I wonder what you're doing - Schwarzenegger questions Oye Lithur

Read Comments Comments (95)

• lithur opuni 8 years ago

dont mind her rather over the weekend seen enjoying her birthday party at the labadi beach hotel with her husband who has also collected illegal cocoa money from OPUNI cocoa board we live to see

• bob-anyako 8 years ago

Show some respect to her. she is not your class. monkeys play by sizes

• Papa Ata 8 years ago

Bob, you better show some respect. Which line is disrespectful in Afia's post?
    Be educated wherever you are.
    Put on your thinking cup!

• Forson 8 years ago

Oye is working alright.

• Joe 8 years ago

Politics is really taking away ur brain.what afia is saying is the whole truth

• sinclear 8 years ago

What is she saying? We need people with examples not gossip and shark mouths. How many children is she looking after or paying fees for... You have be the change you wish to see in this world. Start somewhere by donating and ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Bob anyako kwasia panin. U are such an evil prick. Fool

• richard 8 years ago

no sense in ur post afia is ryt

• Allan 8 years ago

Don't be stupid OK?? Who is Oye Luther?? Such a important issues should take seriously

• Tony Dee 8 years ago

Bob-anyako, who wrote this post for you. Did you go to school at all. I don't think you understood what Afia wrote. You mean the truth is an insult and afia is not not the minister's mate. what does that mean. the minister is ...

• pyte 8 years ago

Herr u shaaa paaaa o we're u skuu....4 .....read well wai ....

• me 8 years ago

gyimifo)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Did this silly lady stopped and ask these children where their parents are before blowing a hot air ?

• Gbewa 8 years ago

This lady approaches every argument in a bad way. She shot to fame on the back of Delay and suddenly started jumping around. Social problems are very difficult to handle. As a Ghanaian, if you identify a problem such as this, ...

• Dennis 8 years ago

U don't respect anyone but your meeter is coming... Buhari is arresting judges for social media comments and u here spewing ignorance on social media. Have u ever called the minister with ur trash? Becoming popular by making ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Dennis gyimifo, do u called what she said a trash. U are really like the mad man in santasi.

• xxxxx 8 years ago

I just came here to read foolish and shallow comments like this one. Thanx for not dissapointing me.

• Kobby 8 years ago

Read her piece carefully. She says she has booked an appointment for the past 12 months yet no audience. The Minister through the ministry should refute her allegation on the appointment and answer her concerns which out wort ...

• Osei Kwame Boateng 8 years ago

My brother what nice approach do u expect as a Ghanaian? Do u know the number times individuals and NGO may have approach the minister on such issue? Please Ghana first

• Tufley 8 years ago

God bless you,its so sad these ministers think they are better than those who vote them into office. Come November I advise Ghanaians to use their POWER TUMB wisely.

• Ghost of Atta Mills 8 years ago

This makes it more evident that the leap the minister has being championing is for vote buying and not an intervention.

• peeeeee 8 years ago

Improve your English

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

Unfortunately, the queen wouldn't be able to understand your good english better than she. Paul ama nt3m. I don't think Afia cheated in class to attain where she is unlike some of your people who are holding government appoin ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Stupid person,do English gives you money?instead of addressing issue n rectifying it to start insulting

• adams hamburg 8 years ago

WISE TALK

• concerned 8 years ago

This is very typical of Ghanaians. It's good she has identified a problem. What does she do next, jump to social media to expose the problem without offering any solution. I know for e fact these children are dotted around al ...

• Anokye8 8 years ago

Let me remind you that the government has employed someone for that job so there is nothibg wrong for Afia to call that individual out. Min Oye is spending too much time fighting for Gay/Lesbian ignoring children issue. Her t ...

• Alabani 8 years ago

Anokye please Afua could use her media to find solutions. In this part of the world we are too quick to point at Govt.

• TUTU 8 years ago

I think afia has already prescribed solutions ooo. Are U blind?

• xxxxx 8 years ago

I came here to read foolish, empty and uninformed comments like yours. I guess you are the one who will pay a mechanic to find a solution to your problematic car and then go ahead and fix the car urself while the mechanic enj ...

• him 8 years ago

she should rather write a letter to her instead, because She won't see ur post

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

Go back and read the article again. She has made an appointment with arrogant ugly Oye Lithur for 12 months with no response.

