Invest in houses not cars - Jackie Appiah advises stars

Read Comments Comments (58)

• fools calling themselves celebs 8 years ago

You are still a fool like the others. Houses in Ghana is not a good investment. Why are these so called celebs stupid like that. Invest in acquiring more knowledge, take some investment, leadership, ethics and entrepreneurshi ...

• K. Danso 8 years ago

Another idiot. who told u houses in Ghana are not good investment, what else in times of cedi depreciation. I think u r the one who need to acquire knowledge

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

Acquire knowledge , get a job and Live in a Rented Bungalow ? CLAP...CLAP.,...CLAP... !! Mr. Know it all ! Is that your concept of Wealth Creation ? Pls put your pride aside and listen to the Smart Lady ,for it will do you s ...

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Go into farming some where near the Afram Plains.

• TK1 8 years ago

Invest in Real Estate for sure if you can. I started 15 years ago and have multiplied my net worth by 20 times.10 houses, 50 flats, several hotels and over 2 miles of land total. Then I bought luxury cars. Please learn from ...

• teya 8 years ago

You are a fool and idiot to say that

• teya 8 years ago

You are a fool to say that

• Rita Lordina 8 years ago

u ar rather fool,vry,vry stupid

• Observer 8 years ago

you must know nothing about real estate.
    the only way you lose in real estate investing is if you buy in the ghetto. even then that could also change upward drastically depending on what eventually happens in the area.

• ACCRAMAN 8 years ago

Please buy yourself a man.

• Gamel 8 years ago

It's a good advice, but unfortunately it's coming from a woman I disrespect very much. It's common knowledge dat Jackie is prostitute. All u need is a few bucks to be able to enter in between her legs. shameless ashawo girl

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

ARE ABLE TO OPEN HER LEGS ,LET ME KNOW,,,,GOOD LUCK,,,

• ROMANO 8 years ago

MASSA PASTORS NO GET CHOP MONEY OOH !!!

• Rita Lordina 8 years ago

stupid

• teya 8 years ago

Another fool

• KWAKU 8 years ago

House appreciates but cars depreciate in value.

• Okitere Mohammed. 8 years ago

Firstly, this is not directed at Jackie. How about setting up funds for research in physics, chemistry, biology, technology....No way. Is either invest in cars, houses or sex. May God forgive we the Ghanaians. We are a genera ...

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

You have said it all. Drop outs in Ghana end up as nurses so what do you expect. In America getting into nursing school is not a joke now I know some doctors from Africa come here and have to start at nursing because nurses h ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

They rape and pillage the nation at the expense of the people. We don't have free healthcare, and education in ghana. How?...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Well said, I in my 40s you said it all. Before this morons know how to invest their money that will last them for decade to come buying all this cars does not mean sh..it. Why will I buy a $100,000 car and drive it in pothole ...

• kobby 8 years ago

Looks like there is hope, smart thinking Ghanaians still exist thank god. I said the same thing certain Cars should not even be there, they are made for good roads, leave it to the fools to do that

• General Mosquito 8 years ago

well said bro

• steph 8 years ago

You have said exactly what was on my mind. Ghanaians really need to start thinking as human beings, not chickens

• Paparazzi 8 years ago

Wow, you've spoken your heart out and every single word is true. What we need as a nation is the national agenda and goal and not political agenda. am 33 and Ghana is still the same Ghana I saw 15 years back. something is rea ...

• Village Food 8 years ago

Okitere Mohammed u are %100 right.. The black race is the most stupid and useless.. Africa will never progress as long as blacks continue to hold high offices in Africa. The black mind is weak..even in America look at how our ...

• Observer 8 years ago

you are wrong. america has created order which can be felt everywhere; in business, in education, etc. etc. where is our system of order. it does not exist. by the way there are millions of white people here just as stupid a ...

• kofi nsem 8 years ago

this reporter has contradicted himself.

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

Definitely not be the last, given the penchant for these 'celebrity-wannabes' to court 'free press' and popularity on the cheap!

