5 artistes who can take Ghana to the Grammys

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Godfther 10 years ago

Why a u sayin dat,there a lot artist who can take gh germany eg shata wale guru kwao kese, saminh etc a dnt agree with u koraa

• Kotey 10 years ago

Why do u need Grammy's. Why can't u patronize ur own awards here? Why must u be recognized in another mans country before u feel validated? The Inferiority complex is too much

• Maserati 10 years ago

Is a lie how about Shatta Wale

• Abrewanana 10 years ago

Akosua Becca all d wayyyyyy....

• Nicholas Murphy 10 years ago

Dis ppl dnt knw wat dey r sayin. Bcos dey dnt knw wat to do to underestimate SHATTA WALE, dat's y dey r duin all dis tricky tins. SM forever and ever.

• gh man 10 years ago

Wiyaala

• Rafiatu mahama 10 years ago

I tink d nomination is perfect,but pls don t make a mistake of nominatin Shatta cos he is a troble n crown courser besides he is a comedian not musician

• Jiga 8 years ago

U bi pussy boi paaaa u fi sing kwasia

• KWABLA 10 years ago

THEY ALL SUCK BIG TIME...SO THESE ARE GHANA STARS..NA WWOOO
    THEY ARE ALL COPYCATS THEY ARE NOT EVEN TALENTED NOR AUTHENTIC

Sam one wey won Africa artist, the whole world entertainer award and many many more, no fi sell Ghana ehh!! haters. SM go go go go higher

• herty 10 years ago

Eiiiii who is dis Noella wayilla

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 10 years ago

No doubt they can but which category?

• tony 10 years ago

Now! The fight is about awards, gh music is dead without shatta. When it comes to outdoor show don't fuck with shatta. If is about awards then cool but when it comes to music n show! Shatta,no one else. Take remix to where, l ...

• Yunus 10 years ago

Shatta wale must go wheather they like or not what a rubbish!

• Bob 10 years ago

Edem' he won black Canadian award

• iamsolomonace 10 years ago

you forgot the multi talented rapper ELORM popularly known as E.L

• EBO 10 years ago

and who told you guys that SHATTA WALE is not among of the best 5 musicians in Ghana ..you guys are joking here .

• C Adansi 10 years ago

efya

• @KofiOduroMOB 10 years ago

EDEM STR8!

• paulus 10 years ago

Nkwasiafo) why not SHATTA WALE. Haters of SM, God go punish you all. fools

• Flow 10 years ago

Ghana listen its obvious dat dis guys hate shatta wale.wen we talk em dey say why?onli Jah knows why.we are still de greatest nd de largest empire in de whole of africa.we jux brush em nd dump em.rememba 4lyf is 4lyf.

• SAMITU ROSE 10 years ago

ADD SHATTA WALE PLEASE.....WIYAALA IS INDEED THE CLOSES TO THE GRAMMY'S IF ONLY SHE GETS A GOOD MANAGER,,,SHE IS SOOOOOOO FANTASTIC,,,,WISH SHE COULD DO A DUO WITH SARKODIE

• blind followers 10 years ago

Tweaa kae ! This list lacks credibility

• Carmen Hayes 10 years ago

i think EL should b there too......

Wale diieer LMAO........ top 100 sef he no go get space, we talkin about good music not Noise. Wab)n ruff!! hahahahah

• flow 10 years ago

man pls read mor nd talk less ok shatta wale is making name in america,london,germany,nigeria,south africa,holland,new york,and canada u see i shunned ghana cos de name shatta wale is wit us while de body is nt in de country ...

• Ras Gariba 10 years ago

Shallow piece, Sarkodie's twi rap is for a population of 27 million, it does not cross boundaries. Becca is just trying to do what the white man does better, it will take her nowhere. Stonebuoy is good but Shatta Wale is curr ...

• Benewaa 10 years ago

Eiii Ghana paaa! It's dumb that Ghanaians still need approval from akata people(their nonsense award show, BET awards and culture) and whites. Ghanaian artists will never move on as they suffer from inferiority complex. You m ...

• the truth 10 years ago

Word

• tony 10 years ago

Shatta is performing in Gabon sports stadium live today n u guys are hear rating ur favorite. Akwei Daawa, money we wont not awards. Free concerts n remix champions.

That's Stonebwoy for you, only doing remix, nothing again in the head. free concerts for crowd seek.

• Romeo Gyaim 10 years ago

U have a point ,but Wiyallah tops dem all.

• Heisthebest 10 years ago

M.anifest is the one who can take us there but he is underrated here. He is very smart, lyrical and comes out wid an inspirational music. the rest are making noise for fame.

• Heisthebest 10 years ago

it is M.anifest the rest are just making noise.M.anifest is lyrical and his lines are powerful and very inspirational more than most of the musicians in U.S.A. connect the dot and see

• Pinay 10 years ago

Wiyaala. Becca and Efya....surely wil bring honor to Ghana in the Grammy's soon if they get the right producers and managers...who has connection..Grammy's is not just talent but connection to the business world.....the three ...

• top ranknn 10 years ago

gh we need shatta to reconsider his character
    no doubt he is on top wen it comes to real dancehall in Africa.
    shatta pls u need to listing more than u talk
    Shatta u have more space on ur memory
    Go Shatta go SM

• Capito 10 years ago

M2 is there, Mugeez too.. They are good. Forget the rest musicians.

• Jiga 8 years ago

Y say u pple hate Shatta like dat hmmmm e dey shock me sef ,gh if person dey die kuraaaa po dem no see.Shatta wey he dey perform across de country u menez no see rather dan mentionin sum fake names bi say wat take Ghana to gr ...