I believe Jesus Christ is black not white - Nana Aba Anamoah

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Revelation + Rationality =Truth. 8 years ago

Black or white or indigo what have you done for your own salvation?

• concernier 8 years ago

I believed so. That was why the Jews and Romans treated him badly. I believed also that he look like the Ethiopians. One thing I will say is that, all human race can see themselves in Jesus.

• JESUS IS BLACK 8 years ago

MY WHITE PASTOR TOLD THE WHOLE CHURCH JESUS IS BLACK. MOST PEOPLE (BLACKS) HERE IN THE UNITED STATES WILL TELL YOU CHRIST IS BLACK CONSIDERING THE DESCRIBTION IN THE BIBLE.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,!!!! 8 years ago

COME AND LET TELL YOU NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH ABOUT YESU,,,PLS COME ALONE,,,,

• Possible 8 years ago

God bless Man. No better way to put it. This foolish should not be promoted or tolerated at all.

Different colours, one people.

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

You Are absolutely right my dear.

• kokkroko 8 years ago

You're Right about Jesus being black

• Nanayaw 8 years ago

You want urself to be known so u come public say stupid things....silly girl u are guessing the cookout of ur saviour...work out ur own salvation!!!! Swine

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Nana Yaw, don't look for any swine besides yourself.

• Black Jesus 8 years ago

From what you posted show that you don't even have salvation your self stupid cunt

• Aj 8 years ago

Yaw,your bible tells you that any one who don't believe Jesus Christ came in the human,died and raise from the dead can not enter into heaven so why are you scared to know the color of Jesus from the Bible rather then the whi ...

• KwasiAnsah 8 years ago

You all who don't believe, watch this video and educate yourself.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KhzgO4UeshY

And this one too:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-zRi7IoPjho

• Nanayaw 8 years ago

***** u guessing the colour***

• Martin/PA 8 years ago

The jews of that era were people of color. Most of the earliest depictions of Jesus were black. The Virgin Mary with child Jesus had been depicted black (the black Madonna).These paintings can be found in the Vatican City, i ...

• Future President 8 years ago

You watch too much of hidden colors' documentary... not all info on there are legit though. But I do agree that Jesus was colored. Brown, from revelations of people who he revealed himself to.

• Baba 8 years ago

nanayaw ,you are a big fool .why are you insulting her for saying the truth .Blakk Rasta used to say this everyday and I perfectly agree with them .is ur mother who is a fool not her. idiot nanayaw.

• kwame ansah 8 years ago

What is this going to do for our corrupt and stinking dirty country will Jesus come and clean your messes? Fools

• OD4 8 years ago

nanayaw why? u still believe the white superer than black? old come again. go and read song of Solomon u will understand

• Village Food 8 years ago

OD4 the white man is superior than the blackman..we blacks are too stupid and don't think..mention any black Country that is developed?.. Even in the USA go to the black communities and everything is messed up there..

• man o man 8 years ago

Agreed.Whites are indeed superior to blacks

• Ninja Ghost Live! 8 years ago

MY SISTER, ANYONE WHO WOULD TELL YOU (GOD) ALMIGHTY THE CREATOR, IS BLACK OR WHITE IS BLASPHEMING !!! WHY BECAUSE HE IS THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN SEE YOU AND ME,MY SISTER. MY SISTER WE LL SEE HIM WHEN THE TIME COMES. SISTER, ALMIG ...

• kwame ansah 8 years ago

Another fool oh ghana the people I thought were smart have shown their true dumb selves

• the truth 8 years ago

sister you are the only one who tell how our LORD looks like.REVELATION 1-12-15.Daniel 10-5-6.JEREMIAH 14-2..DANIEL 7-9.SONG OF SOLOMON 1-5..EZEKIEL:1-7 angels are black..JOHN 14-6-8.Jesus is GOD nd GOD is JESUS.actually that ...

• the truth 8 years ago

IF IT DOESN'T MATTER THEN WHY HE WAS PAINTED WHITE?

