Money no be problem; Sarkodie spends 4,000 cedis on shopping

Read Comments Comments (86)

• ktz 10 years ago

All these items are bootlegs - not original

• Ed 10 years ago

Jealousy will kill you

• ktz 10 years ago

Jealousy? Jealous of who , you or Sarkodie? Cheap Ghanaians. No wonder Nigerian girls see Ghanaian guys cheap and no style.

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Made in China goods?Even your Dell and Apple computers are all made n China.Next time you buy a computer or a mobile phone just look at the back and you will see Made in China written boldly there.And go to America and you fi ...

• Ama 10 years ago

I'm short of words.4,000 cedis and not even £4,000?!!!..nkurasisem to the highest degree!!

• Fred 10 years ago

say that again Ama....

• Aforo Gyeene 10 years ago

this sarkodie likes bragging too much. In a country were there are waay more poor people than even middle class u don't go around bragging all the time. 4000 cedis too be something? pleeeease

• Ed 10 years ago

shame on you

• a footballer 10 years ago

another fake publicity story. Sarkodie's brand is dying slowly. I predict forthcoming Mary album will his last award win ever. You see the problem with rappers is that song number 4 sounds exactly like song number 1 & 2. They ...

• internet 10 years ago

that's true. his brand is fading slowly. the fake stunts and media overhype+the fact that he cannot represent himself properly is the problem.

what else! lol

• YMCMB 10 years ago

PREDICT GIVE IF YOUR FAMILY WILL BE ABLE TO EAT NEXT MONTH??? IM SURE YOU BE EWE MAN..

• pointed clitoris 10 years ago

Pray for yourself u doom sayer, sarkodie has really paid his dues, you rather will die and not his brand, who does it better than him? Why are Ghanaians so jealous like that? Footballer, you are cursed, keep your ideas to you ...

• internet 10 years ago

who be you people abi? his paid publicists or the norm nkurases3m supporters? nkurasefuo asefuo. the attempt to infuse american hood niggas into his brand failed. he can't seem to get pass azonto and slowly dwindling down. y3 ...

• too many fools in Ghana 10 years ago

You are right when you make constructive criticism these low class people say is pull him down. If he can listen to people like you and change, hell make it, not become more kuraseni because of these nkurssefoo following

• pointed clitoris 10 years ago

Internet, the gasmila guy you think is taking over is just a nine day wonder, tell him to release a hit song with rap, in telemo he was singing, and telemo is still azonto,

• CHRIS FIAVOR 10 years ago

IS THIS SOMETHING WE SHOULD KNOW? HOW MUCH IS 4000 CEDIS? SOME OF THIS GHANAIAN SO CALLED RAPPERS ACT LIKE DAY NURSERY GRADUATES

• Kyeremeh B/a 10 years ago

Have you even spent 2000 before?go away.weather you like it or not the guy is moving the nation through his music.broke nagas.

• Ed 10 years ago

masa jealousy

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 10 years ago

This is useless. Gh4000 is just like $1000. Is this money and should occupy space in news? Oh Ghana. This foolish what is Gh4000. A one day hotel bill

• kiki 10 years ago

Common $1000 oh poverty is bad

• Robert Quansah 10 years ago

Apuu fake goods,4,000ghc for Gucci,,Louis Vuitton,? Tweaaa..

• Saint Ghfuo: Change your Mentality!!! 10 years ago

Sarky is just.giving this store promo. He prolly didn't buy anything. Just giving the store free publicity for the herd to follow. Sarky, u better save and invest in a buisness. Buy stakes in a soccer club, or build apartment ...

• Kwame USA. 10 years ago

Are they gay or what?

• Aforo Gyeene 10 years ago

i agree it's women who talks about going to shopping not men

• Jay. 10 years ago

Who told you women go shopping and not men? Where did you hear or get that from? Do you really claim to reside in USA? If so, then you still have a long way to go as you are still not enlightened at all.Straight from the bush ...

• Kyeremeh B/a 10 years ago

I salute you sarkodie.never mind the broke and filthy nagas.shit nagas out there.who said his chothy line is dying?the person who is calling 4000 cedid hasn't spent even 200 before.what a stupid message am reading infact is m ...

