Entertainment

News

Sports

Business

#DumsorMustStop campaign: History will remember Sarkodie, Yvonne, Lydia and others

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Zongo T 9 years ago

i wonder how many laptops, mobile phones, tablets, and other technologies each of these entertainers have, i bet they don't even switch of their tv's at home. we can all do our bit to improve dumsor, Ghana is evolving but th ...

• Kwadwo Nkansah(liwin) 9 years ago

you talking as if they use their electricity freely.... they pay light bill..#dumsormuststop #dummustsor

• emeka 9 years ago

Why call them celebs.....what are we celebrating them for...Ghana paaa dis....jst bcos one fearures in a movie or sings so he or she is a celeb. Lets wake up la.

• Reese 9 years ago

@Emeka...what should we call them then? Got a better word? What should we wake up to, Dumsor?

• SNIPER 9 years ago

This idoits did not think twice or advised. Let wait and see.

• Nyankonton 9 years ago

Nothing will happen to them

• maestro 9 years ago

nobody says anything will happen to them and they are not the only people who are demonstrating but the mere fact of them being actors or musicians doesn't make them celebrities they are weak about their royalties or renumera ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

Please Bosses ! Keep Parrots namely SNIPER, EMEKA and the rest back in their Cages before they are hunted by the Aggressive Eagles who hunt both Day and Night.

• James 9 years ago

what a stupid statement. do some of you think about the things that come out of your mouth. what has what they own got to do with anything. Arent they paying for the service ? I dont blame the president, I blame the idiots wh ...

• Zongo T 9 years ago

Of course ppl pay for the electricity they are using but ppl have learn to use it wisely to preserve energy, I have the right to express my opinion, so you pathetic morons who wanna insult and curse me can do so, no wonder G ...

• joy, UK 9 years ago

Most Africans think like animals, but ghana takes the lead. Look at the kind of people they want to compare with Matin Luther and yaa, damn they're not the only ones to boldly voice out, they are just given the platform. Sad ...

• Civilized Eagle! !! 9 years ago

JOY! Pathetic moron showing your ugly head again? For you to describe noble Ghanaians as DUMMIES IS A BLOW BELOW THE BELT! Note! It is only losers from broken homes who will take pride in saying 'well I left Ghana and will ...

• joy, UK 9 years ago

Yeah you mean international thotting or hoeing to get material things from the ghana boys here? yeah we know about them. Village champions, pathetic fools

• kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

zongo T, wo y3 otwi wati? kwasiato gyimiii... number of technologies? bl>fo po onuuu, kua. thnks 2 dese entertainers. #dumsormuststop# tani z tani, mahama z tani... no brains

• Zongo T 9 years ago

PLEB, I don't understand what u've written

• kd 9 years ago

Enough respeck Mr writer.you wise

• Mark Osei Bonsu Misty of Effiduase- A 9 years ago

Pls remove John Dumelo's name from the list.He does not deserve to among this list.He is a hypocrite.

• Yaa yaa 9 years ago

Your article has really touched my heart. We shall meet at the venue of the vigil.

• Nana 9 years ago

#Mahamamustgo2016

• Sultan 9 years ago

True talk bruh, they are the men and will forever be the men. #DumsorMustStop, Ghanaians should stop politicising this issue and face reality

• kwashi Leckey Tekpor 9 years ago

This pieces of writing is funny. Which history will remember this nonsensical nonsense vigil.Is it that we don't have any story to add to our rich history rather than this frivolity? Its disgusting to see learned journalist w ...

• Ebenezer Arthur (Dogx) 9 years ago

Celebrates need tu talk becoz without electricity who will buy their CD's

• Pascale 9 years ago

i wonder..u people shud know dat de govt in power still want 2 rule nd win 2016 so dey are doing everyfn possible..u guys use fons,tab nd still hav laptops.wat de history u r making? wat are goin 2 do wont change anyfn if de ...

• Tina 9 years ago

Lydia forson should have known better that she was train in a house to insult her family only not outsider's and even the president. Your story about history does not wash. This people can not be compared with what you wrot ...

• Civilized Eagle! !! 9 years ago

Don't push your luck.

• AK47-P 9 years ago

AND DON'T YOUR SILLINESS

• Abdulai Rashid 9 years ago

I think mahama is doing well to stop dumsur so lets hope n pray he is able to stop

• aburokyirehemaa 9 years ago

Gud tot, strongly agree n support u guys. SALUTE!!!

• kobii 9 years ago

This is the most stupid article for the year. How can you compare the world heros with these goats.Animal which cant organise simple vigil. You think being a hero is giving urgly pussy to nigerians and chasing girl. If you ca ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

We look at our actors, singers and other artists in Ghana's Entertainment industry and believe that is all they are or can do. Artist like Yvonne Nelson, Lydia Forson, Ama K. Abebrese Sarkodie, Van Vicker and others may look ...

• Emilymax 9 years ago

We hope dat God save ghana go do ur tin ye3 te3 obyaaaaa

• Emilymax 9 years ago

Go do ur tin

• Aba 9 years ago

Look at these fake pair calling themselves celebrities. Use your vigil wisely by advising people on how to conserve energy. If you have money to pay for utilities doesn't mean you waste it. Rather be constructive by bringing ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

We need smart citizens like you not these airheads

• Critical thinker 9 years ago

Attention seekers doing the biddings of their desperate paymasters. Sarkodie is an OTOLEGE following women like what nigerians call woman wrapper.

• lukors- ny. 9 years ago

So Yvonne, Lydia Forson and the other characters call themselves celebs. Celebs for what? I call them clowns. Thank God the movies are fading away.

• SIMON 9 years ago

Get ur quality SPY PEN/SECURITY PEN at a cool price.