Yemi Alade, a disappointment at VGMA 2015

Read Comments Comments (33)

• nanmmm 9 years ago

I see nothing wrong with it the people had fun

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Horrible acoustics at the venue. Hardly could anyone enjoy the sound output.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I DEY SUPPORT NDC BUT MAHAMA IS A THIEF

• Joinmah 9 years ago

No matter what she the best.

• are you for real 9 years ago

Do you know if she perform for free, please to me she did very well

• President neutral 9 years ago

aaahhhh Ghanaweb, reli?!, did u guyz watch it urselves.pls do the nxt tym.she was entertaining nd i had fun .

• OBAA 9 years ago

I thought she did well,she was one of my favorite for the night

• DOOBIA 9 years ago

she did not do well

• NANA KOFI 9 years ago

Ishmail Akwei are you deaf or blind?If you don't have anything to write about just shut up.

• 4rina 9 years ago

is not her,its the whole that was a mess.total fiasco.

• Kiki 9 years ago

What's wrong with this vibrant performance?
    Try doing this yourself for 2minutes and see if its easy to keep up like she did.
    Find better stories to write,don't write for the sake of it .
    Thank goodness for video evidence ...

• oooggggggeeee 9 years ago

she force

• peeee 9 years ago

Stupid story,if you not fit like m Jackson not easy to keep up aerobic display plus voice,appreciate

• peeee 9 years ago

Most fucking stupid journalism of envy..go and do jogging and sing and see if its easy..its called entertainment,idiotic ignoramus

• Nana K 9 years ago

What is this editor talking about??? This is an excellent excellent performance. She was on key all the time... You mr editor rather owe her an apology

• Member 9 years ago

she was on key because she mimed 80% of the songs to a playback track. Well, if that's how you like your live music its fine. But compared to No Tribe, Dark Suburb, Stonebuoy and Wiyaala, I though it was a very feeble effort ...

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098.SPEND SOME HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA. RUSH NOW

• peeee 9 years ago

Fuck your travel 419/ take your mama there,idiotic ignoramus fool

• Akos 9 years ago

The writer is very wicked. What has the lady done to you? Please apologize for the gaffe. From the video, she was very very much appreciated.

• common sense 9 years ago

Ok so the chorus/hook was a bit off but big deal. It was just too fast.much faster than the original song.

Overall it was a good performance so this article is crappy. I think the author just learnt the word 'gaffe' and wa ...

• DOOBIA 9 years ago

she could not even mime well with her own song. what a pity, she be yawa

• Sonny 9 years ago

who is this foolish reporter or journalist? ghanaweb shld fire him now. instead of going to the show he went to sleep with the girl friend. stupid journalist. i even enjoyed de performance even frm kumasi.

• yaa joyce 9 years ago

This is a very stupid article. ..she did very well...or someone has paid u to write this nonsense

• Joe Abah 9 years ago

Yemi is good any day.

• Charlie 9 years ago

It was a great performance!! However she did more dancing than the mimicking and perhaps thats what the writer is complaining of. Loved the moves though!!!

• Esther Swanzy 9 years ago

there is no need for an apology... i think she pushed through with her dance skills

• Esther Swanzy 9 years ago

there is no need for an apology.... she just need to work harder...but i think she pushed through with her dance skills

• Joinmah 9 years ago

How many of you my people (GHANAIANS) can perform the way she ROCK THE SCENE?????????????? Yo people just want to Paint her BLACK, but WHO JAH BLESSED no man can??????????????

• ZED 9 years ago

The lady was fantastic so quit the nonsense...

• BIG NUT 22 9 years ago

who da fuck wrote tis article, stupid jonalist

• BIG NUT 22 9 years ago

I DID'NT SEE ANYTIN WIT HER PERFOMANCE

• Tatare Rachel 8 years ago

I like the she perform that day

• king kalousher 8 years ago

Am looking for yemi alade