• SARKCESS 10 years ago

HATERS OF OBIDI.. CANT YOU SEE DA NEQQAR IS BLESSED.. FOOLS.. GET A LIFE COS HE IS EVEN FAR AHEAD OF YOUR BOSS

• kiki 10 years ago

Neqqar? See only fools follow

• bloggers site.. 10 years ago

useless fools.. get a life and stop giving fake news.. the money be 4k dollars... and not cedis.. fools

• internet 10 years ago

dollars or cedis, the fact remains. it's a cheap publicity stunt. i mean, i know thre's an album in the pipes reaching your closest akuraase in september but the news releases are too much. it's washing down his brand.

• maame serwaa 10 years ago

Real Gucci things cost more than $4000 this is China so you fools should get under a cave

• kojokrobo Brescia 10 years ago

Is this news at all?? Some of ghanians jnlst re nkruasefu) paaaa

• moreTinz 10 years ago

Some bloggers in gh dey behave as if dey nor see moni before.. Wat be 4,000cedis come Dansoman beach in the evening and see the can of moni some game boys dey spend just a nite ...fooools

• OB. BELGIUM 10 years ago

watch out most of this clothing are coming from the under world

• Ekow sam 10 years ago

Sorry for my choice of words but this is some regular shit this ain't no news I spend this on the regular 4000 ghana lol

• Ayeh_king 10 years ago

hahahahahahahhaha 4000gh is no money hahahaha

• ghanaba swe 10 years ago

Hahahhaa. .. Is this a news? aabbba this is embarassing. I shop for more than that.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Hahahahah I just shopped $ 1000 u guys should put me on ghanaweb. How much is 1000$ to gh money hahaha fake stuffs too

• Darling boy 10 years ago

give us better news. Ace Hood spends 50k dollars on coke a day.

• Norkor 10 years ago

So disgraceful. 4000gh which is alil over 1000 dollars makes news ??? Embarrassing !!

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

ADDRESS SYSTEM in Ghana...like some jungle still!!! The store is located at..........PRIMITIVE after 58yrs. of independence !!!

• Flavia 10 years ago

Did some of you read the article berfore commenting at all. The writer said sources from the shop told livefmghana.com. So it's not sark who is bragging. Haters should leave this guy alone.

• Bola Ray 10 years ago

U r stupid. Point is the whole article is a scam. 4k gh shopping is news ?

• Flavia 10 years ago

You're rather stupid. I made a point that it wasn't sark who put revealed how much he spent shopping according to the article. So why all these insult. Get a life, fool.

• Bola Ray 10 years ago

Never knew $1000 dollars can get all those designer stuff . Only in Ghana . China designs lol

• confused 10 years ago

one thousand dollars is news in Ghana. These guy is cheapening his brand, please sack your handlers

• Ed 10 years ago

IDIOT

• casino 10 years ago

@AMA eiee wokasa papa go and sleep foool

• casino 10 years ago

@ AMA have u even spent 200 before fucking girl. eye wo Ya paaa

• Ed 10 years ago

BITCH

• raster 10 years ago

our people at home are mobo i just visited home and made a shopping for mine duagther made in ghana/china goods at $30,000 and you aer boasting?"sark tweaa

• kweku 10 years ago

it was opened a week ago how mhhh when did sark return back from the state

• Lifeline 10 years ago

Is it $4000 or GHC4000?

• patriotic ghanaian wo y3 aboa 10 years ago

No 1. Sark 4kcedis is 1000 dollars those ghanaians in US don't spend that amount. Masa Sark am not that one to go u advice but trust me the other ethnic groups r wishing for your downfall telemo rappers .nkranfoo moa

• abenase BORGAH. 10 years ago

That's quite an uproar ,however it's his own money and from mine

• Saint 10 years ago

Lol I can assure Ghanaians that those things are not real I leave in United states those celeb goods ain't cheap

• Scar 10 years ago

Its just funny,if 4k can make a person famous then Ghana web need to contact me.is this a news.hmmm

• madman 10 years ago

ghanaweb ll never be serious at all somebody spending his money so everybody shld hear. am sad fr Ghana

• kk 10 years ago

hmmmm 4000 ghc is $1000 not any huge money. am happy he shopped at a colleagues shop.

