Volta musicians need to raise market share

Read Comments Comments (33)

• tsatsu 8 years ago

once you have established your fan base then you can branch out, be inclusive, you need others to support you. even Koreans rap in English and sell in the USA.lol

• O. 8 years ago

Korean idols/rappers don't sell out in America. A 5,000-10,000 attendees for a concert isn't even considered large which is what Korean idols/rappers sell in America.

• O. 8 years ago

Well if they create their own identity instead of taking from the Akan tribe(combining Twi, azonto beats, etc), then they'll get somewhere. No wonder other musicians from the different tribes never get anywhere. They take the ...

• Zoo 8 years ago

Who will understand that

• large black clitoris 8 years ago

The language is not comprehensible, the twi market is huge, I Am yet to see a successful gospel musician who sings with ewe, nobody will buy, yours is to remain in politics and vote for ndc always

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

hahahahahahahaaa ide biiiiii kkekekekekeek chaps dont know business at all

• ark 8 years ago

Funny I cant stop laughing

• kwame 8 years ago

Where did twi music go? No.awes are the one try to put ghana in the map.where is the akans before atongo go to rhe world market? King ayisoba is one of those who pushing ghana forward.ashanti people must lend how to talk.

Massa why are you guys so ignorant like that, is twi only for asantes? Twi is spoken by brong, Asante eastern, fante, western and central region, why do u always think twi is for asantes? Let me educate you, the umbrella lang ...

• O. 8 years ago

And don't forget that Twi is also spoken in the Eastern part of Ivory Coast. Half of my family are originally from there and they speak Bono and other types of Twi. I'm Brong so I speak Brong and Asante.

• Loway 8 years ago

People in Togo,Benin and Nigeria,speaks Ewe so they have a huge market

• Nima Old Soldier. 8 years ago

When did music marketing in the country became a regional thing?

One disgusting thing the ethnocentric tribal based NDC criminally corrupt party had succeeded doing is politically pluralizing everything Ghana on tribal lin ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Thanks dude,to my humble opinion it's baffles me a lot the way our country is heading to.we Africans take language to be so important but the to me language is not much important but communication. we are not moving forward d ...

• Mark Pongo. 8 years ago

Write good English. All your sentences reflect twi. Learn English and communicate properly. Your words echo real Akan mentality. A true Ewe person would present his message in standard English language. See how twi has d ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

What is delt, trokosi idiot? The word is dealt. Everybody understand what he wrote.

Akan mentality? What is that? The guy said he is a Ga but you ethnocentric trokosi rapist hate Akans so much you have made him Akan.

• Mark Pongo. 8 years ago

Another buffoon talking?

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

That is why nobody like listening to Ewe music so there is no market share. Akan Twi speaking people has adopted good civility respecting all societies. That is the reason all sort of people love to associate with them. We ev ...

The problem is that ndc has succeeded in playing ethnic politics in their favour, it is unfortunate that the kind of hatred ewes Harbour for the Akans is not replicated in equal measure, most Akans vote for ndc, other than th ...

The heading is bad, why not Ghana music, Massa no ethnicity in music, aaaaaba, Ndc fooool tooo much

• Nyame. 8 years ago

Very Little minds talking. When people talk like this I feel like throwing up. How better is twi than any other language. The irony is, they speak it even in place of the official English language. Why should two be impor ...

• ark 8 years ago

This is not foolish talk, twi is easy to speak ,learn and understand as compared to others and by the way no Akan man has forced any person to sing In twi u can sing in ur language and make it nice,eg. Telemo, Ayibge Edem's o ...

So when people from Northern volta speak against Akans of which they are, I wonder, maybe are not aware they may be insulting themselves

• Gboyaka tevez 8 years ago

any one who comes here to insult the Ewe man... is born by a dog fed wid food from the refuse dump.....

• baba 8 years ago

my prayers is they should be a war between this two tribe in GH like the Gonja and kokoba people

• Etornam 8 years ago

we shouldn't deceive ourselves twi is big in la cote devor, ghana and even south america and jamica let's try to understand that and we can move forward aba.

• oko 8 years ago

foolish girl, what do you know? have u ever go to Jamaica and south America before? nonsense.

• chelseafc draw 8 years ago

If you don't know something don't insult, u have the Internet u can search for the knowledge, Jamaicans were Akans, it has maintained most of the twi words u, do ur research and stop insulting

• Milton 8 years ago

The only solution to get rid of these tribal aliens is to torture them slowly in all spheres of life by denying them jobs, scholarships, failing them in exams, giving them no plattform to express themselves, etc.. In this way ...

• John 8 years ago

Another way to make them stronger and independent

• ELINAM 8 years ago

CD sales is now ancient. And live performance is the only blood line to the entertainment industry world wide and Ghana and Africa is not going to out of this.
    More bigger avenues of performance are needed to make performers ...

• O. 8 years ago

Typical of the other tribes in Ghana. They bemoan and complain but yet they go about learning Twi as if someone's forcing them to. The other tribes are like the Koreans. They claim to dislike the Japanese but guess what? They ...

• 3dem 8 years ago

Its interesting how stories from the Volta Region or about the region really attracts a lot of "small minded, shallow" comments. well, I cant help you when you mind is this small, can I.

• O. 8 years ago

And please do learn to write correctly.