Bleaching is a form of mental slavery - Irene Logan

Read Comments Comments (27)

• KWASI APONKYE 9 years ago

U ARE AGAINST BLEACHING..ITS A FORM OF MENTAL SLAVERY...YET U HAVE A CRUSH ON OBRONI Leonardo DiCaprio..WHY ARE SOME PEOPLE SO STUPID?
    FIRST OFF YOUR NAME IRENE LOGAN KURRA IS NOT AN AFRICAN NAME...STUPID NIGREES.WHAT KURAA ...

• obaa 9 years ago

Akwasi Aponkye
    Infact your name alone says much about you. I feel sorry for you and your write up response to this simple article. You just want to rain insults and nothing more.

You deviated miserably from the main top ...

• yaa 9 years ago

I just cannot understand why majority of our Ghanaian men are so quick to use abusive language and to top it up profanity.It will be nice if these people with bad language comment minus the crude words.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM A HUMAN BEING CALLED ABOA APONKYI? HE IS NEXT TO NEMESIS RADAR,

• Ghana Man 9 years ago

I personally do not like bleaching but the point I think Kwasi Aponkye is trying to make is that you have a slavery name. What is the meaning of Irene. It is also mental slavery. Anyway bleaching and using slavery names are u ...

• Kwaku Amofa, Achimota, Accra. 9 years ago

What about wearing theses white looking artificial wigs and weave-ons?

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

True Islaamic monotheism,is the cure for every diseases except death.www.aloloom.net

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

Fool,repent and embrace Christianity.

• cute shay 9 years ago

Thank you Kwaku. These popular persons in Ghana really need some good education. Wearing thrown out Indian, Brazilian, and aponkye hair is a mental slavery also. You hate your hair so much you have to cover it with another pe ...

• Rock 9 years ago

they are all hypocrites,all this breaching issue is targeted at a particular person.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

True Muslims are enjoying peace and forbidding evils.www.aloloom.net

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Irene, love to hear this from you.Would want to see more ladies condemning negative life style & attitude by their fellow ladies

• Ghana Man 9 years ago

Then she has to change her name. Lol

• Yes, I went there! 9 years ago

One year, across the globe, all Black women don't use bleaching crèmes, no wigs, no fried hair or processed hair, no makeup and no contact lens that change one's eye color. One top of all, women only wearing Africa-styles dr ...

• Nana Takraboadua ll 9 years ago

And who is this,another Ghanaian celebrity?

• Nana Takraboadua ll 9 years ago

And who is this,another Ghanaian celebrity? carry ur own cross.

• FIX DUMSOR 9 years ago

HOW MANY EUROPEAN COUNTRIES DO USE ENGLISH IN SCHOOL ? HOLLAND , GERMANY , ITALY , FINLAND , NORWAY , SWEDEN , DENMARK, RUSSIAN OR IN ASIA CHINA , JAPAN OR S.KOREA . ALL THOSE MENTION COUNTRIES ARE DOING MUCH BETTER THAN GHAN ...

• FIX DUMSOR 9 years ago

HOW MANY EUROPEAN COUNTRIES DO USE ENGLISH IN SCHOOL ? HOLLAND , GERMANY , ITALY , FINLAND , NORWAY , SWEDEN , DENMARK, RUSSIAN OR IN ASIA CHINA , JAPAN AND S.KOREA . ALL THOSE MENTION COUNTRIES ARE DOING MUCH BETTER THAN GHA ...

• Ghana Man 9 years ago

This is a silly comment. Colonial mentality is all over the place in Ghana. That is why I do not use any english name. Shame unto you Irene. Mind your own business. Lol

• bi 9 years ago

If skin bleaching is mental slavery, then so is wearing of weave on and wigs

• Kwame 9 years ago

What about the hair extension you have on???

• james lucky 9 years ago

WELLCOME TO AFRI DATING AGENCY( 08170142780) SEEKING FOR RICH SEXY SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY /GAY/LESBIANS/ WE GIVE EXECUTIVE SERVICES FOR OUR HIGH CLASS CUSTOMERS THAT NEED THIS SERVICES,WE ALSO ARRANGE LADIES FOR GOVERNMENT and FUN ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu kwasia girl or woman you need to think before you open your stinking mouth apuuu

• Lyn 9 years ago

Isn't she Liberian?
    Why is English even the official language of Ghana?
    It's saddening when I think about it.

• apuuu 9 years ago

This idiot Irene Logan need to shut the fuck up I hate people who think they better than some one you talking about crush on a white guy that's mental slaving than bleaching your skin apuuu

• Yunah 9 years ago

We know that you all bleach!

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Afica women wearing indian hair brazil ian hair blonde hair mental slavery