I dislike the name 'Kumawood' - Nana Ama McBrown

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Jonjo JAzzy 8 years ago

or krasifuorwood

• Chief Whip 8 years ago

Why! we follow blindly. What is wood? We copy blindly , just because USA is using Hollywood, we are also copying, using Kumawood, gallywood, nollywood e.t.c Rubish, absolute rubbish.

• junior k 8 years ago

u ae a buffoon n a negrat wu do u tink ae to talk trash foooollll......

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Jonjo JAzzy you can call it whatever,but one thing is for sure both the actors and the prodicers can buy and sell you and your families any time any day.Idiot.

• PEACE 8 years ago

THIS IS EXACTLY HOW YOUR ASHANTI PEOPLE ARE,THEY ALWAYS THINK THEY ARE THE BEST,ELSE NIGERIANS ALSO HAVE BEEN MAKING FILMS EVEN BEFORE WE GHANAIANS,AND IS EVEN WORLDWILD KNOWN AND THEY NEVER NAMED IT LAGOS MOVIES OR ANY CITY ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Before joining or contributing to a debate,make sure you know and understand.
    Where from the Ashanti people bla bla nonsense and what about?
    Most people especially from the actors and actresses in Kumasi have been advocatin ...

• peeeee 8 years ago

Speaking from a photoshop picture hahahaha

• kobby 8 years ago

Bad photoshop

• peeeee 8 years ago

Like a 2by 4 statue with head dislocated,lol

• kobby 8 years ago

Oh bro these our female celebrities will kill us oo

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

I dislike it too Nana Ama it sound more like some type of a cemetery. We supposed to call it like kumountains or movieland. But kumawood ???

• Jonjo JAzzy 8 years ago

did u hear what i said??? call is krasifuor wood instead

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude,stop tripping with your childish behavior there's no word call (krasifuor)...?

• obaayaa odeniho barko-p3 8 years ago

jonjo jazzy whatever u cal yr self stop giving nasty comment dere....kk.

• Ashwood 8 years ago

ADOPT ASHWOOD

• kwasi 8 years ago

cant u have name without wood?

• Chief Whip 8 years ago

It is really funny, are Ghanaians and nigerians really serious at all? Can't we name our Movie industry without WOOD?We copy blindly. Hollywood is a district in Los Angeles, California. just like Kumasi in Ghana. So if we wan ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF! 8 years ago

the reason we keep the name kumawood is becos of the origins of the gh movie industry. so teh fact that northerners, ewes etc speak twi or english has no bearing on where the language or how its written originated from. award ...

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

Agyimifour, too many fools

• Chief Whip 8 years ago

saint Ghfou, are you saying we cannot name our movie industry without WOOD? Please have you for a second asked yourself why the WOOD?
    It is really funny, are Ghanaians and nigerians really serious at all? Can't we name our M ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF! 8 years ago

what name do u have in mind?
    i initilly had anansekrom. what do u have in mind. im not opposed to kumawood. it lies in wanting to emulate hollywood and being the best. nothing wrong with paying homage to hollywood becos thay ...

• London 8 years ago

This is total rubbish, you can go to hell, the name is still there. Enemy with progress , just because you are not ASHANTI , go to your fucking tribe and name after it.

• London 8 years ago

Ghanaian movie already have its name called ghallywood , so what is wrong with calling it Kumawood? You guys are so envy with Ashantis, then we will call it NZEMAWOOD,period.

• Runnable, US 8 years ago

Stop this rubbish Ghana and nigeria, especially Ghana can't you be creative a bit? Please go with ANANSEKROM or JATOKROM.haba.

• tellthem 8 years ago

I give kudos to the work people do but, strategically thinking, the name is unappealing for reasons of marketability. Good topic. Hopefully something better will come out of it. Also the wood thing is kind of "bootleg".but yo ...

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 8 years ago

Where from these wood! wood! business?

There is a lot of traditional taste so I suggest you call it the ''Roots Film Industry(RFI)''

• Chief Whip 8 years ago

Where from this WOOD, WOOD name?We just copy blindly. Can't we name the industry without WOOD? Hollywood is a district in Los Angeles, California.Ghanaians and Nigerians are copying by naming their Movie Industries gallywood ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

Yes, it sounds foolish and village-wise (Ekroase sem) to me.

• Alexooo Papa 8 years ago

i tink it shld bi BawjiaseWood instead....

• Alexooo Papa 8 years ago

BawjiaseWood instead...

• mohammed aminu abdulai 8 years ago

its time ,Ghanaians have to stop copying foreign names and stuffs .we should try as well to give names to our products .and from the names of the products ,people should be able to guess it country of origin .
    let us believ ...

• NASREAL 8 years ago

Make dem kuku give am dumsor wood