• wygonne 8 years ago

ghanaweb has nothing best to give out.

• Papa Lucio AKA makaamaka 8 years ago

Yea Nana u are right cuz there is no true picture to describe Jesus Christ and if u read history a lot of stories about those era took place in the Asia continent and the typical Asians are black and even more black than the ...

• mamba 8 years ago

Kwasia baa

• LULA 8 years ago

YOU ARE ALIVE

• kojokrobo Brescia +393884679391 8 years ago

Is Nazereth apeople Black?? Where's Christ cominh f??

• Revelation + Rationality =Truth. 8 years ago

God is colourless so your debate further confirms Jesus was only a human being NOT "God".

He slept.
    Got circumcised.
    He ate.
    etc

These are qualities of a human being.
    Jesus Christ (on whom be peace) couldn't be "God ...

• imma 8 years ago

Is this how to ask someone to work on his or her salvation
    GIVE US A BREAK

• Yochanna 8 years ago

You are right cos Yeshua(Jesus ) is black and we Hebrews know that....but that pictures are Roman Catholic propagandas....

• Marcus Garvey 8 years ago

afrocentrism at it's peak. Are Jews black? find better ways to exhibit your African pride not through lies. Jesus was not black, and please he never claimed to be God. If you're going to quote John 10:30, then understand it b ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Jesus is African

• Kojo 8 years ago

He said I and my father are one. If you see me you see the Father. In the beginning was the Word and the Word was God. In Hebrews 2. God the father tells the Son. Your throne Oh God is established forever.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

What we have to believe it ,is to beleve him as a saviour Jesus Christ! God bless you all abd oman Ghana.

• OH MR MAHAMA WHEN ??? 8 years ago

MANY GHANAIANS HAS NO IDEA JESUS CHRIST WAS BLACK . BLACK AFRICAN ARE IDIOT .

• FROM MA HRT@4K U 8 years ago

SO THIS TIN ALSO THINK SHE BE SOMEBODY AND THEREFORE ALWAYS SEEKING ATTENTION....HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA OO GOD HAVE MERCY. SHE THINK JESUS BEIN BLACK OR WHITE IS LIKE BLOWJOB@ PRIKS AMORBAY

• sir brown 8 years ago

Naa lie ,where did u got this from . baba God can not be blackman .naa

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Nothing better to cover ???

This TRASH JOURNALISM.

• gretrude 8 years ago

AMA I SUPPORT U

• Kwesi Kwetteh 8 years ago

Santa Claus (Sinter Klass in Holland is black)is black too. St Nicholas from Turkey.The pharaohs were black too. Tutankhamen - correctly, Tutu Ankomah - boy king!
    How are black people going to save our selves going forward. ...

• angelo de philosopher 8 years ago

anyway

• Jones 8 years ago

Do you really believe in the historicity of Jesus? What about the historicity of the Egyptian Horus? Guys, let's be real. All these are based on myths of the ancient egyptians, sumerians, mexicans, etc. Compare the birth, de ...

• pie 8 years ago

even the figure "Jesus" we claim is a myth. He was a Hebrew not Greek and Jesus is a Greek word for Hebrews don't have Letter "J" in their language n how can a person among them has J as initial of name
    the person who came t ...

• KwasiAnsah 8 years ago

You all who don't believe, watch this video and educate yourself.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KhzgO4UeshY

And this one too:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-zRi7IoPjho

• heart 8 years ago

Those who think God is not real and for that matter Jesus, please listen to your heart. Even if you find it difficult to believe what you see or what people tell you about God, you can find God in the depths of your heart. Do ...

• Sonad 8 years ago

Whether Jesus Christ was/is black or white is not important for now.What is imperative is to do our utmost to get to heaven.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Fiction, there is nothing anywhere. Enjoy life, be what you can be and let the chips fall where they may

• Augustine 8 years ago

Once u start talking about this subject,u are considered as the lost one.

