Read Comments Comments (47)

• no name 10 years ago

useless story
    make stories for the benefit of the society and educate them

• Don dada 10 years ago

Hahaha eiiii what is going on is this a news

• Tt 10 years ago

so this one 2 be news??? If u guys dont have nothing meaningful to write about, write down the numbers from 1 to infinity. nonsense!!!

• kofi adu 10 years ago

KWAMENA AHWOI wore it and what happened? He is the richest man in Ghana now. Don't be fooled.

• teacher Comf 10 years ago

Thank you. Is the afro Moses to suggest he's modest? What about the expensive sheddah caftan he wore? And the Toyota tundra he arrived in? Ghanaians are fickle minded. Junior Jesus of our time indeed.

• Gee 10 years ago

Whats d point of this story???

• Mawutor 10 years ago

These thiefs who follows luxuries and ripping the nation naked. Mahama kotiboto! !!!!!

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Nonono Mahama is not kotiboto. Ashantis are kotiboto

• Sam 10 years ago

eebei ghanafoo

• JB Mann 10 years ago

???

• shadow 10 years ago

oooh ebe normal dis really shows dat u r anas . wat r u expecting anas to put on !! a golden sleepers

• JB Mann 10 years ago

... and another cool name is 'Afro-Moses'

Thouh suitable for palmwine-tappers, I used to wear it because it never wears out!

• shadow 10 years ago

oooh ebe normal dis really shows dat u r anas . wat r u expecting anas to put on !! a golden ssandals

• RANGER 10 years ago

'IF YOU DONT HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY STOP TALKING ABOUT SOMEONES PERSONAL LIFE. ANAS SOME OF US ARE STILL BEHIND YOU SO DONT WORRY AT ALL. WE ARE READY TO PUT OUR LIFE'S DOWN FOR YOU. WE ARE READY TO DESTROY THOSE STUPID AND USE ...

• hussler -one 10 years ago

it's better to live within your means, than to take bribe to by a Gucci.
    simple life peaceful life.

• Majeed Rahama 10 years ago

wat he wears is not de case but wat is needed is wat he is doing, so support him

• Samuel Duodu 10 years ago

Anas should fight on, when its against them, they shout

• Ghanaman THE REAL 10 years ago

This Anas Guy is, certainly, an honest and refreshingly modest person who is a lesson to the the capricious nouveau risk Ghanaians who live beyond their means and end up stealing from the nation or taking bribes! I've worn th ...

• too many fools in Ghana 10 years ago

Wack personal story. Yawn...

• tsatsu 10 years ago

no need for bribes if you live within your means.

• asare bla bla bla 10 years ago

The sandals are cool but am pissed to say the least with the implicated judges and some lawyers who all these years didn't protest and protect the identity of suspects who have been similarly tried in courts of public opinion ...

• herty 10 years ago

therefore?

• abdul 10 years ago

$9? The thing is 15ghc in bolga.

• ddenix 10 years ago

that's online price from alibaba.com, not bolga market.
    get it right

• PASTOR OGLOGO QUARTER!!! 10 years ago

WE USED TO WORE THAT RUBBER-TIRE SANDALS TO FARM,$9 ??,ITS GETTING VERY EXPENSIVE,,,

• unknown 10 years ago

ghanaweb is full of shit stories if u cant report better news dont report at all

• Kwame Wise 10 years ago

Just to draw the curious ones attention to his feet but not his covered face**Genius**

• hajia 10 years ago

Ah is this news,

• Kofi K 10 years ago

This writer thinks $9 is chicken feed. $9 is 9 days dinner for some families.

• TATALE:, 10 years ago

AFRO MOSES OR KAYABARI IS NOT A NEW TREND.IT HAS BEEN THERE ALL THIS YEARS.
    IF KAYABARI COULD HAD BEEN SOLD FOR ONLY 10 GHC, AND I MEAN 10 GHC AT ANY STREET CORNER IN GHANA. IT COULD HAD BEEN A FLOP.
    TRENDS SCOUTS IN GHANA ...

• wilson 10 years ago

That is his choice so what some oboroni waawu to work

• Kofi Atta 10 years ago

He is simple man

• Ataa OT---USA 10 years ago

Don't see any sense in this story.Want to show Anas got expensive taste or what?

• Waano p3 asem 10 years ago

Who cares

• big mouth 10 years ago

I can buy two sandals or shoes with us$9. this is useless news

• Stoway 10 years ago

You think he is a fool.He is ever ready to run in the bush, pool of water, gravels etc. knowing he is always in danger.

• nana 10 years ago

Once again,another stupid and senseless story,idle journalists and writers for once use your brains to do a descent job,this is a silly story.

• YAW 10 years ago

It is called Afro Moses.

• sweetghanalover 10 years ago

We wore this sandals in our youthful days and in the early eighties of the Revolutionary era many prominent scholars , lawyers, engineers doctors wore this. How old Anas then ? Spare us this useless piece

• Ken 10 years ago

Why wont you just quote the price in cedis. These sandals are sold in every open market in Ghana. Do you have to get the price from alibaba? Inferior mindset journalism

• Pete 10 years ago

Cheap Chinese journalism?

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 10 years ago

We need patriotic people like Anas and his team to help us turn things around. Black people in the world look up to Ghana to lead the fight to rebuild our image after being humiliated for more than 400 years. Kwame Nkrumah, M ...

• fuseini 10 years ago

Thanks. God bless u n give Ghanaians more of your kind. Humble, You are!!!

• Agyeman Badu 10 years ago

And so what? What has it got to do with the development of our dear nation? Some of you media men should get serious.

• pablo 10 years ago

This guy is not from Mars. He can decide to be barefoot. Who cares?

• kofi adonai 10 years ago

no size anass keep on du ur work brave bravo