• kofi 8 years ago

Oh you are a fool. The foolish girl is saying she wants appointment in a sarcastic way knowing her low self esteem self don't qualify

• Anokye8 8 years ago

Kofi don't you think Afia hit the bulls eye on this issue? Do you know how many child soldiers operating in Africa and how they came by? They came from the street.
    What makes her low esteem for talking about the truth? Some ...

• koff 8 years ago

npp cocaine foc party....npp awudi foc party.......npp aturofoc party......npp weed party.......npp mash3da party.....npp AAAAACCCCCCIIIIIIIIDDDDD PARTY........ABOA BA

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Gyimi ni number 1.even ur stupid n corrupt ndc party Koraa u like it

• Natural 8 years ago

That's very insightful,taking care of the vulnerable is how society is built and not aiding and abbeting corruption!!!!

• KK 8 years ago

Thanks nailing the nail on the coffin
    Our so called ministers are good for nothingetting. Incompetent bunch of crooks

• Ama 8 years ago

Point well raised. Public officials should be held accountable

• Kendy 8 years ago

Afia hs done well Bob whts wrong with wht she said?? Prove her wrong. Good word woman keep it up

• Abeiku_360 8 years ago

All you could do was to count ryt. Thanks. Point well noted

• Kakeman 8 years ago

Concerned, I think you missed a point the lady raised. For good 12 months though she has requested to meet the minister, the green light is yet to be given. Some ministers and govt. appointees use the social media to address ...

• yaa 8 years ago

Wtf does a foolish prostitute has to offer?no wonder you're all fools. She can send a proposal if she wants to help. Haha she wants post. Nkwasias3m

• tawiah 8 years ago

Get a life. Call a spade a spade Yaa

• STIL-RICH 8 years ago

Dis is d first time Afia u have said sm tin tangible God will bless u I love u

• kofi 8 years ago

Useless fool only fools will look up to you. This fool better watch her end she'll die pathetic death

• JOINMAH 8 years ago

Gbewa, Afia has a clean point, she has THE FEELING OF MOTHER
    MY DEAR AFIA, I SALUTE YOU FOR THIS.

• Zormelo31 8 years ago

Ds is a news worth reading. Afia thanks for drawing her attention to it. Madam minister plse hear de crying of an orphan.

• Oheneba 8 years ago

They are building massive houses around Ashalley Botwe, have connected all amenities to the area. Lights, water and roads networked to their houses. And if you have not completed your work they approach you to ask, would you ...

• Kofi from Tema 8 years ago

Yes Afia Schwarzenegger is right to ask whatever question she wants to ask under the sun but I am particularly not happy about how she taunts her fellow women who don't bear children

Children are the gift of God! Thank Go ...

• nanagy 8 years ago

this is how a visionless government behaves by ignoring those who needs life and stealing our monies all in the name of giving money to the aged. pls vote them out so the can be imprisoned to deter others from stealing the na ...

• ch 8 years ago

Prostitute.finish advising yourself afia...

• koff 8 years ago

wonder what oye is doing....Ah Afua,gyama wagyimi kakra wa hu?....It seems u can't hide your stupid feelings abt Npp anymore huh.......including those useless ppl supporting u on this......can she alone stop ppl from coming o ...

• Eva 8 years ago

Afia is better than your mum and dad put together.in fact better than your destitute family.gyimiii.foolish NDC supporters. When will you NDC people learn a bit of sense.u go see soon.

• Eva 8 years ago

excellent work. l hope this minister and his corrupt government will learn something out of this intelligent advise.
    May God save these children.

• Mac, us. 8 years ago

She's saying the cold hard truth. Let's all remember that no one was born wicked but society does.

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

My girl afua NDC supporters will chew u like a gum Nana oye is a big thief the ring leader is mahama

• Showboy 8 years ago

LADY,U HAVE A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR,WHY DO YOU WASTE YOUR TIME ON DELAY:TAKE THIS CREDIT CARD ????????????

• Harryboo 8 years ago

Well said Afia and God bless u.

• Helpten 8 years ago

God is watching. She only competent at dancing and eating. no wonder she has become fat like ........
    .. God is watching.

• august 8 years ago

street children,we must be very careful with this children,because they can be very dangerous.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Ghanaians are fed up with this Afia.Afia, you should desist from all these negative attention seeking .I m ever prepared to help you turn over a new leaf.

• Kanokware 8 years ago

Ghanaians don't like to hear the truth but rather lies. Lies are our food hence no developments in our lifes. All those who are insulting this lady are those who do not like the betterment of our future leaders I think those ...