• kk 10 years ago

how much is Samsung edge? small boys buying cars and houses

• Nana Abeyie 10 years ago

So is this news ? anyway most guys shop far more than dat. Am an ordinary manufacturing worker yet I spend ghc 500 a month on shopping. Please give us a break

• ike 10 years ago

If spending 4000Gh cedis or dollars can generate news then our media people need a better training plus Sarkodie has been all fake of late. No diversity in his music of late. Seems he cant move from azonto. Of late de33. I re ...

• prudent 10 years ago

look at, 4000cedis nt even 4000dollars., dark blast ooooooooooo

• Sarah Agyeman 10 years ago

This is not news, people spend more than that in ice cream shops. Give us better news

• Ras Wanta 10 years ago

4000 CEDI's is no money,that is even less than one bottle of drink

• Akyem Okyere Manu 10 years ago

So you dont have anyting to write about than this shoe-shing boy ?. This Ashanti villagers .

• @y@ 10 years ago

Is it that I vnt heard him du ani donations or he rili hasn't n he x proud to say he spent 4000 on shopping.Am nt againt his shopping ooo,jux sayin we still v kids goin to sch wid out shoes,slpin on d belly to wryt on d floor ...

• mansur baye cisse 10 years ago

is good to help ur brother up rather than digging him down big ups to u sark haaaaaaaah baako y3 ten Kay

• don ballack 10 years ago

Hmmm all this braggin is nothing. Sarkodie is not de first person to use 4,000 cedis for shoping. By now in his community de people there are suffering from portable water for drinking .if he were to drill a bore hole it woul ...

• cofi 10 years ago

People do shop more than this so why all this against this man.we talk too much on unnecessary things.

• Debrah Richard 10 years ago

Why talk Abt unnecessary things on what he spent

• Kelly 10 years ago

@ktz Made in China so what? Most stuffs In The U.S. Or even Europe are made in China don't be misled by the so called businessmen who travel to China to collect those garbages from somewhere and dump on the street of Accra . ...

• Angel face 10 years ago

Gh and wack news.......
    Chin tson wala clothing......
    Sark go find some "foss" buy wear...
    It's pathetic when l see tema boys on the streets wearing these low grade China clothes....
    To me tema is losing its reality...... ...

• RICHMOND 10 years ago

Some Ghanaian media has nothing to do than to put their disgusting noses into the private lives of these innocent celebs . Is Ghc 40000 shopping a news? I'm in USA now on holidays , I bought BULOVA watch for almost $600 , iPa ...

• DIAMONDD 10 years ago

ha ha made in china ...stop it

• deguy 10 years ago

hey!!!! folks i really see Sark as someone who Ghanaian can boast of when it comes to swag among the artistes internationally, but i never knew he could go so low to publicized a shopping he made with just 4000 cedis. In fact ...

• Sundiata 10 years ago

Davido's father is a billionaire so don't be deceived.

• Dr. Faxe 10 years ago

Wat is news abt him spending 4000 cedis? Why r u soooo stupid writing abt dis? He has done sometin wrong using his hard earened money to but cloths? N Jesus wept!!!!! Nt even $ or £ or € but cedis n dat is news. Dis journ ...

• Kofi Adzivor 10 years ago

But is diz one news? Even dou am broke, I spent not less than GH 5,000 at a time when shopping.
    Let's talk about somting else

This is no news

• Akwesi 10 years ago

So this is news?

• Adam 10 years ago

Tweaah Ghc 4000? Stop report such useless items you call news.

• GHANA 10 years ago

if its no news why did you all read it. the headline was explanatory enough but we all still read it. this article has more comments than other important issues on this site that we need to comment on to improve our dear coun ...

• PROMO 10 years ago

MONEY NO GO EVER BE PROBLEM

• Alice Akua Tawiah 10 years ago

Ghanafo) paaaaa h33333 nti obi nk)so) tumi y3 obi ahi saaaaa #sark moni is really not a prab ampa neva tink of their #trash or u die early which is not possible......

• Terror 10 years ago

You see why we ain't progressing?people think they are so perfect to the extent that they've adopted character assassination as their main profession!!!very sickening I must admit given the fact that most of you scumbags did ...