I'm not a Ghanaian actor - Majid Michel

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Kotei Ashie 9 years ago

Why do they post stuff like these

• Abu.Belgium 9 years ago

I don't know the rational behind some of these stories ,persistent and consistent attempt to publish the untruth about pple.HOW COULD HE SAY THAT?THE CREDIBILITY OF GHANAWEB IS REALLY IN DOUBT.I DONT KNOW IF STORIES HERE NORM ...

• Maa P 9 years ago

Mtheeeew...... I bed koraa

• Nyemi 9 years ago

Who cares whether you're a Ghanaian or not. Or whether you're an actor from Ghana or Togo?

• Kusi 9 years ago

look at this foolish Ewe boy. his mother is from Togo

• k the h 9 years ago

Point of correction. The mother is half Ghanaian and half Togolese and the father a Lebanese.
    So he has Ghanaian blood in him

• KIL EM ALL 9 years ago

You are a fool. Go learn english.He is NOT a Ghanaian actor..but an actor from Ghana.

• king 9 years ago

Ghana Web always post negative side of stars haven't u guys noticed.

• Postinor-2 9 years ago

How did you ppl understands what you red

• Rafiq al Hariri 9 years ago

Have you ever stepped foot in your father's hometown? You have any idea where Beirut is? I blame cheap Ghanaian prostitutes

• Ann 9 years ago

Read the content before commenting, he said he is an actor from Ghana, those insulting him

• Eve 9 years ago

People have taken his explanation out of contest and raining insult on the guy. What he meant there was simple. He is a Ghanaian and acts in movies not that he only acts as a Ghanaian.

• Facty_Gh 9 years ago

Who gets Nokia charger,, big pin

• Emensa 9 years ago

Yes, Majid, You are not a Ghanaian actor( YOU NOT LIMITED, YOU ARE UNLIMITED)A Product like you can be use EVERWHERE, That is RIGHT.

• Big Mama 9 years ago

Why hasn't he been use in Hollywood but this small boy from Ghana has been used in beast of nation...lol

• Concerned 9 years ago

By definition acting is pretending to be something. A man can pretend to be a woman, a black person can pretend to be white. You need to have the skills to pull it off and Majib's statement is just emphasizing that. He made i ...

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

One day people will recognize the harm this Twi Language has done to Ghana. Nobody thinks any more. Nobody has any brains any longer yet they all have college degrees in professions that are nonexistent in our local mentality ...

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 9 years ago

You will die k3k3 if you have problem with our beloved language. Anyway ! Fordham university has Twi language as a course so our language has gone international, Krakyi you can tell your people to leave since even your presen ...

• Tkn 9 years ago

Thank you bro; u've said it all, God bless u. A proud TWI speaker , mo.

• SAMSON, Greece 9 years ago

Who cares whether you're a Ghanaian or fucking not. Better still whether you're an actor from Ghana, Togo or anywhere else. Yes Majid you are probable not a Ghanaian actor, and so damn what. Look you can go to hell for all wh ...

• Didier bob 9 years ago

Samson why are you so mean ? Check this you better stay in Greece waiting and fighting for your staying permit You are in Greece and you are making such noise I think you are bankrout like the Greeks themselve ...

• KIL EM ALL 9 years ago

He is not a Ghanaian actor ...good english...He is an actor from Ghana..better this way. agyimifuo. Majid is right

• Janus 9 years ago

The title is very misleading. He said, "I am not a Ghanaian actor; I am an actor from Ghana."

• WOJAFFO 9 years ago

Don't blame journalists ok. That's what he said. He's not a Ghanaian actor. I blame Ghanaians for worshipping and kissing these middle eastern offsprings' asses. This "bigger than life" mullato thinks the way he does because ...

• kk 9 years ago

I dont know.if pple really understood the article before commenting. The media in Ghana are fun of writing 'Ghanaian actor' as if the person has not carried his/her art beyond the borders of Ghana. so the best way to put it i ...

• Nii nAnkrah 9 years ago

Those insultin the man read before u comment

• pkirks 9 years ago

English us what I really like. I AM NOT A GHANAIAN ACTOR, I AM AN ACTOR IN GHANA FROM GHANA. What he means is that being an ACTOR as a ghanaian citizen, he can act in any country as well but not only in Ghana. More so, he doe ...

• mark 9 years ago

If he is not not a Ghanaian actor but an actor for Ghana where is he from

• Divon 9 years ago

This fools don't know how to read.. They just get up n start insulting..

• Paa 9 years ago

Or, may be they don't understand what they read, the tragedy of our education system.

• swaaani 9 years ago

It is the people from that region call twi region lyed insult to people stupid Ashanti

• mike 9 years ago

This is weird where is the insults coming frm. Where did the guy go wrong. Social media is doing more harm than gud in Ghana

• King 9 years ago

I think the guy is only trying to let us understand that he act in both Ghanaian and foreign movies. So don't take him for something else.

• Yaa 9 years ago

Majid Michel, God Almighty has given you that gift. You really do well in your films both national movies and international movies. Keep it up. God bless you in everything you do.

• Busy 9 years ago

This is a simple English and there is no point in insulting the guy except you only read the heading.

• JH 9 years ago

I am not surprised at all! Those throwing insult at Majid are all eblufuo/eblutowo (ashantis) because the only language they know is twi nothing more. Common English u guys can't understand. Yakamevi dzidziwosor!!!

• swaaani 9 years ago

I salute u papaaaa this Ashanti they don't know anything so so insult we are waiting for tham there time will surely come for destruction

• Agyemang 9 years ago

Ghana is indeed a twi speaking nation

• GH 9 years ago

Olympio,you are human just like him. What has his mother got to do with the story? In any case how does he being an Ewe affect the story you are reading? Can't some of your like react to stories without being insulting or tri ...

• nana yaw 9 years ago

who care u hv already make it so you can talk shit

• KWASI APONKYE 9 years ago

HE IS A TALIBAN

• Rabiatu Dinani 9 years ago

I do not know the reason of insulting Majid, the statement means he is a Ghanaian but his acting is not limited to Ghana alone but also internationally.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

gO HOME!

• chris 9 years ago

J H or what ever you call yourself first of, you shouldn't insult Ashanti's, by doing so you are not different from the others.Y'all need to have a little respect for each other for we are all the same people as Ghanaians no ...

• Mr PP Puakum lsika 9 years ago

And so what? if you are not a ghanaian you fool if l were you l will keep quiet, then go to your country, we even fed up with you, you a stupid man, get away you fool,you get it freely in Ghana paaaa, l don't know why all the ...

• KIL EM ALL 9 years ago

Tweaa!!!! Ghanaweb be shit site. why do i even waste my time on this bogus ill-informed site. Agyimifuo site

• anonymous 9 years ago

ayaya,english language,what he meant is that he is not only acting for ghana but also internationally particularly nigeria
    so it makes sense he says,he is not a ghanaian actor but an actor from ghana,
    its just simple englis ...

• first money 9 years ago

if he's nt Ghanaian actor bt he's frm Ghana n act sometimes in Ghanaian movies... wat mekx him foreign actor

• Oscarine 9 years ago

Really can you read and understand what he said, I'm not a Ghanian Actor I am an actor from Ghana whats the fuss people.

• boukoulou hordibo sami jid 9 years ago

Majid.michell ai. La cell homme ke jai le plus au monde je toujour reve daitre un gron start come lui un jour.cesa mon reve

• boukoulou hordibo sami jid 9 years ago

Boukoulou