I paid teachers in my school from my pocket for a year –Kwaku Manu

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Brofo 8 years ago

Respect, you built a school? Wow, you are better than Asiedu Nkatie & Sir John....infact, you are better than most of the Ghanaian politicians.....

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE VICE PRESIDENT'S WIFE USED GHANA RESOURCES TO PROVIDE STUFF FOR A SCHOOL IN KUKURANTUMI N SHE IS BLOWING HER TRUMPET ALL OVER. WORSE STILL SHE REFUSED TO GIVE THEM CHALKS

• Kojo-Kumasi 8 years ago

Pls wake up journalist.

• Amie 8 years ago

Oh my God, this guy is truly an illiterate. What you did is an investment and is so in every business. You don't expect the pupils to pay in advance. You will soon be benefiting and that is your return on your investment

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Pls what book did yur good father wrote
    please let's all know be4 u call someone illiterate.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHANGE UR MENTALITY! 8 years ago

WHO IS THE PRINCIPAL? WHT CANT KIDS ATTEND SCHOOL FOR FREE AS PART OF THE GOVTS MANDATE TO EDUCATING THE KIDS?INSTEAD OF CHANELLING REVENUES FROM NATURAL RESOIURCES SALES TO THE TEACHERS. THEY STEAL IT N KEEP IT IN SWISS BANK ...

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

Yes he could be an illiterate but he has been able to establish a school, what have you been able to achieve in your miserable life. Pull Him Down is all you can do. Kwasea bi ba like you.

• Reason 8 years ago

This is quite reassuring that there are still people who deeply care about the country. At a time when dishonest politicians and policy makers abound, it is very comforting to see citizens that are taking action. Great job Kw ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Is it a charity or people pay fees

• adwoa darkowaa 8 years ago

good initiative. U have my respect. Hope other actors n celebrities r reading this. Thumbs up for u, kwaku, keep it up

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Stop stabbing the blackman's back with uncessary accusations. Whitemen are all not the same in behaviour and conduct. Their government is the protector of life. Many white children are in social homes with government subven ...

• j boy 8 years ago

Akan prophecies or what so ever u call yourself what do you know about white man? Shut the fuck up you better read the article before give your comments or else go back to classroom

• Concerned 8 years ago

What is this guy talking about. Whose money does he want to use to fund his business. Is anyone else going to share the profit with him? Does he want anyone to applaud him? Well, well done for starting a successful business b ...

• Joe At3bone 8 years ago

Are you jealous or what Mr Concern? Whether Charity or business,that is the psychology of it - means to fund it.The charity/business,whatever you call it,anyway,is for a good course. Just leave Mr Kwaku Manu to make his adver ...

• depe 8 years ago

Cause not course ..its a business,does he want praise,?Ashanti arrogance as usual

• NANA QUAME QUAGRAINR 8 years ago

We need you to open your school some in Takoradi brother kweku manu.

• Names 8 years ago

May God bless you kweku!

• Rose 8 years ago

gud job!
    kwaku u ave dan well.I use to tink actors&actresses oly cared abt deir money buh I never knew dere was one hu cared abt de well-being of his country

• Eminem 8 years ago

Are u payin pupil teachers or trained teachers

• aaron yorke. 8 years ago

a tap on ur shoulder. Grt minds reside in small bodies. God bless u for the many times u put those smiles on people's face. In fact,u are my taste.

• aaron yorke. 8 years ago

does it matter?

• Afua 8 years ago

well done!! Ayekoo!! God will reward you.

• Son of sons 8 years ago

Nuff respect, God bless...

• natural 8 years ago

moma didn't raise no fool,hommie stay smart,ain't gonna be no limit for ur success.The other I thought I see my so called gh celebrities in a rented cars in america taking photos nd are proud to post it online,wtf.with little ...

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Bravo.

• Dickson 8 years ago

KWEKU u r better than Evon Nelson who spent much of her tym for dumsor vigil b cos of 5000 Gh cedis

• ddkt 8 years ago

God bless him

• Ziffa 8 years ago

Well done ma bro,may God blessed u. Hu ye mi taste

• The boy 8 years ago

My the good Lord open doors for u.

• T.Sergio Rex 8 years ago

charlie Kwaku keep on doing things that will help you and your family as well. Bravo for building a school. you are off better than some of the politicians in Ghana. keep doing the right thing for yourself.

• gloria usa 8 years ago

Kwaku u are far better than mahama thinking abt mother ghana unlike politicians who waste money sending Akua donkor to italy for nothingxssf

• GIFTY 8 years ago

GIVERS NEVER LACK

• ERNEST NAMASAM 8 years ago

Well done Kwaku, may your dreams come through as you wish!!!!!

• Atoklo 8 years ago

Kwaku, you are one of the few people in Ghana who makes me feel proud to be a Ghanaian. You are an excellent role model for our children and grandchildren. Well done, I am proud of you. God bless you.

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Come on men people had done more than you but they don't talk about it. So shut the fuck up

• BoBo 8 years ago

Good my brother, BUT what did u expect? Someone to pay the teachers while it is your school? You may have good intentions but ......... Now that the school is flourishing, who is reaping the financial results? YOU. That is th ...

• ASANA-TORONTO 8 years ago

YOU ARE NOT LIKE THE ARROGANT AGYA KOO. MAY THE LORD BLESS YOU!1

• Agnes Asante 8 years ago

Am so humbled by what Kwaku has bee able to do. I pray God grants him strength n uncommon favour I'm all areas of his life. He should keep on keeping on

• Yaw. 8 years ago

Job well done bro, keep it up.

• Atubga william 8 years ago

GOD Blesse you my bro.If the big men in Ghana has same mine like you.i hope Ghana will not bee like it is now

• morale man 8 years ago

kwaku ur ar right I saw it my self when I was in O A bus to Accra Amie is devil, enemy of progress shameeee do some oooo tom illitrate has make have u u,