War could happen in Ghana – ‘Beasts of No Nation’ director

Read Comments Comments (71)

• DUNGEON 8 years ago

Your mother and father will start the war in their house first . Not ghanaian fool.

• BONSU 8 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU COME AND SAY THIS IN GHANA?

• bhono holland 8 years ago

he is talking about the shotman who never congratulate mahama for wining the election,even when superime court declare mahama as a winner,he never congratulate him.
    the shot man is a big problem,for nonsense people party npp ...

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

BHONO AND THIS FUKING DIRECTOR,YOUR SON OF BITCH,ASS HOLE'S ,COME TO GHANA WITH YOUR ASHAWO CREWS,YOU FOOLS,W BE DEAD,FOOLS.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

If you are refering to Nana Addo then l beg to differ It's not true.

• Kwasipong 8 years ago

I just can’t express my anger properly on this platform. I'm fuming with angry emotions. The guy is a complete fool. Why will or should Ghana go to war? Against who? Or against ourselves? It will never happen - not in a ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Kwasipong, I really love your comment. You are a true Ghanaian.

• Sam 8 years ago

Spoken like a true and patriotic ghanaian.

• goodman 8 years ago

If u ever step here in Ghana, we will cut u into pieces.

• SC 8 years ago

LG air conditions nd Samsung plasma TV @ a
    wholesale price 0503848000 for more information

• Leckey tekpor 8 years ago

Your evil thoughts will not come to pass.

• KA 8 years ago

His evil thoughts rest upon his evil head.

• Matt 8 years ago

U r mad,hw can u say dis.Ghana is a peaceful country n there wont be any war from any part of this country

• me ne no 8 years ago

Maybe I read it wrongly. If he did infact say that Uganda is right next door to Ghana, then I guess Orkwatrekwa se obe fra wo ntoma a, tie ni dinn.

(Maybe its bad writing)

• Nortey 8 years ago

He Uganda and kenya

• peeee 8 years ago

It said Uganda is next door to Kenya for resources

• Sakyimo 8 years ago

Of course "everything" is possible, and you "could be eaten by a hyena in Africa"!

• NINJA GHOST LIVE!!!! 8 years ago

GOOD OVER EVIL!!!!!!! GHANA LETS US COME TOGETHER AS ONE. GOOD OVER EVIL. GHANAIAN'S WILL NEVER FIGHT IT'S OWN COUNTRY. GOD ALMIGHTY THE CREATOR, WILL NEVER LET THAT TO HAPPEN IN GHANA. GOOD OVER EVIL !!! GHANA BE WISE!!! DO ...

• Sophia OP 8 years ago

we Ghanaians send it back to the sender in JESUS Mighty Name. AMEN!!!

• socrates 8 years ago

this guy is stupid. he doesnt give any reason why, or how to even prevent it. because he wants to make money, he opens his mouth and utter utter nonsense. africans. should be fighting so you could continue making money. am re ...

• nana 8 years ago

U are the biggest foolish pig I have seen , u come close to ous and come as say this . It will start from ur fathers family house . Boloo

• Ekk 8 years ago

What that dude is saying is perfectly true.He has been in ghana n has seen what is happening here.the kind of hopeless situation that this government is making the citizenry go through is no different from what triggered wars ...

• danny 8 years ago

what do you mean ma guy? but that doesnt mean he should say that about our country....or do you also want war elude in Ghana...just shutup..we all know we are suffering and the government is not doing well....but doesn't mean ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Charity begin at home and I guess dat is how u where been brougth up. People like u need not to be created but I do understand my God for He want us to use the attitude of u peope to differeciate between good bad. Soo with t ...

• oh Ghana 8 years ago

Is always the fake and low class American producers who come to do movies in africa and you people kiss their ass. They try to get one black Hollywood actor in it that's it the gullible africans grin from ear to ear. He knows ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

Who the hell allowed these devils to shoot such movie in our country and then look at the stupid things they are saying

• nana yaw 8 years ago

chill out guys, its just a movie.
    nothing serious! you know the number of times terrorist attacked Americans in fictional movies? countless times dude, as i said its just a movie.

• 3D 8 years ago

It's just a movie he is taking about dear readers. The stupid educated illiterate journalist captioned it that way. There isn't going to be any war in Ghana.

• Talook 8 years ago

What let my vote count and a AFAG are doing u people think is right. When NDC too form group to behave the same u will understand the guy

• Naa frm Tema 8 years ago

Ehi can he say this in another country and go free? Hmm is he okay up there? Somebody check him up there. Sorry Mr director come again.

• learn sense 8 years ago

all he is saying is the movie could have been much more better if it was shot in an african country where there has been war..oooh chale kindly think small before you TALK GHANA

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

I agree with you totally. It should be even a credit and respect to all Ghanaians for promoting peace and tranquility in our country.The guy doesn't mean there's gonna be war in Ghana. He's just analysing that had there been ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 8 years ago

We will not watch that crap you are describing. Go and start a civil war in your country. How DARE you? Your mother and father will start the war first in your house. FIRE BURN YOU. YOU WILL MAKE A BIG LOSS.

• Marabu 8 years ago

He who plans evil for my peaceful Motherland, may Amadioha, the god of thunder, strike him dead before the next Salaga market day.

• Marfo 8 years ago

Low minded director

• Mojack 8 years ago

This guy is evil and should not be entertained in anyway in Ghana. I don't even know why Ghanaian and African authorities will give a Devils like this the right to make movies in Africa.

