder if Sonnie Badu guy is really a Christian or a gospel musician because he is to much into worldly things. the prison is prison no separate place for armrobbers,drug users,politicians,rapies etc..... So brother ...

• Andrew Naija 9 years ago

I have also had cause to think in this direction but on this issue I'm with Sonnie. He has the right to comment on public issues, and as a Christian he should stand on the side of forgiveness moreso when Kwaw's crime was neve ...

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 9 years ago

no justice in Ghana christ Brown did the same thing While Ghana police was there looking at him and walk way freely God will punish them all

• Eva 9 years ago

pls kwa kesse should be bill becus chris Brown. was in. ghana and smoking. wee on a stage but u did nt do him any tin but y kwakesse

• Mama gee 9 years ago

infact dis man has no respect for de laws of dis country.He always do wat suits him buh hw we go am lets hv mercy on him pls. nd pls sonnie Badu was only pleading wai.

• ganjaman 9 years ago

Smoking weed is a crime but cigarettes aren't? Is it because the white man told so. What have you done about homesexuality. You rather see two males having sex, than someone smoking weed

• issaka 9 years ago

Thumbs up bro.time for gh to bring da ganja agenda to da debate...whats ghanaians opinion on ganja....for heavens sake weve amended our constitution a few times to reflect today's realities why dont wr start looking at reason ...

• PRINCESS 9 years ago

Why are the leaders of this country being hypocrites.......... some one from his country came to smoke on stage authorities didn't do any thing to him,your own country man has done the same thing and yet in prison..
    What he ...

• Doobia 9 years ago

I wish our authourities are listerning,getto youth are tired of everything in dis country.we don't gain anything from all the natural resources God has bless us with,the small Ganja too we want smoke is a problem.

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Mr. Sonnie Badu it is not about what is right in your eyes. It is about the law. Stop been hypocritical. If it had been an ordinary ghanaian, would you have come to their defence? The law is the law. Stay out of this.this is ...

• Think African 9 years ago

Kwaw Kese doesn't deserve this excessive treatment and being denied bail for this misdemeanor is strange!

This matter has started irritating some of us especially calls and pronouncement by people we had previously respect for erroneously taking them as role models. People we term ordinary on daily basis go to jail for handling ...

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Thumbs up to you serwaa serwaa

• cute shay 9 years ago

Serwaa thank you so much for making me know I'm not crazy. I'm like what's going on? So is OK for the unpopular persons to be in prison with the same crime, but abodam is different? .
    . On a lighter note young artists as muc ...

Thank you. Tell Sonni Badu to show solidarity by rather repeating Abodam's nonsense and joining him in the cells rather than staying comfortably in his London apartment and talking nonsense and pretending he loves Abodam more ...

• Patssel 9 years ago

I thought you were going to say something reasonable. who are the so called celebrities before the Almighty God, they are just humans like everyone. I don't think the law is an exception to the so called celebrities who are r ...

• fire man ogyaaaa! 9 years ago

sonnie allow de.law to work freeing kwaw means free all ghetto bois who also smoke

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Sonnie Badu if you don't have anything sensible to say just shut up. Nobody is forcing you to talk. Wait till your son grows to be like kwaw kese and you will know how it feels when. One's life is been destroyed. God forbid t ...

• Appiah. r/c 9 years ago

this kwao issue hz a spiritual sense. God deliver your son from this and change his life for good.

• Kakape 9 years ago

Abodam did not respect the stoff that's why.If he put respect first he wouldn't have been in this situation. Respect the wee and it shall keep you calm and gentle.

• Jonathan 9 years ago

Am shocked Sonnie Badu is talking like this.How is he being treated like an armed robber?Is he better than those who have gone through this process?You should know better

• Kwadwo Obidi 9 years ago

Chris Brown came to Ghana and smoked but you watch him to go plz leave Kwaw for us oooooooooo

Someone explain the meaning of criminal to me pls. Is it only armed robbers who are criminals? I believe we have a lot of people serving time in jail for using it. He is not above the law Mr.

• kofi b 9 years ago

who are u sonnie badu.keep your dirty mouth shut.u hypocrite .kwa kese must go to jail period when he comes abodam man will no be abodam

• Ogboh Kofi- Adjei Kojo/New York 9 years ago

He'll nt die, I think Kofi Boakye did him favour by spending time, Abodam shld have been advise by his good counsels to plead guilty w explanation & the prosecutor may have option likewise the judge may away deal leniently bu ...

• rasta friedrice. 9 years ago

Ligalize it or i will advertise it, weed, ganja, merryjane, what ever you call it is right here with us, it will not leave us we love it. Many great men have smoked it and they know it .

• juaben serwaa 9 years ago

Sonnie Badu never ceases to amaze me! Is he a true Christian singing to the glory of God or a worldly Christian just singing to make more money and fame! Prove yourself man!

• Wisdom 9 years ago

Even most judges smoke, fuck you and have him released.

• Nana 9 years ago

What what Badu should shut the fuck up. Can he beg for a criminal in uk. That mother fucker Badu is am enemy of the state. Ghanaians complain that the laws were not working and now that our laws of the land are you guys are s ...

• John Mahama 9 years ago

GHANAIANS are soo stupid. It shoes the levels here. I feel sorry for them this country. Oh God it sad! !!!!!!!!!!

• not Surprise 9 years ago

How can Animal institution like this full of hypocricy have mercy. No wonder such fools take 1 Ghana. if Abodam had given such animals 1 Ghana sich useless people will not use him for their populartiy. The foolishly saw dat a ...

• Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 9 years ago

Hey Sonie,stop there.If you like try it yourself.

• dz 9 years ago

Enemies of Kwaw will neva Prosper

• nicholas okyere 9 years ago

have our police forgetten abt Chris Brown when he was the stated with weed

• Ekow in Qatar 9 years ago

I wonder why dey allow cigarette smoking which is man made in the country buh,punishing people using the God made plant ..it a petty for us condemning Gods creature..all big men,great prophets all know the Good use of this... ...

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

YHAT IS THE GHANAIAN JUSTICE SYSTEM. THEY MAGNIFY SMALL CASES BUT SHELTER THE BIG ONES. WEE, INDIAN HEMP, NTAMPE IS NOT CLASSIFY A CLASS "a" DRUG SO LEAVE THE GUY ALONE. IF THIS IS A CLASS "a" DRUG, THEN SEND JJ INTO NSAWAM P ...