• Kwasi, Sydney -Australia 8 years ago

Do you call Toyota Camry and Nissan Murano luxury cars? Come again. These cars come no where near luxury cars.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Only in Ghana. Toyota Camry, and Murano as a luxury car. Oh my God come help us oooohhh Ghana.

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Good girl

• sarah 8 years ago

tell shatta wale.if shataa says he has money he should donate to underpriviledged

• Observer 8 years ago

we call 2008 toyota camrys and range rovers expensive cars because we are poor. In America these are everyday cars.

• SKWABBY, UK 8 years ago

YOU SOUND TO BE A VERY INTELLIGENT LADY KEEP GOING FOR IT AND ALL THE BEST IN YOUR DREAMS AND VISIONS

• forgive 8 years ago

The lady I always admire,Jackie you hear?very serious talks 18764193787 pls,do that.

• Ben 8 years ago

That is good idea

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,UK 8 years ago

Seriously which of these cars are luxurious,Murano or Toyota Camry? Come oooooon.Range Rover, cool but not the others please.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

In Ghana there characterize a Toyota Corolla as a luxury automobile. And it is driven by some so-called tycoons. Ignorance rules there, BIG TIME! The media does not know any better.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

What is luxury for you guys,is it wrong to say 2008 Toyota is more luxurious in 2008 that 2005 Toyota Camry,what about comparing that to Corolla of the same year,is it wrong to say she drives a luxury car,do you know the feat ...

• peeeee 8 years ago

Common sense,don't teach us to suck egs

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Where and how is she getting all these monies from? Houses? Why are they attah kwame houses or what?

• ROMANO 8 years ago

SHE WORKS HARD FOR HER MONEY AND DOES NOT SELL HER BODY LIKE U DO, BITCH SHUT UR UGLY ASS UP. P

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

Serious? Do houses really depreciate in value faster than automobiles?
    And you have characters like this 'pontificating' on 'Dumsor'? What a crude joke we have going on in this country!

• HND 8 years ago

Tired of your driver lying about your vehicle whereabouts or cheating you off your daily/weekly income Sales?

Buy a GPS tracker today for your:

1. Taxi
    2. Commercial vehicle (Trotro)
    3. Motorbikes
    4. Company cars and ...

• Herty 8 years ago

Toyota Camry and Corolla are what your parents buy you when you turn 16 and get your driver's license just because there are reliable. There are not luxury cars

• Mishel 8 years ago

This young and vibrant woman " Jackie" was just speaking up her mind and some of u guys are behaving as illiterate...
    it jux an advice so it up to u accept or fucking reject.

• Asseytwa 8 years ago

long term investment especially real estate in Ghana is not. Bad idea, but please I just can't stand it when our people get too much into others business. And mind you I may recommend another invest which could trash real est ...

• Majeed Rahama 8 years ago

Anyone who said investing in cars is more valuable dan house den he must be sick cos car can be stolen

• agnes 8 years ago

u gt sense, dose r against. u lack sense

• Akosua 8 years ago

Good Advice

• nana kwame 8 years ago

Jackie that is good keep it up I love u

• rasta, Johannesburg 8 years ago

how can such a slut advice proper humans, move urself away from the internet ashawo

• HONORABLE 8 years ago

get out you fool you are celeberate so what get out there and don't decide for people, shit publicity with all the cheap movies you ve been acting

• goody 8 years ago

Ghanaian's can talk, someone who wrong today can also do good today and it's only fools who don't change. some people should mind the way they talk.she might be a bad lady today and also be a good lady tomorrow. people should ...

• Tony. New York 8 years ago

No, invest in the welfare of humans, not houses dumb asses. Sooner or later the country will have no lands for farming.

• Reggae Samuel 8 years ago

Madam Jackie agyemang appiah
    How I will like to marry a woman in ur status who has a well planned in status like u re.. in fact u re my model. .. God should richly blessed with long living ok well done

• Benita george 8 years ago

Jackie i luv ur own sid of d view dats y u are my role model 4 lif u are so intelligence