• Kwapps 8 years ago

If there truly was a god, would he be as foolish as you arguing earthlings, to appear as one colour and not the other? How would the other colours feel? This, to me, is one reason why the whole Christianity thing is a pile of ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

You guys have forgotten when a south African artist painted Jesus black( literally) and the euphoria that erupted.What do Bishop Palmer Buckle and The Presbyterian moderator have to say?

• inercycl 8 years ago

If you so called men of God believe Jesus was black, think again! And let's hear you?

• lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel to Malaysia earn 1200 dollars monthly.waste no time call +60149778367

• arahamana 8 years ago

The woman has enlightened herself instead of you to do same u re raining insults on her,inferiority complex no wonder Ghana is under developed.

• Iron Felix 8 years ago

whether Jesus Christ is black, yellow, indigo, brown, green, blue etc etc is not the issue. we following His precepts is the

• ike 8 years ago

Black or white does not matter. The heart is what matters. Just believe in the bible and believe in Jesus. That's all

• Razor 8 years ago

Does that really matter? You dont need His skin colour to believe he is The son of God. Black or white, Christ is the son of God....period.

• Napoleon,USA 8 years ago

Jesus was a Jew, an Israelite..So simply check a Jew an lsraelite colour,cause they placed on His cross, KING OF THE JEWS.Does it make sense?

• Akua Mansa 8 years ago

Wonim owu a hwe nna

• Okesse 8 years ago

The story of Christ was a myth. It was a real myth created to control and enslave mankind. Where was he staying ? Do you know His house? Body not found. When you ask they say the body ascended onto heaven.
    No father. Israel ...

• KB 8 years ago

You a very useless Fanti woman. If Jesus is whatever color is not your business. There's no salvation in based in color .

• USA 8 years ago

Read the bible well. Who told you color don't matter. Excuse me, those of you doubting Thomases should research well. Jesus was pure black. If a white man look down upon your skin, you should be proud that Christ was black.

• Sheriff Wisdomgold 8 years ago

My ten years old girl said you are a Ghanaian and you must find your root which is The Creator and not the so call Jesus for he was born by a woman and he is dead

• pe biribi di 8 years ago

Do people from isreal are black you stupid woman with wig on, how did u get the job in the first place aboa

• Kay Agyapong 8 years ago

The complexion of Our Lord Jesus Christ is not all that necessary.Serve HIM with your HEART,period!!!

• Ninja Ghost Live! 8 years ago

GHANA IS TIME FOR POSITIVE ONLY. LET AS TRASH THE NEGATIVE TALKS PLEASE!!! AND, WHY SOME GHANAIANS LIKE TO HATE SO? THIS IS NOT ABOUT INSULTING OR FIGHTING PLEASE ! GHANA KEEP CALM N LET AS BE TOGETHER AS ONE!!! GHANA IS LOVE ...

• Amando 8 years ago

Jah time come for blacks to knw the truth.....

• A concerned citizen 8 years ago

Hey! Let's post anything these people say as news, why not? Have you read the Bible ever? If Jesus was of Jewish descent "as the Bible claims", then how can he be black? And if Jesus was/is for all, then I don't think color i ...

• Afia 8 years ago

and I believe you an idiot woman!!

• Hilla- USA 8 years ago

Simple Quiz for everyone:
    1/ Are the native people in Jesus country black or white?
    2/ The tribe Jesus belong? black or white
    3/ Who are Jesus Parents? black or white
    Jesus appreciates every color."Everyone who does the ...

• Owusu Bempah Solomon 8 years ago

but you, yourself your not black

• paulus 8 years ago

Nana Yaw you fool papa where from dis insult? Aboa dwan

• O.N Joseph 8 years ago

Jesus is universal one nd nt eitherblack nor white.so I thnk for us to stop descrimination whether Jesus being white or black. God bless u al

• Kojo 8 years ago

Jews are not black. They have Olive color of skin. Look at Avram Grant. He is a Jew. He is not black or white (caucasian). If you want to see the color of God read Rev 4:2. He is Ruby like in appearance.