• Eko 8 years ago

Civil war can, and has happened in every country in the world. Even ants have civil war if you drop them in the wrong nest. Not the most intellectually rationalized of comments from the director.

• Opana 8 years ago

mr director, you are a big fool to let me start with. why are you whites so stupid?
    fool!

• It's ME 8 years ago

see stupidity.........sake of the petty political squabbles U have come to wish us bad luck and to bless us with war........God will punish U together with all your crews and casts!!!.....Hurricane will cause America to extin ...

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

It is a SATANIST PROJECTION AND AGENDA AGAINST OUR COUNTRY!!!! THEY HAVE WISHED, CURSED, PROJECTED AND MANIPULATED ALL KINDS OF "THINGS" TO GET GHANA AT BREAKING POINT.... TO THE ORDINARY CITIZENS ...

• Nana Ama 8 years ago

We refuse it in Jesus Name..."back to sender".

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

The title sounds bogus indeed. Beasts of no nation it sounds like when I started learning English in primary class one.

• Nkz boi. 8 years ago

Ghnaians why ? anytime,anywhere,anyhow insult. Wise up cus wat is hpning in B/A over dis investment can evev lead to dat.

• I love gh 8 years ago

wo'ye kwasie paaa...abowa ne wo ....ur dady n ur mum will start frm bedroom to ur nation not here stupid...kwasie man..abowa bi ba

• Wofa kofi 8 years ago

Don't call this motherfucker a director, he is an idiot . War in your house , Ofui.

• ABENA 8 years ago

The man was talking about a movie shoot in Ghana.
    Go back and read the story/article again, and you will understand.

• no nonsense 8 years ago

i won't blame this useless idiot, it is our so called big men who are so stupid to hv allowed these animals to come n do that in ghana even to extend of using our millitary n our weapons. Just because of money.

• fred 8 years ago

War in Ghana would start on the head if your first born and end on your last born.

• no side effect 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or WhatsApp me on +233268009672 for enquiries.

• JOHN 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO, THE CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER AND HIS NPP WILL DEFINITELY START THE WAR. ONE THING IS FANTES WILL GO BY SEA. VOLTA REGION WILL GO TO TOGO. NORTHERN REGION WILL RUN TO BORKINA FASO. BRONGS WILL GO TO IVORY COAST. BU ...

• danny 8 years ago

indeed this man is very very very stupid idiot to say this trash against our only beloved and cherished nation...who is he at all to say that...was he born by a humanbeing....nooo I dont think so...he was born by an animal be ...

• solomosolomon 8 years ago

Fir burn u stupid gay man kotibotor

• Niibii 8 years ago

If there will be war we have to look at NANA he is the problem to Ghana

• Ghana national congress 8 years ago

Nobody will start any war in ghana

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

No War in Ghana. Evil People Leave Us Alone

• Danbotwey 8 years ago

FUCK U Ok? WAR WI HAPPEN TO UR MORDA LAND KWASIA BANKU

• super star 8 years ago

Ghana is a nation of hypocrites and bigots! what is different from what the npp has been parroting all this while from what this film director is saying?
    npp says there will be war if nana loses 2016, so who is war mongering ...

• dk 8 years ago

This good for nothing animals should not dare at all. His mind is covered by darkness and his level of ignorance is far too much.God will confiscate them if they try. Devil bloody money lover.

• ghost me 8 years ago

u are a big fool,your mother and father will go to war.

• Jato USA 8 years ago

Asantes don't respect any other tribes n we pray when such situations occurs we will teach them lesson. May your dreams come to pass

• Fukuyama 8 years ago

Idiot!!! Your moda and fada will fight. You always want bad news to report on. Baloney!!!

• maame 8 years ago

Mr. Director, shoot your film in America not in Ghana. You wish Ghana to go into war but it will never happen. No authority should allow that. The whiteman has an evil intension. So do not welcome him into Ghana.

• goodman 8 years ago

This man is stupid. Too stupid. If u dont know God we did? Ghana will still be a peaceful nation on earth? Try to direct ur self from evil thought. Go for dilivrence.

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THE EVILS,KILLERS SOON

• Zuri 8 years ago

Bastard director! .These are CIA's MI's in the country.They are those supporting akuffo addo & the NPP to destabilize our country.God punish you,Mr director.It's your family that will experience war IN their lives.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

I think the guy was talking about a movie but not a real war. He says the movie Beast of a nation could be shot in Ghana.

• VETERAN,UK 8 years ago

PISS OF,FUCK OFF AND SHUT THE HELL UP.GHANA WILL NOT EXPERIENCE ANY WAR BY THE GRACE OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD.GHANAIANS ARE PEACE LOVING PEOPLE.SHIT HEAD DIRECTOR.

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Why publish such nonsense Ghanaweb.

• aba 8 years ago

eeeeeeiiiiiiii read well oooooo Tom....... he's only talking abt his movie... its just de headline which is misleading buh read de content well

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Let us remember that Cote D'Ivoire was a very peaceful country before the war broke out there. That war was sparked by elections dispute. The 2012 elections dispute went on for 8 months. We all watched the supreme court proce ...

• Nii (STAUNCH RASCIST) 8 years ago

IF GHANAIANS GET TO KNOW THE TRUTH ABOUT THE WEST AND THE WAY AND MANNER THEY PROGRAMMED US THIS FAR THEY WOULD DRIVE AWAY EVERY SINGLE WHITE FROM THIS COUNTRY.
    FELLOW GHANAIANS THIS PLATFORM IS NOT APPROPRIATE BUT I EMTREAT ...