Jealousy is killing the Movie Industry - Yvonne Nelson

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Kobe 8 years ago

She is right and has said it all. It's about time they start thinking.

• Arthur 8 years ago

The Kumawood part of the industry came into existence because the Ga&Ewe dominated producers in Accra made it a point not just to starve the Twi speaking actors but took pleasure in trying to humiliate them.It didn't work.And ...

• VIRTUOUS 8 years ago

The more they push us the better we get but they never understand.We don't harbour evil intentions for anyone so when people try dirty tricks against Ashanti they fail and we prosper.

• Precious 8 years ago

I think this belief that certain tribes are out there to get Akans is mostly not true. Some people are just paranoid that's all.

Africans have a whole lot of shit that ain't right and we have add ons like tribalism that ai ...

• HATE DUMSOR 8 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT LADY NELSON

• HATE DUMSOR 8 years ago

100% truth - Even Actor David Dontoh tried many occasions discouraging Ghanaians not to watch Akan movies but his hateful ideas didn't work and Claiming that Kumawood movie directors are incompetent . Shame on you David Do ...

• Abah-fada 8 years ago

when Naija look @ us d laugh, hahahaha we laugh @ ur kenke film industry, u guys are fake, no creativity, na so so kopi kopi una sabi. dead industry wit articial actors and actress. thank God we not ghanaian wit hatred sown d ...

• nana 8 years ago

Fool I'll take anything but boko haram is your movie helping with that. Come to America they associate peace with Ghana and scam and shit with you your movie is all you have so may God bless it because after that nothing mean ...

• Orina 8 years ago

They associate peace with Ghana while at home the country is suffering; no money to buy gas from Nigeria, workers are getting fired, debt to GDP ratio is high as fuck. Why can't the peace Americans associate with ghana solve ...

• nana 8 years ago

So you equate peace to money what a waste of life is better boko haram kill you next or get killed by a train useless piece of shit

• Agyei 8 years ago

your hair is disgusting yvonne

• nana 8 years ago

Jealousy not jealousness madam Michael Jackson

• koomson 8 years ago

Yvonne amansan ky3nsen woy3 kwasia baa paa you can say your mind But everyday everything Nigeria ad3n you think they don't have their own problems stop washing dirty linen in public and help if you can ofui

• Esther 8 years ago

Oh Koomson why The insults?

• Naayele Woyome 8 years ago

Yvonne, you said Nigerians laugh at us. Well just wondering who the Nigerians are laughing at.Could it be you? Am sure the Nigerians are laughing at you! No one seems to understand why you stooped so low for a tramp who clear ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

U ARE RIGHT NIGERIANS CAN'T STOP LAUGHING AT HER COZ SHE JUST CAN'T SEEMS TO FORGET ABOUT THAT TOMATOES HEAD IYANYA .

• edi 8 years ago

SHE IS SMART AND GOD LOOKING AND ABRAVE WOMEN ALWAS SAYING IT AS IT IS

• mensa 8 years ago

GOD BLESS THIS BRAVE AND GOOD SISTER

• Herty 8 years ago

O God help Ghana

• Herty 8 years ago

plz what can we do to save our movie lndustry

• it works! 8 years ago

Ego! Plus, we are confused. we don't know our audience that's why Lumba is very successful with hit after hit whiles young artise burn out quickly trying to be international stars. Peace FM killed many radio stations because ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Anything built on falsehood and pretence falls.
    Most of you the so called English actors/actresses are fake and people (joe public) don't want that.
    Stop imitating or comparing yourselves to other film industries.Just be p ...

• john 8 years ago

Thank you she is pretending she's all that and people are jealous of her and she is never jealous of anybody but out if same jealousy slept with her one time best friend Sandra ankobiah boyfriend at the time asamoah djan and ...

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

A significant segment of what she puts out there by being an Actor cum Producer cum Director, of her own company?
    What is this 'two-timer' complaining about then?

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Girl, are the ones causing the collapse of this nascent industry!
    Perhaps things will change for the better if some of them learn how to separate their 'professional' work from their social lives by keeping their 'legs' firm ...

• Mike west 8 years ago

Jealousy n greed is killing the whole country not just the movie industry

• Mike west 8 years ago

Jealousy is killing the whole country

• kofi sarpong 8 years ago

Yvonne i like u a lot .wat u r sayimg is true may God help us

• karma53 8 years ago

Nigerians look at us and laugh? Is this something we should be concerned about? Child, sit down and hush.

• HONORABLE 8 years ago

GET OUT YOU TALK TOO MUCH WITH YOUR CHEAP PUBLICITY COCK SUCKER

• kobiz 8 years ago

I know thats why the female celebrities are now securite professional ASHAWO!!!!, making big money behind the scen

• Elais 8 years ago

I good Idear please chat wth me 0546002967

• Elais 8 years ago

Ido