• Kyn 8 years ago

Huh! How did this become entertainment news. What is entertaining about this??
    Is this even worth deliberating upon..
    #the less said the better.

• narobest 8 years ago

God said let us create human in our own image so if a
    black person says she or he Jesus sees in her race I think not an insult

• Nana Gbati Joseph kumasi 8 years ago

Please nana yaw why are insulting here. Don't you know that the first people God were not white. The white man came when Rebecca gave birth to twins. Jesus is totally an African. Those people in middle east are yellow race

• Nii 8 years ago

Jesus was a Jew and his appearance was the same as a that of Mary and Joseph who is a descendant of David..there is no way an indigenous Ghanian will have a white skin and an indigenous white man have a dark skin..Madam read ...

• kwesi Levi 8 years ago

Revelation ch 1 vs 1 to 15. vs 1, is revelation of Yashaya (Saviour) and things which must shortly come to pass. 2, record of AHAYA ASHAR AHAYA (IAM THAT IAM) and the testimony Yashaya (Saviour) lets jump to vs 12, now John t ...

It is a fact that Africans adopted Christianity and Islam because they were of the view that the white man is superior to them. The Abram churches in Africa enforce that belief with the falsehood of technology and civilizatio ...

• sheflaw227u 8 years ago

For a religious or a Christian, you don't say things like this. It's not for you to say. God gave u a saviour, that is it. Black, red, Chinese, Indian, etc doesn't make any difference.

• Village Food 8 years ago

I don't believe Jesus Christ is black..look at how black leaders all over the world are wicked,corrupt,selfish and greedy..Jesus was soo selfless which we blacks are not selfless.. I white man wouldn't mind donating all his w ...

• Nana Gbati Joseph kumasi 8 years ago

What I have studied is that Nana Ama did not say that Jesus I a Ghanaian. We christians we have problems. .we. always that shall not critiisied ur lord defending themselves

• charles 8 years ago

what we need is salvation,not of colour

• King Israel 8 years ago

Nana ba or watever u call yrself,dress yourself well

• King Israel 8 years ago

Nana ba U & yr God,werey Jesus is black or nut,

• travel n see 8 years ago

Is not like u beleive that is the truth but black ppl never lean and hold on to anything been put infront of them. Example how many ppl understand picnic meaning pick a nagger and all the white ppl gather to see the hanging o ...

• CK 8 years ago

She's not far from right. Go read about Brother Afra... Theresa been some black ascended masters who have reached the echelon of some of these great masters we worship today, yet their stories haven't been told. We live in an ...

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Ah this is no news, why shd u publish this? Lazy and corrupt journalists u are the reason for our problems. God have mercy on us....

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 8 years ago

What may be the race of Virgine Mary?

• Grey Carter 8 years ago

Jesus Christ is Justin Massler/Cloud Starchaser. Everyone smart knows this by now but Rupert Murdoch is The Antichrist and Rupert is the one keeping this out of the news and he's down with Larry Page and Sergey Brin at Google ...

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Stupid girl

• Johnson 8 years ago

ei Christians always in delusions

• SEEK, BEREKUM 8 years ago

WHERE IN LIES THE IMPORTANCE OF THIS STORY?
    WHETHER HE WAS BLACK OR WHITE DOESNT CHANGE ANY THING. IT IS OUR MINDSET AND WHAT WE DO WITH OUR LIVES AND HOW WE TREAT OTHERS IS WHAT IS IMPORTANT.
    EVEN IF WE THINK OF JESUS AS ...

• Frederick Osei Boakye Jnr 8 years ago

Jesus Christ wasn't a black man . Looking at the way blackman acts and does his things I disagree. U can train a Blackman to be a Lawyer, Doctor, Pilot, but he doesn't understand the World. Indeed Blackman got a problem. Give ...