• dafresh 8 years ago

She is doing your mother....... ashawo

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Afua it will be nice to have some more children yourself and dump them on the street since it's the duty of Oye to take care of them.

• lartey 8 years ago

why do we as ghanaians always make every situation a political topic. Afia was a guest on TV3 on this very topic " Social Welfare of kids" pleading on ghanaians to adopt and also help shape our child service policies. Its a n ...

• fake lawyer 8 years ago

How many Ghanaians pay tax? Those who don't pay tax are same people who litter the environment most

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Kids can't vote that is the simple answer.

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

1st time I'm hearing this girl talking sense!if u stop your rough attitude,ppl will begin to endorse your works,your negatives r more than positives

• Malow 8 years ago

Most regrettable. aah Afia, u could've made the minister quite more aware instead of the personal insults

• spaceman 8 years ago

you have done well
    always hit at her
    I like what you have done

• johannesburg 8 years ago

Stupid bitch I dont know why so call Ghana media is making you fame whiles there no such in you. Ghana is a cheap country because they dont have anything important to talk about and always talking about this boring girl.

• Sentson 8 years ago

Why are u not taking a step in solving it scince u have abitter mouth which can insult any body u come across

• Nnegmagma Alukpata 8 years ago

I have been touched so much by this post. Oye must sit up and walk her talk. She complain alot on social issues under Kuffour but has virtually failed after given nod.

• Murda 8 years ago

I'm not a fan of Schwarzenegger. But i think this tym arnd She is ryt. Aside the Minister we can all do sometyn in our little ways to help this situation.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Well said Afia ...

• prince charles 8 years ago

afia nice job done

• wofa 8 years ago

Well said Afua.

• Mag baby 8 years ago

thumbs up Afia. this is the wisest thing i have heard from you.
    God bless u for drawing her attention. some of us have similar problem but how to air it is our problem. i love u

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

You are right for everything you said here. I know some dumb headed persons will lambast you for what you have said. Please, don't mind them. That is their business

• Joe Bie 8 years ago

Afia what if u don't smoke wee or not a prostitute or ur parents natured well,u wll not talk people any how.u ar a disgrace to ur parents

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

Thanks Afia I wish you had added the following to Oye Lithur Mothers, Fathers, Christian Council, Catholic Bishops, Chief Imam & The Police , I wonder what you are doing

• Slim K 8 years ago

Wise talk for once from her

• km 8 years ago

Afia, as for this, I doff my hat for you. As for those criticizing Afia, they must know that identifying the problem is the beginning of the process. Continue to be a good advocate for the under-trodden and abused kids

• Nana Amoateng 8 years ago

well said

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

OH GHANAIANS! WHAT HAS OYE LITHUR DONE TO DESERVE THESE INSULTS? ALL OF YOU WHO ARE INSULTING ARE DOING SO OUT OF SHEER ENVY. YOU ARE NOWHERE NEAR HER FARTH IN IMPORTANCE. YOU ARE INSULTING THIS LADY JUST BECAUSE A MAD WO ...

• Adiza USA 8 years ago

This's stupid you can adopt 10 of them to help your country.you are jealous of the minister you wish you were her

• Adiza USA 8 years ago

That's the reason why Ayitey powers said you Afia your lips is like a bucket

• Akwesi 8 years ago

What are you doing as a Ghanaian? SHUT that your ugly mouth.smh

• inercycl 8 years ago

I think she is so drunk with power and affluence
    she does not seem to know what she is doing rather than throwing extravagant parties here and there.She is a complete departure of her very self from the years leading up to ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

GOD bless you for standing for this future leaders, for the politicians leave them. Let each concern citizen intervenes to do something, for this is a National CONCERN. May GOD forgive our selfish and corrupt nation.

• abey 8 years ago

This small article should be enough to win Fia Schwarzenegger the journalist of year award. Fia, thanks so much for hitting the nail ride on the head. Jehovah bless you!

• Saeed-Kumasi Ghana 8 years ago

Madam minister u'v made sum1 2 point out wat u ar suppose 2 do. Remember if u don't work n take money free frm Ghanaians Allah will punish u. May God bless Afia, may God bless mother land Ghana.

• arz kyesuo 8 years ago

for once dis lady too has spoken sense

• WOJAFFO 8 years ago

I never took this lady serious until I read this piece about homeless kids"hustling"for their daily bread at such an ungodly hour.
    I think I've fallen in love with her brain and her outspoken nature. Afia,why don't you st ...